Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
    Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

    United Kingdom : 557 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for United Kingdom :
    customer review star rating
    514
    37
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 28

    Showing Results 1 to 20

    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The gentleman behind the counter who check us in was very thorough and professional -- and he checked us back in 5 weeks later. The car was very good and we were glad we got the full insurance package.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Previously we had rented cars in France four times and went with Renault. We thought we would try Europcar in England and were very happy with the results.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always use Auto Europe when booking rentals in Europe and have always been satisfied. If you book early enough the cost is very reasonable and if you need to cancel it's not a problem.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Great company no problem.
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I've rented with Europcar half a dozen times and it's always been a good experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Everything worked smoothly. The car, a Peugot 308, was the best that I have rented in England; I really appreciated that. The built-in GPS was a lifesaver.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was efficient. The return at Heathrow was very good and the person checking me in was kind and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR DOW
    • Customer service was excellent (especially Josh in Ipswich). He was pleasant and very professional with my requests. And that is what will make me return as a customer.
    • Reviewed by: KRISTINE - August 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy, super reasonably priced
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It was great! Except there wasn't an instruction manual for the car, and I couldn't figure out how to set the clock.
    • Reviewed by: JANET - August 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe is my first choice in Europe, have been using them for years. Prices are good and the customer service is always fast and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Europcar is a great company. Prices are fair and I know they have my back. One time I got a flat tire in the countryside during a football playoff and they had someone out within an hour. This year, Amy at the Cambridge office went out of her way to make my rental easy, I really appreciate her help.
    • Reviewed by: STEFFEN - August 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Each agent is very helpful and knowledgeable. You can count on Auto Europe for reliable service. Everything runs smoothly with their car rental partners in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • My preferred rental company in Europe!
    • Reviewed by: CLIVE - August 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Have used Auto Europe to book our rental cars to Europe for the past 30+ years. We do use the online site to check prices, but always complete our bookings by telephone . The reservationists are friendly and helpful. Any changes we wish to make are dealt with immediately. We always recommend Auto Europe to everyone.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • EUROPCAR desk is always the busiest at Manchester airport, probably because they offer the best prices on rental cars, and therefore sometimes the wait time for a reservationist is sometimes longer than one would wish. However, when all stations are manned, as was the case this time when we arrived, our ticket number was called quickly, and with our Auto Europe voucher in hand, the process went smoothly. Our allocated vehicle was quite clean, the interior smelled fresh and pleasant, and was totally trouble free for the entire rental period. On return, the vehicle was promptly checked over, and pronounced free from any damage. We always recommend EUROPECAR to our friends.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Your staff was friendly and informative the whole process from airport to pickup and drop off was stress free.
    • Reviewed by: LEONARD JAMES - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very smooth rental. I especially appreciated the ability to rebook when the rate fell.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Car was fine. Service at pickup was painfully slow. Very little signage to direct one to the return.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No problems. Went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Not a single substantive problem. Car had very minor issue with wiper blade, but otherwise just fine. Courteous people, quick service, fine car, easy on the fuel and great satnav.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: LOREN - August 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Online experience easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Had lots of apprehension based on some of the comments posted. From hind site everything went smoothly great car, shuttle, and check out easy. Price exceptional. A little hard sell at the check-in counter but since I had already bought all the extras online there wasn't much left to talk about.
    • Reviewed by: TRINA - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
    • The staff at Alamo at Heathrow airport were outstanding so friendly, polite and gracious, a breath of fresh air in this boorish world we live in. One of THE best customer service experiences I have ever had. They were wonderful, thank you very much.
    • Reviewed by: IRENE - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is the second time I have rented from Auto Europe in the past three months, and both experiences were positive., except on the first occasion I rented a GPS from Auto Europe, which I did not utilize as the auto came with a GPS. I was disappointed in Auto Europe when they refused to provide any credit. So I did not obtain a GPS from Auto Europe on the second occasion.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Europcar was the rental agency on both occasions. Their Heathrow location was a madhouse, but they were efficient in handling the crowds, but it was slow. Our experiences with their cars was very good, although on the second occasion I had to negotiate the rental upgrade rate and the extra charges which was a little challenging.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price. Efficient service. Thanks!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The Sales assistant at pick up and return (Halina) was excellent. The car itself was excellent! BUT, and by chance on inspection, I came to find out later that the car did not carry a spare tire and that this is apparently standard policy for their newer cars. This was not disclosed at the time of pick up and is, in my mind, an irresponsible policy. They later told me that the driver is simply meant to call for help in the event of a flat. What are they meant to do if they have no cell phone signal in the location of an incident? This is flawed thinking and unnecessarily puts lives at risk . No spare tire, no jack stand, no hazard triangle etc and no pre-warning of this. What husband could knowingly put his wife in a car like this?
    • Reviewed by: IAN - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent again!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Brilliant company, great value.
    • Reviewed by: GARY - July 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close