Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 149 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Edinburgh:
    customer review star rating
    136
    12
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 8

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Edinburgh, UK

    • Reviewed by: HELENA - August 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • No manual in the car. Suddenly a warning appeared saying "check brake control". As we didn't feel safe we phoned your assistance but we were told to phone FIAT.
    • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was fast and website easy to use. Able to pick car I wanted and compare pricing.
    • Reviewed by: IURI - August 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: STUART - August 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Best way I found to rent a car in the Uk - Always go for the insurance to get fully covered
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy and pleasant experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: EUGENE - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everyone was friendly and service quick. The only complaint (small one) was that we weren't told where the car would be. We were told to walk up and down the isles pressing the button on the key fob until we found the car that the lights flashed. We have rented here before and always told what spot number the car was in.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everyone was friendly and service quick. The only complaint (small one) was that we weren't told where the car would be. We were told to walk up and down the isles pressing the button on the key fob until we found the car that the lights flashed. We have rented here before and always told what spot number the car was in.
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: RONDA - July 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use, helpful phone operator who was able to quickly help me make modifications to my rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • easy to use, friendly rental agent at the counter
    • Reviewed by: HEATHER - July 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Yes booking was fast and easy!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • It is quite difficult to return the car to Waverley Station in Edinburgh. Then the downstairs drop off office is not well lit and also hard to find in a dark corner. The queue was long, but I received lots of happy, competent people when I received my car. And my car was great!
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy, pickup as well. The car, a Fiat 500 performed very well, and the return was a breeze.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Personnel were delightful both picking up and returning.
    • Reviewed by: GERARD - July 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • always good service from autoeurope, even if calling in overnight US time
    • Reviewed by: TODD - July 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Really easy to do online but called for help and found that was useful as well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The people we met on both ends of our trip were fabulous. Friendly and helpful in all ways. The line in Edinburgh was really long but the staff was doing their best to keep things moving and keep customers posted. The professional atmosphere was spectacular at pick up and drop off.
    • Reviewed by: CINDY - July 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Online booking was easy to use and got great price on rental car. Great customer service when I called the office.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • No problems at all. Counter person was very good. Got a nice car upgrade when picking up car that we didn't have to pay extra for.
    • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was very good and I would recommend Auto Europe and will use them again in the future
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The staff were very efficient and helpful on pick up especially.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - June 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental process was simple and quick, price comparison was extremely valuable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Staff at Edinburgh was very helpful. Car was fresh and trouble free. Return was quick and simple.
    • Reviewed by: DEROYCE - May 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service. A little complicated to find in the train station. Car was perfect. We used Auto Europe gps service which was invaluable. We forgot a small purse in the car at turn in. Scott found it and had it ready when we returned several hours later. We commend him for his honesty and cheerful assistance.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very very happy with Auto Europe...good prices, great customer service and reliable rez always. I will always use your firm for my Europe travel.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Delighted with Europcar Edinburgh Airport...friendly, efficient. Enjoyed the experience.
    • Reviewed by: WANDA W - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very courteous and helpful staff
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were delighted with the car, and the services provided by Europcar in Edinburgh, where our rental originated.I would use Auto Europe again and would highly recommend Auto Europe to my friends and family.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The people at Europcar were unusually helpful and pleasant.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close