Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
    Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

    United Kingdom: 226 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for United Kingdom:
    customer review star rating
    154
    59
    8
    0
    2

    Page 1 of 12

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    United Kingdom Car Rental Reviews from Auto Europe

     

    Whether you are in London or Scotland or somewhere else, having a rental car at your disposal 24/7 gives you peace of mind like nothing else. Not only that, but having a rental car enables you to enjoy a far more action-packed adventure than you otherwise would. It makes sense to treat yourself right when you are on vacation.

    Visit the remnants of Hadrian's Wall, which stretches from Wallsedn to Bowness-on-Solway, and also features a fantastic walking path that you will want to hike. Warwick Castle is one of the top attractions in Europe. It was built in the 12th century and definitely serves as a dramatically feature to your trip. The Tower of London is another attraction to visit while in the UK, but that is just one of many things that you will want to enjoy in London. The Durham Cathedral is pretty spectacular and a worthwhile trip to make while you are in the UK. It is easy to enjoy these attractions and the many others as long as you have arranged a car rental!

    Whether you are seeking to take a fun-filled UK road trip or have one specific destination in mind, make sure that you have a rental car at your side so that you can have the time of your life. There is no better way to get around and see and do all that you come to enjoy. Check out the Auto Europe car rental reviews in United Kingdom, and then get in touch with us right away. We will not let you down!

    • Reviewed by: JOACHIM - January 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Very good. Very polite people.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 8, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I like your service - being able to use major auto rental companies at a reduced price is great. The few times I've had to alter/change plans you have responded quickly and fairly. Thank you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • I like being able to choose the car - within a "zone". I selected a car with the room and ease of access that I needed - and it had 14 miles on it so it was great to have a New car!
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 4, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • After the rep tried to upgrade our vehicle for an extra per day charge, we were upgraded for free anyway. glad i kept to my original booking and said no otherwise i would have overpaid for something they gave for free.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - January 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had always had a good experience with Auto Europe in the past and this time was no different.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • As usual the car companies try to sell you more insurance but we have always found the CDW was sufficient. Auto Europes rates are always the best.
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - December 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Very helpful
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 15, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking went just great.
    • Reviewed by: REBECCA - December 11, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Had a great experience with Auto Europe. Picked up in Glasgow and drove around the country, ending in Edinburgh. Great car and everyone was very nice and helpful. I had no problems at all so can't comment on support, which I guess is a good thing! Very easy pick up and drop off though, would definitely use again!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: LINDY - December 11, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • I forgot my jacket in the car when I returned the rental at the end of my trip. National made sure to rush my belongings to me before I went through security at Heathrow, and I didn't have to fly knowing I forgot something.
    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 3, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe for many years and have been totally satisfied. I have recommended them to all my friends when traveling in Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Car was great and I had no problems during my two week rental. Convenient pick up and return when using Terminal 5 at Heathrow.
    • Reviewed by: ANNE - December 1, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • On the rental car I had, it was great as it had sat naf in it. But at the end of the trip I could work out how to delete the addresses I had used. These instructions should be made easily available.
    • Reviewed by: DIANE - November 17, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You blew my mind the other day. I phoned your VT number and a human being answered. I said I was concerned I may have been double billed and she connected me with the right agent. Very short wait. He looked up my problem, explained something I misunderstood about the currency conversion and promised to look into an insurance overcharge issue. I'd dreaded making the call and it just made my day to have it handled so pleasantly. I will NEVER book with anyone else!
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I showed the agent at the airport my extensive American Express Rental Car insurance and explained I wanted nothing else. He talked me into a Road Service add-on (road service isn't included??) and he seems to have added something else. A bit of fast talking? I'm beginning to hate these rental counter situations that are becoming more like confrontations. On the other hand, the car I used for 1200 miles over 2 weeks was in perfect mechanical condition,
    • Reviewed by: ALDEN - November 16, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car itself gave good service, but two problems surfaced in our dealing with Europcar: 1) shortly after we took the car a warning light came on reminding us constantly of overdue maintenance; 2) a shocking charge of $964.00 for additional insurance when it had been orally declined at pick-up. Auto Europe took the lead and got an adjustment in both cases, though it took more time than we would have chosen.
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 13, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • always been very helpful and professional
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 10, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great way to rent a car. I have used auto Europe many times and would do so again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Have rented with national many times and I like their service and car choices
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 9, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good experience. The vehicle we rented was perfect for our trip. We put over 400 miles in 5 days and the car was perfect.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Very pleasant and efficient agent at the office and we were on our way very quickly. We loved that the rental area was so close and easy to find in the J Health row area..
    • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - November 7, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - November 7, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent professional service when making my reservation
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Car was not available on arrival Heathrow, after two hours waiting they gave me a two door manual transmission but I had reserved a four door automatic eventually found a manager who corrected the problem and I left delayed but satisfied with the vehicle. All the National staff were polite and professional at Heathrow during the problem I encountered
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service, easy to extend rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Got a nail in the tire, the key to the locking wheelnut was not in the car. Luckily it was a slow puncture otherwise I would have been waiting for a tow. Unacceptable.
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - November 3, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Seamless process. Excellent rates.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close