Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS VALENCIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Valencia

    Valencia, Spain: 34 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Valencia:
    customer review star rating
    28
    4
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Valencia, Spain

    • Reviewed by: ERIC - April 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The price was right an everything went according to plan.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Everything went pretty well. I don't know why it cost almost as much as to extend my rental for three days as it did for the previous two week's rental.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - March 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent booking, pick up, rental and return!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excellent service!
    • Reviewed by: HECTOR - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The experience with Auto Europe was a very positive one. Everything was smooth as far as the reservation process, no surprises. The service reps are very helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Finding Hertz in the train station was a bit difficult, but it was mainly our lack of familiarity around the area. There was only one "glitch" in the billing when the car was returned, where the agent charged for a GPS when, in fact, there should have been no charge. But a simple call to Auto Europe's customer service resulted in a quick fix.
    • Reviewed by: HUTCH - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: HÉLÈNE - July 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: MARY - July 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MARYAM - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Never disappointed with AutoEurope and I recommend it regularly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The car was great, no problems there. Hertz was good to me by letting me use the car GPS at no cost. The GPS got me everywhere I needed to be except back to the car hire station. The correct address was pre-listed. I wasted 1hr driving around and Hertz were not answering their phone - missed a train on the strength of this and had to wait 2 1/2hrs until the next one. Bad end to an otherwise good trip.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good car! Great mileage! Excellent price!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz reps were very helpful and courteous! I only wish they would have known that we were returning the car to Barcelona airport, not Valencia as they called a few days later and asked where the car was!!
    • Reviewed by: EDUARDO - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always great deals and great service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I have rented from Hertz Valencia for years and it has been always great.
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - June 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient and very helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz employees were very helpful and friendly. The process was fast and easy. I would absolutely rend from them again!
    • Reviewed by: JUDITH - June 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - May 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: GARY - July 7, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price. Easy website to maneuver.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Easy process picking up car and again when returning it.
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - February 21, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH PETER - September 8, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
    • The down side was the time it took to pickup the car in Valencia - 45 mins and that was for only ONE driver! The cost of €8/day for an additional driver is excessive. The team at Barcelona Airport were great. In/out/credit done all in less than 10 minutes.
    • Reviewed by: JUAN - July 12, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KRISTINA - June 22, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I didn't see that there would be 40 Euro added as airport fee. I think that could have been made more clear when the booking is finalized.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very friendly staff, very quick processing But be aware of airport additional fees!
    • Reviewed by: RANDALL - June 17, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I really like the way I can shop for vehicles with full insurance.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I believe there was a $40 airport tax added to my original contract. I also upgraded to a diesel for a very reasonable cost. I was highly satisfied with their service. The vehicle had a strange noise or two, but gave no problems.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE L - April 2, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Low price, good companies, excellent Customer Svc
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very efficient employees with excellent customer service skills.
    • Reviewed by: ROCCO - March 22, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have recommended this to many friends, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We had multiple problems in Spain but they seemed to be related to Hertz. We did not expect to spent almost 6 hrs. total getting a car, so this rental was not trouble free for us
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • we spent 3 hours of our vacation in the office getting them to honor the reservation ! it took calls to the U.S., and several supervisors. We then could only get a 7 passenger car which was tight and had to waste more time [ 2+ hrs ] exchanging it in Barcelona for a 9/6-- Hertz did not seem to know what they were doing although everyone was pleasant , especially Paloma and Jamie in Valencia. We would try not to use Hertz again.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close