Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS MADRID
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Madrid

    Madrid, Spain: 362 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Madrid:
    customer review star rating
    281
    67
    12
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 19

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Madrid, Spain

    • Reviewed by: MARK - August 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The person who assisted us was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure that we got the best service for our money.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • User-friendly experience to book online.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Efficient process and knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly staff. Great overall experience.
    • Reviewed by: JAIME - July 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • MUY BUEN SERVICIO Y PRONTA ATENCION A LAS SOLICITUDES ESPECIALES Y CAMBIOS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • EXTRAORDINARIO SERVICIO.
    • Reviewed by: WOLF - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Long wait in line to process actual rental. There appeared to be an inordinate amount of paperwork involved with each client and a lot of interruptions as agents conferred with each other about issues. They appeared distracted by other clients who had requested automatic transmissions.
    • Reviewed by: LUCINDA - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • we got a parking ticket in Madrid. There was no way to pay it directly. I assume will be presented to you. Ihere any point in my sending a picture of it to you?
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - April 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was a Hertz rental. Car was very nice and everything went extremely smoothly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Always satisfied.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - March 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Nice car, a new Opel Astra with all the bells and whistles. Hertz tried hard to upsell and I am glad I resisted. The Hertz lot at Terminal 1 is horrible, as it was 10 years ago. Use T4 if you can.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental went very smoothly.
    • Reviewed by: RAVI - January 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Service in Madrid was great! We got an upgrade to one size up since it took the office almost and hour to process the paper work. Car had a lot of dents when we got it - but they recorded every one of them - so that was good! Car and the drive worked out great - we were a family of 4 driving from Madrid to Toledo,Cˇrdoba Seville, Malaga, Granada, Valencia and then dropped it off at Barcelona.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: SERGIO - December 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good experience overall. Nice car, great price. Suggested improvement: about ?50 additional tax charged at the end, it should have been part of the original price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Good experience; employees were a little too pushy to sell extra warranty, even though I was fully covered by my credit card.
    • Reviewed by: MIKE - December 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Seemless rental for less while in Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The ladies at the rental counter spoke execelent English. We were provided with new Opal Astro. We drove about 2200 KM and were surprised at the performance.
    • Reviewed by: RICARDO - November 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: FRED - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Super low rate was offered for a car that was quite adequate for our needs.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • My flight arrived early and the customs/immigration gauntlet was unusually speedy, so I got to Hertz about 1 and 1/2 hours early and our selected car was not available yet. They offered us a larger car that also had automatic transmission and economical Diesel for an upgrade rate that was only about 7 euros a day. We took it for the extra luggage room. Turned out to be a super car....a Skoda Octavia, a VW Passat clone. We were happy!
    • Reviewed by: GREG - October 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • no problems at all
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: REMI - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking experience was great. Very easy
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The fee that we were quoted was very reasonable and the car was satisfactory.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz personnel were always professional and efficient. I have two complaints about the car that we used. 1. The car was identified at return with a bent license plate and we were shown a full frontal photo, taken at the time of checkout showing the plate not bent. We later found a photo of our own showing the plate to be bent. Charge to us ~$300. I will appeal. 2. No backup camera working on car even though I believe the car had the capability.
    • Reviewed by: GILBERT - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I needed to modify the car rental I called and it was handled. It was so easy no complications
    • Reviewed by: CARMELO - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I've used your company for years and have always been please/satisified.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: FABIENNE - October 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close