Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SLOVENIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Slovenia

    Slovenia: 69 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Slovenia:
    customer review star rating
    59
    5
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Slovenia Car Rental Reviews: Auto Europe's Service


    Sitting in the heart of Europe is the country of Slovenia. Surrounded by the Swiss Alps and the Mediterranean Sea. The country offers a variety of cultural landscapes which can take you away to that special place in time. You're sure to want to have a rental car at your disposal so you can enjoy all of the beauty that is offered in the country. No matter what area you are planning to travel, you can enjoy a fun-filled adventure with many memories in the creation, as long as you make life easy with the help of an affordable rental car. Check out the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Slovenia featured at the bottom of this page or read the thousands of client comments in other destinations, then get in touch with us to arrange your car rental.

    While in Slovenia there is much for you to choose from to entertain your time. Art galleries, parks, museums and lots of nature are among those activities. We recommend that you not miss out on the chance to visit the beautiful Ljubljana Zoo and the Ljubljana Castle, both of which offer you so much to explore and enjoy. Be sure that you visit the Skocjan Caves and the Savica Waterfall as well. You will never forget the great time you have at each of these locations. The Kobarid Museum is one of the best in the country, so make sure to plan a stop. Also visit the National Museum of Slovenia. These are just some of the things that you can enjoy in the country!

    • Reviewed by: LISA - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great prices. Cheapest I'd found. We were able to book our car waiving CDW and LDW.We rented GPS sent to our home thru autoeurope prior to the trip. Very good price but we did not need it since the car alread had one included. We wish we'd known car already had GPS.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Great service. Good new car with integrated GPS, only 20 euros one time for 2nd driver. Vignette for Slovenian highways included. 20 Europe cross border fee. Very friendly agents who drove us from drop off to our hotel.
    • Reviewed by: ROMMEL - November 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy booking with quick answers over the phone for sny questions or concerns.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • friendly staff no pressure to buy extra. Car was in good shape
    • Reviewed by: SIGRID - October 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Everything went fine except the weather. Avant-garde couldn't do much about that!
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The Auto Europe man with whom we dealt in Ljubljana couldn't have been better. By lucky chance he was at the City Hotel in Ljubljana October 16th when we returned the car. I
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • All worked well
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • I sent an email to Avant cars directly because their service both in Lubljana and Koper was exceptional. They were helpful, friendly, always ready to answer our questions re not only the car but also life in Slovenia. We. Worked with Aleksander, Nate and Thomasz,Avant is lucky to have such excellent representatives.
    • Reviewed by: MARISA - October 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: LYNN - September 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was great...clean, new, easy to drive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - September 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: MOHAMED MAGDY - September 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The service was very good but I didn't receive the deposit amount (200 euro) in my credit card up to now, can you please check it? Regards
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • The service was very good but I didn't receive the deposit amount (200 euro) from AVANTCAR in my credit card up to now, can you please check it? Regards
    • Reviewed by: MARIETA - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very nice and comfortable car as advertised by you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Very easy and very helpful staff. She came with me to the car and showed me some details.
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - June 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always have great experiences when dealing with AutoEurope. The reps always do their best in every manner in customer satisfaction.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • The AvantCar rep used unnecessary sales tactics in scaring me into buying additional insurance. I should have called AutoEurope directly.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • This is my third rental with Auto Europe and I could not be any more happy. Everything goes just as it was explained to me by your employees. I will always us Auto Europe on my vacations to Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • This car rental company was the best! They upgraded me to a automatic at no charge. The staff was very helpful and we were in and out of the office quickly. They knew about the program and treated us like we were their most valabule customers.
    • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Online rental was quick and easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • Check in took a few minutes but was acceptable. The car was new and nice to drive. I was given a lot of helpful information about driving in the area. Checkout was quick. A hold was put on my credit card for $1,000 and then removed when we returned the car undamaged and with the correct amount of gas.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Super nice staff, professional but very kind. We will definitely rent from them again. Well organized. Overall,extremely positive impression!
    • Reviewed by: GARY - June 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall a very good experience. We would use them again. Process was straigjtforward, vehicle we were given was actually better than we expected. Beware two things. Firstly Avantcar is very picky about scratches and dents. So make sure everything visible at all is on their list before taking the vehicle. Second, our information said the rental location was at the Ljubljana train station, but it was not. Within easy walking distance, but it took a little time to figure that out.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • See above.
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - June 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The Europcar representative was helpful, clear, and informative. i would use their service again.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We had a group of ten people, so we rented two cars. We had a great experience overall. Ordering the cars was easy, the price was fair, and the reservation was without issue. HOWEVER, we ordered a GPS for each car at the time of our reservation and yet AutoEurope also talked us into paying to rent another one, so we ended up spending an extra $100 pre-ordering a GPS AND it didn't even work. Thankfully, since we already got two GPS devices with our rentals, we didn't need that third one. We hope that $ will be reimbursed. In any case, we will most certainly use AutoEurope again. It was a fine experience overall.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
    • Without an issue. The AvantCar people were very very sweet. The car was perfect. We had no issues with the rental on this end.
    • Reviewed by: LAURA - May 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
    • The pick up location and staff were wonderful. The gentleman was very polite and helpful with directions. The car was very clean and fun to drive. Lovely experience.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close