Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN FRANCISCO
    Home > Customer Reviews > United States > San Francisco

    San Francisco, United States: 61 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for San Francisco:
    customer review star rating
    40
    16
    3
    0
    1

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    San Francisco Car Rental Reviews: Auto Europe & Suppliers

    • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - January 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Reviewed by: LOUISE MARIE - November 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MIKHAIL - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Reviewed by: DAWID - August 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was incredibly impressed with the service -- had to modify my reservation at one point, and Auto Europe were complete pros ...
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Reviewed by: STUART - June 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I like Auto Europe. I've always found cost effective deals in Europe and the USA.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • The lady at the counter was friendly but I couldn't really tell what fuel option I had ended up with later and had to call Fox to check it out (turned out I needed to return it full). The man who checked out the car in the lot was indifferent. The car was a bit 'rough around the edges'....lots of small dings, small tear in the upholstery, and scratched console....and it smelled really badly of smoke. One smoker will ruin a car for the rest of its life...I'm surprised smoking in rental cars is still permitted.
    • Reviewed by: DOMINIQUE - May 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: EVAGELOS - October 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Autoeurope's staff was excellent in handling my problem with a reservation. Even though the first employee did not understand my problem and answered with a typical way, the second one (probably much smarter) got the problem and not only did he handle it correctly and fast but also made sure tha I will get a permanent solution. Well done to the second one (Kyle Inman).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Very typical with nothing special. They were very annoying in pressing me for buying extra products. They asked me 4 different times for products I did not actually need.
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - October 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Satisfied with Auto Europe for the most part...I prefer to know the amount that I'm liable for prior to picking up the rental car. Finding out that I owed much more once I arrived was unnerving. Please allow for payment in full prior to pickup.
    • Reviewed by: JULIA - October 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Absolutely uncomplicated and friendly! Very good car!
    • Reviewed by: JOE - September 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Got the best price
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Got the best price. Convenient.
    • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - September 7, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • We were told both on the phone and at the airport counter that we were guaranteed to have a USB port for our phones to listen to music and charge. This was very important to us as we were using the car to travel about 1,000 miles. The car we received did NOT have a USB port and was pretty much stripped of any features. The next day we brought the car back and asked for an exchange because the car provided did not meet expectations that they promised, and they were very accommodating. They gave us a better car within our class and we were very satisfied from there on. Would use Fox and Auto Europe again in the future.
    • Reviewed by: HELEN LOUISE - September 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • There was quite a big queue when we got to the desk apart from that everything went smoothly.
    • Reviewed by: TAMSEEL - August 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Locations are far from airports
    • Reviewed by: MASSIMILIANO - May 28, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient and reliable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Staff was very kind.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - April 3, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Reviewed by: DANKA - February 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - November 30, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great value auto rental that was convenient to pick up and to to return. I very much like Auto Europe’s policy of allowing additional drivers at no additional charge.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Same as above
    • Reviewed by: NICOLE - November 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had never heard of AutoEurope before. I stumbled on it in a blog I was reading about doing the Pacific Coast Highway drive in California. I was thrilled to have found it because I saved so much money by booking through AutoEurope!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close