Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPAIN

    Spain: 1316 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Spain:
    customer review star rating
    1002
    247
    46
    6
    3

    Page 1 of 66

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Spain Car Rental Reviews: Auto Europe & Local Suppliers

    • Reviewed by: ANGELOS - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth transaction
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very satisfied with Hertz. The car was a brand new Seat Mii (299 km). Even though we returned the car to a different parking place due to a mistake of ours, Hertz did not charge us any additional fees
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • was easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • no problems
    • Reviewed by: LUKE - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Just great. No problems. Great communication. Local office very accommodating about later than scheduled pick-up.
    • Reviewed by: NANCY - June 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book, clear information provided, no surprises, great prices. Thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excellent service at the Bilbao airport. I got a free upgrade to a really nice car with a slick navigation system. The woman who helped me was delightful and her English skills were way better than my Spanish skills! Note: the Dollar counter was combined with Hertz and Thrifty.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I found the rate to be reasonable and the service was great! I appreciated the fact that all of the insurance services I needed were included in my rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I had accidentally cancelled my reservation for a car at the airport and reserved one at the downtown office instead. When I enquired about getting a shuttle to the downtown branch, I was offered a car at the airport. Thank you. The associate that assisted me was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rate that we were able to get was very good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Vehicle was clean and reliable. Desk attendant recommended that we upgrade to a diesel for only a few dollars more a day in order to save money on fuel. As we traveled quite a few kilometers they were absolutely right as the diesel vehicle was exceptional on fuel.
    • Reviewed by: WOLF - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Long wait in line to process actual rental. There appeared to be an inordinate amount of paperwork involved with each client and a lot of interruptions as agents conferred with each other about issues. They appeared distracted by other clients who had requested automatic transmissions.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price, no problems with the reservation.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I wasn't told that Dollar was at the Hertz office. I had to call to ask that question. They don't advertise that they are Dollar outside the building and Internet searches show no results for Dollar at the address. It was very confusing. The Hertz/Dollar counter staff was not friendly at all.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very simple and reliable. straight forward information. excellent choices. very price competitive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check-in extra smooth. Upgraded to Auto shift and diesel. Friendly. excellent location next to Sants station in Barcelona. 10 out of 10 rating.
    • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - June 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Quick and easy. No surprises. Car available on time. Agent at desk very accommodating. Offered upgrades but didn't hard sell. Our second time using and will do so again. No complaints!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Same as above. Car was great! Accurate description. Drove well. Next time will get GPS included.
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - June 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: WERNER - June 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great deal and all as promised!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very personal service!
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was great to work with. Reasonable pricing, good communications. Both rentals we made (Avis our of Barcelona and Budget out of Seville) were great. Also the GPS was a tremendous help while traveling around Spain and Portugal. Thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Make sure the renter knows to look for the Hertz sign when picking up a Dollae rental The Dollar and Thrifty signs are very small.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Just a comment about Hertz car return...Barcelona Airport... disaster! Signing into airport for rental returns is non-existent. GPS does a poor job of directing you in. Hertz signing is almost non existent as well. Almost missed our flight. Someone should look at this through customer eyes.
    • Reviewed by: LUCINDA - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • we got a parking ticket in Madrid. There was no way to pay it directly. I assume will be presented to you. Ihere any point in my sending a picture of it to you?
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: BRANDON - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very informative rental package as well as competitive rates.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Easy pick up and drop off.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Courteous pick up; courteous drop off. GPS was great. Madrid airport needs some signs to direct to drop off point.
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - May 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Long lines at Barcelona Stats train station. Courteous agents.
    • Reviewed by: AUGUST - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close