Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTHAMPTON

    Southampton, United Kingdom: 17 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Southampton:
    customer review star rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 17

     

     

     

    UK Car Rental Reviews: Southampton


    There is no question that you want to have a splendid time in Southampton, and with the exceptional number of attractions and things to do in the UK, it is very much possible to have the time of your life. The best way to ensure that you can see and do it all is to reserve a rental car. With a car you have the freedom to explore Mayflower Theater where many awesome performances take place. You can also enjoy a visit to Solent Sky Museum where there are many discoveries waiting for you to enjoy. The Tudor House and Garden is a superb spot to spend some time, and you cannot go wrong with a visit to Manor Farm Country Park. The Sea City Museum is also a worthwhile visit not to miss.

    These are just the beginning of fun attractions offered to those who are going to be in Southampton. If you want to enjoy these attractions and the many others, be sure that you get in touch with us to reserve a rental car. We have a variety of cars to meet the needs of all travelers, combined with superior customer service and the low prices that you want. We've been doing this for more than 60 years now and consider ourselves experts in the industry. Have a look at some of the more than 8,000 customer reviews on our website, including the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Southampton below. Then search online or call us toll-free to reserve your rental and live it up in Southampton.

    • Reviewed by: JULIAN - November 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent car Ford Focus. The sat nav. gave uprops after the first 14 days, but all else was OK
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Some chaos Contrary to airports, cars get turned in after new arrivals try to pick up rentals.
    • Reviewed by: RALPH - September 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great small SUV good quality . Felt like a North American car so no learning curve( except driving in UK)
    • Reviewed by: BRANDON - August 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I appreciated having a phone number in the USA for Autoeurope.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • We arrived earlier than expected but the car was unavailable until the time we had originally booked the reservation for. We had to wait a hour.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking worked great. Thanks!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Very good service from these guys at both Southampton and Plymouth offices
    • Reviewed by: NEVILLE - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very happy with AUTO Europe. Car was great. Lots of room in the book, which is important when traveling. Return was no hassle.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Insufficient counter staff. Took over one hour to serve 5 customers. However, they were professional.
    • Reviewed by: HAROLD - June 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - May 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • clerk was very helpful, my wife had an injured leg and he helped getting us the right car to hold her wheelchair and was very helpful overall
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Reviewed by: IAN - May 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Problem with stop start system on car, low engine lube oil had to top up, all Tyers over inflated by 15 psi, dangerous.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - May 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Staff were almost overwhelmed due to arrival of cruise ship but kept their cool in the face of adversity and handled some rude pushy customers with aplomb. ( I was not one of the rude ones of course) the young man providing the car for me was excellent calm friendly and professional as was the outside agent handing the car over to me. Nice folks and a good experience.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - May 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Reviewed by: PHYLLIS - May 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • there was a long queue when we arrived at the rental area but it moved nicely as there were 4 agents at the desk l
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • i asked to extend the rental a few hours extra and the agent was kind enough to do this for us
    • Reviewed by: JOHN S - May 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • overall good experience. Auto not equipped with unlocking lug for alloy wheel.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • overall satisfied
    • Reviewed by: COLIN - May 22, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Regular customer. Good prices, always reliable
    • Reviewed by: CLIVE - December 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - September 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - September 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I was dissapointed that after returning the car with 1/2 tank of gas, I did not receive any compensation.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close