Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SANTIAGO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Santiago

    Santiago, Spain: 27 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Santiago:
    customer review star rating
    21
    5
    0
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Santiago, Spain

    • Reviewed by: NANCY - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • So easy to book, and the prices are great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The pickup and check out process was easy, fast, friendly, and fun. The woman who helped me, Ana, is a tremendous asset to your company. I am very grateful Ana is fluent in English - that really helped me! And I appreciate her tips on driving safely and legally in Spain. It would have been nice to have something in writing to explain the street signs and road markings.
    • Reviewed by: CARLOS - August 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good rates and customer service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check in process was quick and professional. When the vehicle was picked up, there was a warning light in the dash board with an oil bottle. After a almost 200 kilometers and after reading the manual the vehicle was given to us without ADblue. After searching two gas stations and spending 14 euros the light went off. ADblue tank filled with almost 10 liters. I know we are responsible for gas/diesel but not ADblue. When car was returned the customer service representative refunded the 14 euros. Thanks.
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • worked out well, thanks.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • They were courteous and efficient. Did not push any extra fees or services. Worked out well.
    • Reviewed by: VICTOR - July 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • When explaining the charges , I mentioned the quoted price and Hertz indicated, "that's Auto Europe, not Hertz". This was disconcerting. I didn't expect to have to explain the business relationship and obligation to honor the auto Europe price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Please see above. Auto Europe experience was satisfactory. Hertz personnel , I felt did not explain thing properly and expressed no relation of Auto Europe which was disconcerting. However, we were give an brand new vehicle which added to the enjoyment of our vacation travels.
    • Reviewed by: FRED - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Professional and helpful staff;
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Good car, professional staff.
    • Reviewed by: CLEVE - May 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great pricing and excellent, hassle free service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything went very smoothly with Hertz. They were fast and efficient on the pick up and the return. In fact the agent switched me to a different car model when I mentioned that a Fiat 500 was the same as a previous rental and was a bit gutless. The car they gave me was a lot livelier!
    • Reviewed by: ANIBAL - May 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - May 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • In addition I had to change my reservation and that was very easy to do
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everyone was nice, friendly and helpful
    • Reviewed by: JUAN PABLO - September 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use, good prices
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The parking lot in Attocha is a hard one to find. They should have a map or something like that.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent experience. Both checkout and check in we're smooth and the agents were very helpful and professional.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Pick up was a breeze.
    • Reviewed by: STEWART - July 13, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Pick up was at one employee Hertz in gas station. Car was ready at time. Hertz clerk was very helpful and we were on the road in three minutes. Drop off was quick and easy at Hertz, Madrid Barajas
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 1, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • love the folks at Auto Europe, and the fact that they're all in Portland, Maine, makes me feel like they're a local group. This was the third or fourth time I've used them, and everything has gone well (except, on the European end, finding the rental agencies).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - June 27, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went well and as expected. Urban auto rental agencies should provide clear maps showing the local area and easy directions and routes out of the urban area. Most urban renters want to leave the urban area and most of the urban areas are very confusing to visitors trying to find routes out-of-town.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: SARAH - November 9, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It worked out fine for me!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz was pretty difficult to find in downtown Santiago. Maybe a bigger sign? The attendant was fine.
    • Reviewed by: HERNAN RODRIGO - October 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - September 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: LUCY - August 28, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I got to the Avis counter and they did not have the car that was given to me. I also had an issue where the car was not full of gas when I picked it up and there were several scratches on the car that was not reported on the paperwork they gave me.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARIA - August 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • super easy and reliable, and when I called with a question the attendant on the phone was smart, knowledgeable, pleasant as can be
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • some confusion with Avis about having to return the car after 30 days, and then rent it again for the remainder 6 or 7, in other words, having to take an extra trip to the rental agency between the 30th and the 31st day of the rental, but I said no way, this can't be, and in the end the attendant was very helpful, nice as could be. And, I loved my red Alfa, what a dreamy car.
    • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - August 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARIA - August 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close