Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS JOHANNESBURG
    Home > Customer Reviews > South Africa > Johannesburg

    Johannesburg, South Africa: 28 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Johannesburg:
    customer review star rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Johannesburg, South Africa

    • Reviewed by: JOSE IGNACIO - April 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good rates. Easy website usability.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Good customer service.
    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - March 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking is always a pleasant experience with Auto Europe. In addition, I appreciate the price guarantee, cancellation policy, and clear, consumer-friendly language in the fine print of the voucher. I would definitely recommend Auto Europe to others and have done.
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - February 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • Great car and value.
    • Reviewed by: MARCO - January 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking, safe, high satisfation. Never had problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • Friendly and no pressing. Good.
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - January 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I love the easy insurance options. Its very clear and no doubts.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • Clearly not all credit cards have raised numbers acceptable for whatever purposes they are required for. Make sure your credit card will be accepted especially newer U.S. issued cards. I was told its was to prove that we were there with the card which seems archane and I have never had this experience anywhere else before. Also check re-fuelling charges after the fact. They seem to routinely charge for this even if you return the car full.
    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking, Mercedes C class was available as we expected.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • Friendly and efficient at pick up and drop off. Car as expected.
    • Reviewed by: FABIO - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked out perfectly. Wound up getting a Volkswagon Amarok which worked very well for our trip.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything went smoothly with Hertz.
    • Reviewed by: MARGARETHA - August 2, 2016
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
    • Staff was very friendly, helpful & competent!
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • overall great experience, but the bidvest branch in south africa - johannasburg can use an upgrade on their IT processing for arriving customers - business still uses hard carbon material to process basic paperwork contracts.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
    • overall great experience, but the bidvest branch in south africa - johannasburg can use an upgrade on their IT processing for arriving customers - business still uses hard carbon material to process basic paperwork contracts.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 2, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - June 21, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - June 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always use Auto-Europe because it compares the prices of the major car rental companies and often provides special deals.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
    • Picking up the car was a bit slow. But the car was good and checking the car back in was very quick and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - February 17, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always use Auto Europe because it is the most transparent tool for insurance coverage. There is no doubt what is covered and what is not and it is a very importnat part of my rental decision.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Check the car BEFORE leaving. We noted miltiple scratches and dents that were not on teh rental document.
    • Reviewed by: LYALL - March 12, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great Rental Experience
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Great Rental Experience
    • Reviewed by: ESMIE - December 3, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe is affordable, very easy user friendly on the web and I will def tell other people to book through auto Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Car was in good condition, back payment was done in short period. Was easy to get and drop off car at Budget. Very good!
    • Reviewed by: LYNN - October 28, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been using Auto Europe for several years and have always had a good experience. I have had very few issues with the car rental over the years, but when something needed to be addressed, Auto Europe was great at taking care of it. I have recommended Auto Europe to family and friends.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I was given an upgrade when compact was too small to hold three carry on size pieces of luggage.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 8, 2013
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The person that inspected the car at the end of the rental was very helpful, as was Joburg customer service when I had a billing question.
    • Reviewed by: MANAN - June 3, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe is the best company ever and it's the only car rental company I will ever use with its great discount as well. I got a $0 deductible rate for a wonderful price. Thanks again Auto Europe you will hear from me again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz was wonderful. They gave me no had time at all. From the time I arrived at the desk and received my car keys with the GPS all took no more than 10 min. Thanks again guys.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close