Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERONA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gerona

    Gerona, Spain: 10 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Gerona:
    customer review star rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 10




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Gerona, Spain

    • Reviewed by: ANDREA - March 21, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - December 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JEAN LOUIS - December 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went well EXCEPT we were prepaid, all taxes and fees, but we were charged an extra $66.14 for "airport fees" when we picked up the car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Avis was fine, but we were charged an extra $66.14 for airport fees, even though we were "paid in full, taxes and fees". Who is at fault? Avis or Auto Europe?
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - August 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great car and service counter help.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JOHANNES - July 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Een benzine tank leegrijden is vragen naar milieu problemen. De berijder wil toch bewust de tank leeg rijden en ook daardoor de motor te zwaar belasten.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
    • Ik blijf bij het leeg rijden van de tank. Ondoordacht en een fouttieve gedachte
    • Reviewed by: DMITRI - July 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Love your service. Always a lot cheaper than booking directly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Generally speaking, Europcar was great. Car good, return good. But here's the wierd bit. When we picked up in Girona, the guy told us that the car's fuel tank was full, but that the indicator would not show full, and that's just the way it was. Indeed, the fuel showed less than full, but I didn't question it at the time. However, when we filled up before returning, the gauge did show full as one would expect. Some funny business going on ...
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close