Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GRANADA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Granada

    Granada, Spain: 29 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Granada:
    customer review star rating
    21
    5
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Granada, Spain

    • Reviewed by: PAULA - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Car ran well, except the USB cable did not work.
    • Reviewed by: BRYNJA - June 3, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: JORGE - July 3, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nice service at Granada.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Sorry, but would not take a Fiat again
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 28, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking a car with Auto Europe was relatively easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The service I received from the representative of the rental car company was excellent. He provided all the necessary information as well as the driving directions to our destination.
    • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 29, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
    • No problems with car pick-up and drop-off, the staff was polite and helpful. Maybe they just behave sometimes even too formally. After car drop-off, I needed to get to hotel nearby. They gave me advice how to get there, however, they could maybe take me there by their car instead of taking taxi, it was really close
    • Reviewed by: ESFANDIAR - February 4, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • only one office in Granada and close on Sunday!!! the next closest one was Malaga Airport. Sunday morning we realized our car was broken into and after calling the 24hrs Hertz roadside service whom told us we have to either drive with 2 broken windows all the way to malaga (outside temperature 5C in Granada) or wait till Monday when they open up. Hertz is usually good to great service but Hertz Spain I will nunca mas!!! we dropped the car in the morning as we obviously could not drive around with it.
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - January 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was fine
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • the car, the service, the staff...all fine!
    • Reviewed by: ISABELA - December 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was the best price I found after comparing several rent-a-cars.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Employees are very helpful and patient. The collection and delivery of the car was easy and without problems.
    • Reviewed by: ANIL - November 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Staff is very proffessional. Nice clean cars.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Couldn't find place to drop car in Cordoba. Car was excellent.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Agent - Macarena - was exceptionally helpful.
    • Reviewed by: CECIL - October 31, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our only negativr\es experiences: 1. The vendor was so difficult to find at the Malaga Airport. Improved signage would be very helpful. 2. We picked up a different car at the Granada Train Station. Upon inspecting the existing damage, we were told not to worry about several scrapes and scratches, since, if the damage is under 5cm, they don't mention it. Upon returning the car to the Malaga Airport, we had to vigorously protest when the attendant wanted to charge us for that damage.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - October 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The lady who helped us at the pickup center was very helpful. We were unclear as to one pice of info she gave us. She circled 2 things that she said we would be refunded for. One was a deposit [no problem] the other was the 2nd driver. I'm not sure why she told us that but we did NOT use the service of the 2nd driver and were looking forward to that refund. I want to be clear [INVALID]- we DID say we were going to have a 2nd driver, but she did not drive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Great car in top shape. Easy to drive. Clutch worked so very well!
    • Reviewed by: CURTIS - October 9, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Very good experience. Everything was ready on time, the woman who helped us check out the car was very helpful and a joy to deal with.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: BOBBY - August 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Thanks for allowing me to leave the car at the train station while I was in Granada. It was easier just to walk the town and pick it up when we needed to leave. I picked it up Saturday because they we closed Sunday, but we didn't need it unto. Sunday.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - August 3, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • THE RETURN PROCEDURE AT SEVILLE WAS VERY UNORGANIZED. IT TOOK US OVER 45 MINUTES TO HAVE OUR CAR RECEIVED AND THE RECEIPT IN HAND.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - July 6, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Your U.S. affiliates were extremely helpful and professional. I spent a lot of time on the phone with agents in Maine but they took care to get me the right vehicles at a good price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The agent was very cheerful and professional; the car was the right one and the price was right. It was very scary to be driving a rental car in Granada, but that was my choice.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • In Granada the first GPS did not work. We took it back to the agent and she told us to drive around for awhile to get it to charge. After driving around Granada for half an hour, we took it back to her again and told her that it still was not working at all. She gave us a second GPS. We tried it, driving around Granada again, but it would not charge either, so we took it back. Then she said that all of the GPS units in Granada were broken, so we couldn't have one. I asked her to take it off our bill, but when we returned the car, it was still on our bill. She was so rude, saying in English that she hated GPS and complaining constantly about her job in Spanish. Replace her with somebody who can smile when GPS units are broken.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close