Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS LJUBLJANA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Slovenia > Ljubljana

    Ljubljana, Slovenia: 61 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Ljubljana:
    customer review star rating
    53
    4
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Rental Car Reviews in Ljubljana


    When you arrive in Ljubljana one of the first stops that you will want to make is in Old Town. It is here that you can embark upon a thrilling journey as you discover the history of the town, take in the stunning architecture and more. Preseren Square is included in these discoveries in Old Town. Make sure that you visit the Triple Bridge and the Cathedral of St. Nicholas. The Ljubljana Castle is quite impressive so make sure that you also make plans to visit. You cannot miss the chance to visit the Railway Museum or the National Museum of Contemporary History. Congress Square is quite impressive and you will not want to miss a stop at the Opera. The only thing that you need to see and do all of these great things during your trip is a rental car and when you book with Auto Europe you'll enjoy peace of mind - we guarantee a smooth rental experience which is affordable and hassle-free.

    With a rental car you have the freedom to come and go and enjoy yourself to the fullest. You can enjoy the attractions above, as well as the many other fun stops there is to make in town. Be sure to stop by the Science Center, Town Hall, Central Market and the Ljubljana Zoo as well. We will make a rental car reservation for you if you call to speak to one of our award winning customer service agents. We have the cars that you want and the prices that you need, backed by superior customer service and a whole lot more. See what our customers say in the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Ljubljana below, then reach out and contact us for an outstanding rental reservation that will show you what you've been missing.

    • Reviewed by: LISA - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great prices. Cheapest I'd found. We were able to book our car waiving CDW and LDW.We rented GPS sent to our home thru autoeurope prior to the trip. Very good price but we did not need it since the car alread had one included. We wish we'd known car already had GPS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Great service. Good new car with integrated GPS, only 20 euros one time for 2nd driver. Vignette for Slovenian highways included. 20 Europe cross border fee. Very friendly agents who drove us from drop off to our hotel.
    • Reviewed by: ROMMEL - November 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy booking with quick answers over the phone for sny questions or concerns.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • friendly staff no pressure to buy extra. Car was in good shape
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The Auto Europe man with whom we dealt in Ljubljana couldn't have been better. By lucky chance he was at the City Hotel in Ljubljana October 16th when we returned the car. I
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • All worked well
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • I sent an email to Avant cars directly because their service both in Lubljana and Koper was exceptional. They were helpful, friendly, always ready to answer our questions re not only the car but also life in Slovenia. We. Worked with Aleksander, Nate and Thomasz,Avant is lucky to have such excellent representatives.
    • Reviewed by: MARISA - October 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: LYNN - September 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was great...clean, new, easy to drive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - September 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MOHAMED MAGDY - September 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The service was very good but I didn't receive the deposit amount (200 euro) in my credit card up to now, can you please check it? Regards
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • The service was very good but I didn't receive the deposit amount (200 euro) from AVANTCAR in my credit card up to now, can you please check it? Regards
    • Reviewed by: MARIETA - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very nice and comfortable car as advertised by you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Very easy and very helpful staff. She came with me to the car and showed me some details.
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always have great experiences when dealing with AutoEurope. The reps always do their best in every manner in customer satisfaction.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • The AvantCar rep used unnecessary sales tactics in scaring me into buying additional insurance. I should have called AutoEurope directly.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is my third rental with Auto Europe and I could not be any more happy. Everything goes just as it was explained to me by your employees. I will always us Auto Europe on my vacations to Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • This car rental company was the best! They upgraded me to a automatic at no charge. The staff was very helpful and we were in and out of the office quickly. They knew about the program and treated us like we were their most valabule customers.
    • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Online rental was quick and easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Check in took a few minutes but was acceptable. The car was new and nice to drive. I was given a lot of helpful information about driving in the area. Checkout was quick. A hold was put on my credit card for $1,000 and then removed when we returned the car undamaged and with the correct amount of gas.
    • Reviewed by: GARY - June 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall a very good experience. We would use them again. Process was straigjtforward, vehicle we were given was actually better than we expected. Beware two things. Firstly Avantcar is very picky about scratches and dents. So make sure everything visible at all is on their list before taking the vehicle. Second, our information said the rental location was at the Ljubljana train station, but it was not. Within easy walking distance, but it took a little time to figure that out.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • See above.
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - June 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The Europcar representative was helpful, clear, and informative. i would use their service again.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We had a group of ten people, so we rented two cars. We had a great experience overall. Ordering the cars was easy, the price was fair, and the reservation was without issue. HOWEVER, we ordered a GPS for each car at the time of our reservation and yet AutoEurope also talked us into paying to rent another one, so we ended up spending an extra $100 pre-ordering a GPS AND it didn't even work. Thankfully, since we already got two GPS devices with our rentals, we didn't need that third one. We hope that $ will be reimbursed. In any case, we will most certainly use AutoEurope again. It was a fine experience overall.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Without an issue. The AvantCar people were very very sweet. The car was perfect. We had no issues with the rental on this end.
    • Reviewed by: LAURA - May 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • The pick up location and staff were wonderful. The gentleman was very polite and helpful with directions. The car was very clean and fun to drive. Lovely experience.
    • Reviewed by: BYRON - May 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • They were great. Picked us up and delivered us back to our B&B. We're responsive to our calls.
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • When I arrived at night in Ljubljana it was raining hard so the rental agent had me follow him to my hotel. I doubt that I would have found it otherwise. The roads have no names and it is very difficult to navigate. Many thanks to Matej Smole from AutoEurope for helping me in a difficult situation. The personal experience will keep me coming back!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close