Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 137 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Edinburgh:
    customer review star rating
    124
    12
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 7

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Edinburgh, UK

    • Reviewed by: CINDY - July 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Online booking was easy to use and got great price on rental car. Great customer service when I called the office.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • No problems at all. Counter person was very good. Got a nice car upgrade when picking up car that we didn't have to pay extra for.
    • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was very good and I would recommend Auto Europe and will use them again in the future
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The staff were very efficient and helpful on pick up especially.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - June 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental process was simple and quick, price comparison was extremely valuable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Staff at Edinburgh was very helpful. Car was fresh and trouble free. Return was quick and simple.
    • Reviewed by: DEROYCE - May 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service. A little complicated to find in the train station. Car was perfect. We used Auto Europe gps service which was invaluable. We forgot a small purse in the car at turn in. Scott found it and had it ready when we returned several hours later. We commend him for his honesty and cheerful assistance.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very very happy with Auto Europe...good prices, great customer service and reliable rez always. I will always use your firm for my Europe travel.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Delighted with Europcar Edinburgh Airport...friendly, efficient. Enjoyed the experience.
    • Reviewed by: WANDA W - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very courteous and helpful staff
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were delighted with the car, and the services provided by Europcar in Edinburgh, where our rental originated.I would use Auto Europe again and would highly recommend Auto Europe to my friends and family.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The people at Europcar were unusually helpful and pleasant.
    • Reviewed by: ROSS - May 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ANDREA - March 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ROSS - February 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Ian at the Edinburgh office was excellent, especially being patient and helping me with my credit card company. Don't know how I would have managed without him.
    • Reviewed by: LAUREN - December 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - November 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very easy to find what I wanted, where to pick it up and drop it off, and at a solid price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • It was easy to check in and get to my car, the woman helping me made some smart suggestions that got me into something more suited for where I was planning to be, the car was very nice, clean, and functioned perfectly, and when I was done, it was simple to return.
    • Reviewed by: JILL - November 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When calling Auto Europe, I was treated with courtesy and reassured that I would be able to pick up an automatic, economy class car with no problem. I was also given a better price over the phone than I had been able to get over the internet. I found the helpfulness of the customer service staff very sincere.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Keddy employees at the Endinburgh airport were very hospitable, helpful and thorough. I received the car I had reserved promptly. It was very clean and the parking lot staff were kind enough to help me find my way out of the lot. The car worked very well - taking me all the way to the Isle of Skye and back again. I strongly recommend this company to others.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - November 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Only a couple of minor details: 1. The vehicle instruction book was not present (would have been handy). 2. Windscreen was not clean on the inside of the car. Other than that, very happy with my rental experience.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking went smoothly with all options clearly explained.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Generally satisfied. However the overall experience could have been improved if the senior supervisor sitting next to the person in training who checked us in had been more involved to speed the process up. We did not appreciate the 1/2 hour check-in time.
    • Reviewed by: GIANFRANCO - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close