Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BUCHAREST
    Home > Customer Reviews > Romania > Bucharest

    Bucharest, Romania: 61 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Bucharest:
    customer review star rating
    46
    11
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Bucharest, Romania

    • Reviewed by: CRISTIANA - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
    • The car had 70000km on board and it showed up. The staff was nice and helpful. We were dropped off at the airport right away
    • Reviewed by: FELIX - January 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to get to, fast courteous service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • See above
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy to get through check out line. The car was perfect for what I needed. The staff was very friendly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
    • Everything was perfect and easy use. Friendly staff. Will definetly use again.
    • Reviewed by: SERBAN - October 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: KFIR - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy, fair prices and without any issues.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Staff provided fast and professional service, the car was great. Great experience
    • Reviewed by: EUGENE - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: NICOLAE - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience,the best prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Excellent cars,friendly staff.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always rent a car from Auto Europe, because I never had any problems, and the price is right.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • I rented a car from this company before, they are very nice, and on time with getting a car ready for me.
    • Reviewed by: BRUNO - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I'm really happy with the service. Every time I need support, it's really good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The service in general was ok. But the guy that deal with us were alone. So he was replying complaining calls, supporting service, giving us the papers to sign.. No focus at all. An his phone didn't stop ringing and he was getting angry. He eve throw the phone inside the drawer with violence.
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • First time user of your services. Very pleased. I travel internationally at least twice a year and will use your firm again. I especially liked knowing in advance the countries to which I was able to enter with the car.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked very smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I was NOT surprised by the need for pre-authorization when we picked up the car, but I did expect that we would get notice of a cancellation of the pre-authorization. Usually, such pre-authorizations generate a "pending" charge that then later "goes away."
    • Reviewed by: FLORIN - June 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The refueling policy should be revised. I was completely disappointed with being charged a refueling fee if i brought back the the tank with fuel in it, rather than completely empty. Why would it there be a fill up charge for a not-completely-empty tank, but not for an empty one. What's the difference? What's the reasoning behind it, other than fleecing the customer? To avoid that I had to drive back to a gas station and fill up. I prefer to bring back the car with a full tank of gas. If a customer forgets to do it, he/she should pay the penalty.
    • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - May 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GIL - April 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: RAPHAEL - December 29, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEVE - June 24, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience everything ran smoothly from Picking up car as promised and assisted in changing drop Off to airport
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Sixt agent in Bucharest extremely helpful Great car. No hesitation will use Auto Europe when ever I need a car
    • Reviewed by: SUNE O. - June 5, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Confirmation of booking was rather slow
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Great car! Car rental takes place in airport and then you are shuttled to obscure parking lot. It has not clear if car could be returned at the airport. I turned up at the car park where these is no evening service (you call a number and they show up after 10 min). Not the most convenient solution but the people where service minded.
    • Reviewed by: CIPRIAN - October 15, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I got a decent car. Unfortunately they don't seem to check the cars between renting. One tire was visibly low. They did fix it when I pointed this out. Another problem is the poor service for an airport location. If you fly early like I did there's no shuttle from the parking lot to the airport, so you have walk. Is not that far but it is hard if you have luggage.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close