Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS PHOENIX

    Phoenix, United States: 14 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Phoenix:
    customer review star rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 14




    Auto Europe: Phoenix Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use web site, fast and efficient. Have used many times and is my primary vehicle renting site
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
    • Fox location in Phoenix is not well signed and was difficult to locat in the parking garage. The check-in desk was very busy and there was an attempt to add on a lot of charges. Booking and billing was complicated and we had to deal with a manager to get some costs reversed. First vehicle was replaced due to defective seat, second vehicle required maintenance. Seven phone calls and one email went unanswered! Staff in Las Vegas garage were excellent, as they were in San Francisco.
    • Reviewed by: GEORG - April 4, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DENNIS - March 15, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Have always had a satisfactory experience
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Car provided had multiple areas of damage (dings, scrapes, even a misaligned front bumper) that made me uncomfortable that I would miss something when checking it out and be charged upon my return. They also really pushed hard for me to take coverages when I checked in. Obed, who checked me out and coincidentally was also there to check me in, was very helpful and cooperative.
    • Reviewed by: ROBIN - October 28, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Customer Service was superb! On a recent trip to Arizona, I booked a vehicle for my husband and myself, and booked the vehicle in my husband's name but used my credit card to pay for it as my husband does not own one. When we arrived at our destination to pick up the vehicle, I was advised by the rental company that the car had to be in my name to match my credit card. I called Auto Europe's 1-866 number and the problem was corrected right away with no hassle or stress (thanks!!) Will definitely use Auto Europe again for my car rental needs and will recommend to all my friends and family. Cheers!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Quick and courteous. Vehicle was exactly what we had booked. The only criticism is that we found the interior of the vehicle was quite dirty, but we managed and would use Fox again.
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - June 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was excellent. Good value
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Well done. Good service
    • Reviewed by: MORGAN - May 27, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - May 17, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used AutoEurope multiple times and the results were very good. I have recommended your services to friends and colleagues.
    • Reviewed by: TED - March 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • met my needs very well and was able to save a few dollars
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - March 19, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was really good and we had no issue rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The service took some time otherwise they are not bad.
    • Reviewed by: ANTONY - February 16, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Quick effiient service and good prices. Saves me a lot of time in combing the net for the best price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Overall the service from Fox was as good as any other car hire company. I did get a shock when I arrived at Phoenix because I was told that I needed a Personal Liability Insurance in Arizona that cost me an extra $12 per day. I was told that this was a new legal requirement in Arizona.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • After waiting for 30 minutes in line we were sent to get our car which was not in lot. After more waiting and inquiries it was found that car was parked in different area of lot. We then were handed paper & told to drive car back to desk area if we found damages. I walked back to area where attendant was dealing with customer who had been given car with flat tire. I stated that my rental had two areas of damage. Attendant noted these on my copy but not his. I stated that I wanted to see his copy & have notation made there as well. As we left we noticed that the driver arm rest had fallen apart. Toward the end of rental period the odometer began flashing . The electronic key wouldn't fold properly. Wouldn't rent from Fox again.
    • Reviewed by: ELVIRA - November 7, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I would never ever rent a car from Fox again. They let us drive off with a faulty tire and then tried to get out of paying for the replacement. To report the leaking tire I had to wait 35 minutes to be connected to customer service and then their staff was not helpful and one especially, was very, very rude (Kim).
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - October 26, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • We are sending you a complaint about this company. They are terrible!
    • Reviewed by: ARKADIY - October 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • be more transparent on local taxes please
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • at first it was a long wait to get the car, then the agent suggested we do a class upgrade to Huindai Santa Fe from Jeep Liberty, supposesdly for more power and better handling, after we told him we were traveling to Sedona and the Grand Canyon, with high elevation and steep grades. The upgrade was 120$, the car ended up being a 4 cylinder instead of 6 cylinder Jeep, less power and 2 wheel front drive. Not only that, the car had some sort of putrid smell to it, which caused one of the people in our party to constantly sneeze, as soon as she got in the car during our 6 day travel, which borderline ruined the vacation. Additionally, because of the front 2WD, we almost got stuck, after pulling into a scenic vista, which was just little gravel!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close