Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

    Barcelona, Spain: 403 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Barcelona:
    customer review star rating
    313
    71
    13
    2
    0

    Page 1 of 21

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Barcelona, Spain

    • Reviewed by: KHALID - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Exellent car condition and receiption
    • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great experience all around. the ladies who gave us the car in Barcelona were very nice and fast. Dropping the car off in Lisbon was also very fast and the ladies working there were amazing!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • same as above
    • Reviewed by: MARY - July 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and plenty of options.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • We didn't actually deal with any Dollar agents as it was managed by Hertz. That said, the Hertz agents were wonderful and even helped us switch to an automatic car.
    • Reviewed by: STUART - July 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JACK - July 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting in Barcelona at the Hesperia NH Hotel was the most pleasant experience I've ever had renting a car. The agent was friendly and very efficient. The only downside was that the car's fuel tank wasn't full and I didn't realize how low it was until I filled it the first time and the needle went much higher than where it was when I picked it up. Otherwise I was very happy with the car and Hertz.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Renting in Barcelona at the Hesperia NH Hotel was the most pleasant experience I've ever had renting a car. The agent was friendly and very efficient.
    • Reviewed by: LOUIS - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Check-in procedure was quick and easy. Personnel was professional and helpful. We had a brand new car that performed with no problems. My only issue is that I rented a GPS unit for $66 USD that I did not need since the car had an integral GPS unit. Other than that our rental experience was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Good service with friendly professional personnel.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELOS - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth transaction
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very satisfied with Hertz. The car was a brand new Seat Mii (299 km). Even though we returned the car to a different parking place due to a mistake of ours, Hertz did not charge us any additional fees
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I found the rate to be reasonable and the service was great! I appreciated the fact that all of the insurance services I needed were included in my rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I had accidentally cancelled my reservation for a car at the airport and reserved one at the downtown office instead. When I enquired about getting a shuttle to the downtown branch, I was offered a car at the airport. Thank you. The associate that assisted me was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very simple and reliable. straight forward information. excellent choices. very price competitive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check-in extra smooth. Upgraded to Auto shift and diesel. Friendly. excellent location next to Sants station in Barcelona. 10 out of 10 rating.
    • Reviewed by: WERNER - June 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great deal and all as promised!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very personal service!
    • Reviewed by: BRANDON - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very informative rental package as well as competitive rates.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Easy pick up and drop off.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Courteous pick up; courteous drop off. GPS was great. Madrid airport needs some signs to direct to drop off point.
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - May 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Long lines at Barcelona Stats train station. Courteous agents.
    • Reviewed by: STEVE - April 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Making reservations were very easy.
    • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - March 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy and the cost/terms turned out to be exactly as promised. The Skoda car we had performed quite well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Good check-in and check-out service. The Skoda economy car we had was a pleasure to drive. Plenty of power and comfortable.
    • Reviewed by: PEDRO - March 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: WESLEY - February 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking process
    • Reviewed by: KLAUS - February 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: SAMIR - January 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - December 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book, good price, car was ready to pick up as ordered
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Friendly agent; spoke fluent English; like all agents, tried to convince us of an upgrade, and to use the gas fill-up service when dropping off (would have cost us $50 extra)
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close