Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

    Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 128 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Edinburgh:
    customer review star rating
    115
    12
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 7

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Edinburgh, UK

    • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ANDREA - March 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ROSS - February 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Ian at the Edinburgh office was excellent, especially being patient and helping me with my credit card company. Don't know how I would have managed without him.
    • Reviewed by: LAUREN - December 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - November 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very easy to find what I wanted, where to pick it up and drop it off, and at a solid price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It was easy to check in and get to my car, the woman helping me made some smart suggestions that got me into something more suited for where I was planning to be, the car was very nice, clean, and functioned perfectly, and when I was done, it was simple to return.
    • Reviewed by: JILL - November 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When calling Auto Europe, I was treated with courtesy and reassured that I would be able to pick up an automatic, economy class car with no problem. I was also given a better price over the phone than I had been able to get over the internet. I found the helpfulness of the customer service staff very sincere.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
    • Keddy employees at the Endinburgh airport were very hospitable, helpful and thorough. I received the car I had reserved promptly. It was very clean and the parking lot staff were kind enough to help me find my way out of the lot. The car worked very well - taking me all the way to the Isle of Skye and back again. I strongly recommend this company to others.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - November 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Only a couple of minor details: 1. The vehicle instruction book was not present (would have been handy). 2. Windscreen was not clean on the inside of the car. Other than that, very happy with my rental experience.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking went smoothly with all options clearly explained.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Generally satisfied. However the overall experience could have been improved if the senior supervisor sitting next to the person in training who checked us in had been more involved to speed the process up. We did not appreciate the 1/2 hour check-in time.
    • Reviewed by: GIANFRANCO - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: MARY - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was always able to speak to someone on the phone with little or no delay. Agents were pleasant and very helpful. Our flight was delayed a couple of times. Auto Europe helped us adjust our plans and pick up times.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The agent was very helpful. He recommended a more powerful car with automatic transmission, since we were planning a trip to the mountainous area. The new rate was very reasonable. It was worth every penny. I have already recommended them to friends.
    • Reviewed by: HAGEN - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: KIRK - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent vehicle; excellent customer service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • excellent customer service; excellent vehicle.
    • Reviewed by: REGIS - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good. Europecar at EDI was very friendly and helpful-- programmed our GPS, etc
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • They were excellent.
    • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Signage to rental car drop off was lacking before getting to the last street
    • Reviewed by: LINDSAY - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy -cost competitive with full insurance option
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Car my scratched when I picked it up but the preexisting damage didn't seem to be noted. No problem returning the car so just a worry on my part. Staff were friendly and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close