Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS TAMPA

    Tampa, United States: 9 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Tampa:
    customer review star rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 9

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews in Tampa

    • Reviewed by: VIKTOR - October 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great service and prices. Thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • very friendly guys, the car was perfect
    • Reviewed by: GILLES - August 8, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Europcar is handle by Advantage in US. It would be worth to let us know the "Advantage" is a rental company. In Tampa, I had to ask the Advantage mechanic team to fill the water tank which was empty (indication pop up on the screen within the car).
    • Reviewed by: FLAVIO - November 25, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe service was very good.
    • Reviewed by: GAYLA - October 21, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was great...it was the actual contracted rental agency, Fox Car Rentals in Tampa that I was extremely dissatisfied with. They were rude, upgraded a couple standing next to us at the counter to a convertible (even though they only initially wanted a standard), then told us they didn't have the convertible that we had originally rented. Then, wanted to charge us the same rate for a standard car. They were unprofessional, making fun of us even, because we were upset. They were also very disorganized, with no one really knowing what cars they had on their lot. I would never do business with Fox Rentals again, and would never recommend them to anyone based on this experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Budget was more than helpful given the previous experience with Fox Rentals. They had a convertible available per Auto Europe and they were very professional (as expected). I do feel that we should not have had to pay over $100 more (which we did) given that it was Fox Rentals that caused us to not have a car. I felt we should have been given the same rate as when we initially booked the car. We were at a professional conference, and had to budget everything....so that was a price we would not have intially paid. Especially given the additional 2 hours we had to spend in Tampa at Fox Car Rentals....we should have had a discount of some kind.
    • Reviewed by: PEDRO - July 24, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • It is a good rental company.
    • Reviewed by: R DAVID - March 19, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Consistently responsive to the needs of your clients. It is so nice to hear a person and not a computer-generated voice if we call!
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - February 24, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The estimated expenses that I incurred in Tampa were much higher than AE estimated. The liability insurance ( 150.00 ) was on me, but the total fees were 451 including the insurance. Estimated from AE were 50-100 I ended up paying 200.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • They are pushy and try to up sell
    • Reviewed by: ANNE - January 7, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - October 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close