Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ISTANBUL
    Home > Customer Reviews > Turkey > Istanbul

    Istanbul, Turkey: 18 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Istanbul:
    customer review star rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 18




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Istanbul, Turkey

    • Reviewed by: WAYNE - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good service. Very useful and helpful to tourist to get a fair treatment with prices and charges in other countries.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Very professional and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: HAZEM - April 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 25, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: HAZEM - April 9, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The price of car rental is reasonable and a lot of selection of cars
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Good service
    • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - June 6, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked out very well. The car, a Renault diesel handled very well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The staff at the Istanbul Attaturk Airport facility were very helpful including providing directions. No complaints whatsoever.
    • Reviewed by: MARIA - March 11, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: RYAN - March 7, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy to find, use, buy, and compare. The included insurance came in handy when we had a problem on the road--I was glad that was offered in the basic rate, and that it didn't require additional fees or contract terms.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Exceedingly friendly and ready to help. I had a problem with my rental when a would-be thief smashed the driver-side window where we had parked. We called Budget at the number they gave us, and they walked us through what to do with filing a police report. When we drove the car back to the rental office, they had a replacement car ready for us, and we were back on the road within 10 minutes, with no extra charge. Return at the airport was swift and easy as well, and the agent at the dropoff site even drove us back to the terminal. Overall, it was a great experience with them.
    • Reviewed by: SHADI - February 20, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Normal
    • Reviewed by: CRAIG - January 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth. No Issues at all.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SUNRENT
    • Went well. The van was full size. A BIG full size. 10 person. They had staff & kiosk in the airport. Easy to find. Spoke English. (BTW Diesel is called Motorin in Turkey, and they have a lot of speed traps)
    • Reviewed by: IAN - October 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service - car as promised.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Currently questioning cost charged to fill up the car upon return - this seems excessive and about twice the expected cost. Query has been sent to AE customer service. Process with Rental Companies needs to be much more transparent. Apart from this issue - service with National in Istanbul was quick and very efficient.
    • Reviewed by: ENRIQUE - October 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were looked after very well,everything was in order and made our travels by car simple
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Very very helpful, felt well looked after.
    • Reviewed by: VLADIMIR - September 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: AXEL - July 22, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I naively thought that Autoeurope was a car rental agency and not just a consolidator. That should e made more clearI was looking for th eAUtoeurope counter at the airport
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SUNRENT
    • Car wasn't thereat pickup time had to wait 2 hours until it was delivered to this location. Otherwise no problem. Some of the staff didn't speak English. Not sure how that would have worked if I had been stranded. But that's speculation. Other than that everything worked fine. Car was in good shape and we had no problems at all.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 23, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SUNRENT
    • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - June 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always efficient, good prices, happy repeat customer.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Minivan provided was missing rear bumper and quarter panel; had been pulled out of repair facility in order to provide us with the reserved car (this was better than not having one, I suppose), and parts removed for repair were stashed in the door panel! The vehicle looked terrible, but performed fine mechanically. I did notice a tire adjacent to the damaged quarter panel had a sidewall tear, so I changed it for safety. Perhaps this situation was unavoidable, but I was taken aback with the situation when we received the van. Also, at return, we called in advance as instructed to be met at the departures drop-off, but had to call again to get someone to come take the minivan. Then, there was much discussion about the condition!
    • Reviewed by: MILITZA - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close