Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALMO

    Malmo, Sweden: 16 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Malmo:
    customer review star rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 16




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Malmo, Sweden

    • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It all worked very well. Hertz was ready with the car, a very easy pick up. The return was also very easy. Good experience all round
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz is great, I am in their Presidents Circle, so I always use them
    • Reviewed by: LARRY - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting through Auto Europe was easy. We are very satisfied with the service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Great
    • Reviewed by: WORTH - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: DAVIDE - August 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: GUNILLA - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I am very satisfied with Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • It took very long time and it seemed that the staff was not totally trained in their job
    • Reviewed by: YUE - June 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth pick-up, top quality of the car, everything is fantastic!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Helpful and friendly staff!
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 21, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Not enough information was given when we picked up the car so it took forever to start it! A cash facility for paying at drop off would be good.
    • Reviewed by: OSMO - July 11, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I got good service when I phoned to Autoeurope's service number.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Service was good both at Malmo Mariedalsgatan and at Arlanda.
    • Reviewed by: BARBARA - January 8, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The vehicle was very nice and the drop-off / pick-up were good. What wasn't so great was getting charges for parking tickets (substantial) because we were not told about the device you need to put on your dash to indicate parking times. Major oversight on Auto Europe's part (they only said they wouldn't be responsible for incidental charges such as tolls and parking). Also, when charges came through post-rental they were not itemized so it was difficult to reconcile the charges against travel.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MAYA - January 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The only issue was that the car I requested first was available on the website but not in reality, so I had to accept another car with same specifications but higher price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Could not be more satisfied, Perfect.
    • Reviewed by: BRAD - October 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Seemed to provide a good price, but agent was unaware or did not advise that the Malmo airport is over 30 km from downtown Malmo where we could have rented a car much more easily.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Agent was truly exemplary. Upon reviewing my contract, I thought we may have been the victim of a tricky upsell, however, the agent independently caught the mistake, rectified the problem and notified us of the change.
    • Reviewed by: JARL - September 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: KENT - September 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • 1. My internet interaction showed no cars available for my request. A telephone call resulted in a car with seemingly no problem with availability. 2. The explanation of insurance coverage and need for addl was not clear to me. [an industry wide problem]. I ordered an additional insurance pkg; didn't really understand if that covered all my needs to a reasonable degree.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • 1. We should have gotten a detailed map for drop-off location in city center of Stockholm. We got no info at pick-up point. I did get written directions at a Hertz along the way. 2. The car was clean; I was pleased with diesel and mileage. 3. The Hertz agent was pleasant and addressed our questions.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - August 18, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very nice car. Good price and value
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very nice car. Great welcome at office in malmo. nice friendly staff.
    • Reviewed by: TOM - July 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • your site is a tad annoying to use, but overall OK
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • stole my money! a. double charged the money you guys charged me when I made the reservation. b. there was a tiny scratch on the bonnet, which should cost a max of 100$ to fix, and the representative which accepted the car reassured me that it will only cost 1000SEK to fix. THEY CHARGED ME 5500SEK FOR THAT, and their customer support is the worst I've ever encountered in the whole world. BEWARE OF HERTZ IN SWEDEN!!!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close