Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPAIN

    Spain: 1327 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Spain:
    customer review star rating
    1013
    247
    46
    6
    3

    Page 1 of 67

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Spain Car Rental Reviews: Auto Europe & Local Suppliers

    • Reviewed by: MARK - August 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The person who assisted us was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure that we got the best service for our money.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • User-friendly experience to book online.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Efficient process and knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly staff. Great overall experience.
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - August 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
    • Reviewed by: KHALID - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Exellent car condition and receiption
    • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great experience all around. the ladies who gave us the car in Barcelona were very nice and fast. Dropping the car off in Lisbon was also very fast and the ladies working there were amazing!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • same as above
    • Reviewed by: ANA - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MARY - July 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and plenty of options.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • We didn't actually deal with any Dollar agents as it was managed by Hertz. That said, the Hertz agents were wonderful and even helped us switch to an automatic car.
    • Reviewed by: JAIME - July 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • MUY BUEN SERVICIO Y PRONTA ATENCION A LAS SOLICITUDES ESPECIALES Y CAMBIOS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • EXTRAORDINARIO SERVICIO.
    • Reviewed by: STUART - July 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: JACK - July 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting in Barcelona at the Hesperia NH Hotel was the most pleasant experience I've ever had renting a car. The agent was friendly and very efficient. The only downside was that the car's fuel tank wasn't full and I didn't realize how low it was until I filled it the first time and the needle went much higher than where it was when I picked it up. Otherwise I was very happy with the car and Hertz.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Renting in Barcelona at the Hesperia NH Hotel was the most pleasant experience I've ever had renting a car. The agent was friendly and very efficient.
    • Reviewed by: LOUIS - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Check-in procedure was quick and easy. Personnel was professional and helpful. We had a brand new car that performed with no problems. My only issue is that I rented a GPS unit for $66 USD that I did not need since the car had an integral GPS unit. Other than that our rental experience was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Good service with friendly professional personnel.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELOS - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth transaction
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very satisfied with Hertz. The car was a brand new Seat Mii (299 km). Even though we returned the car to a different parking place due to a mistake of ours, Hertz did not charge us any additional fees
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • was easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • no problems
    • Reviewed by: LUKE - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Just great. No problems. Great communication. Local office very accommodating about later than scheduled pick-up.
    • Reviewed by: NANCY - June 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book, clear information provided, no surprises, great prices. Thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excellent service at the Bilbao airport. I got a free upgrade to a really nice car with a slick navigation system. The woman who helped me was delightful and her English skills were way better than my Spanish skills! Note: the Dollar counter was combined with Hertz and Thrifty.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I found the rate to be reasonable and the service was great! I appreciated the fact that all of the insurance services I needed were included in my rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I had accidentally cancelled my reservation for a car at the airport and reserved one at the downtown office instead. When I enquired about getting a shuttle to the downtown branch, I was offered a car at the airport. Thank you. The associate that assisted me was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rate that we were able to get was very good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Vehicle was clean and reliable. Desk attendant recommended that we upgrade to a diesel for only a few dollars more a day in order to save money on fuel. As we traveled quite a few kilometers they were absolutely right as the diesel vehicle was exceptional on fuel.
    • Reviewed by: WOLF - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Long wait in line to process actual rental. There appeared to be an inordinate amount of paperwork involved with each client and a lot of interruptions as agents conferred with each other about issues. They appeared distracted by other clients who had requested automatic transmissions.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price, no problems with the reservation.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I wasn't told that Dollar was at the Hertz office. I had to call to ask that question. They don't advertise that they are Dollar outside the building and Internet searches show no results for Dollar at the address. It was very confusing. The Hertz/Dollar counter staff was not friendly at all.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very simple and reliable. straight forward information. excellent choices. very price competitive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check-in extra smooth. Upgraded to Auto shift and diesel. Friendly. excellent location next to Sants station in Barcelona. 10 out of 10 rating.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close