Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROMANIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Romania

    Romania: 72 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Romania:
    customer review star rating
    54
    12
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Romania Car Rental Reviews: Auto Europe & Local Suppliers

    • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - March 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
    • Reviewed by: CRISTIANA - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
    • The car had 70000km on board and it showed up. The staff was nice and helpful. We were dropped off at the airport right away
    • Reviewed by: FELIX - January 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to get to, fast courteous service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • See above
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy to get through check out line. The car was perfect for what I needed. The staff was very friendly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
    • Everything was perfect and easy use. Friendly staff. Will definetly use again.
    • Reviewed by: SERBAN - October 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: KFIR - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was easy, fair prices and without any issues.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Staff provided fast and professional service, the car was great. Great experience
    • Reviewed by: EUGENE - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: NICOLAE - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience,the best prices.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Excellent cars,friendly staff.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ISRAEL - July 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I always rent a car from Auto Europe, because I never had any problems, and the price is right.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • I rented a car from this company before, they are very nice, and on time with getting a car ready for me.
    • Reviewed by: BRUNO - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I'm really happy with the service. Every time I need support, it's really good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The service in general was ok. But the guy that deal with us were alone. So he was replying complaining calls, supporting service, giving us the papers to sign.. No focus at all. An his phone didn't stop ringing and he was getting angry. He eve throw the phone inside the drawer with violence.
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • First time user of your services. Very pleased. I travel internationally at least twice a year and will use your firm again. I especially liked knowing in advance the countries to which I was able to enter with the car.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked very smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I was NOT surprised by the need for pre-authorization when we picked up the car, but I did expect that we would get notice of a cancellation of the pre-authorization. Usually, such pre-authorizations generate a "pending" charge that then later "goes away."
    • Reviewed by: FLORIN - June 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The refueling policy should be revised. I was completely disappointed with being charged a refueling fee if i brought back the the tank with fuel in it, rather than completely empty. Why would it there be a fill up charge for a not-completely-empty tank, but not for an empty one. What's the difference? What's the reasoning behind it, other than fleecing the customer? To avoid that I had to drive back to a gas station and fill up. I prefer to bring back the car with a full tank of gas. If a customer forgets to do it, he/she should pay the penalty.
    • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - May 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GIL - April 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: RAPHAEL - December 29, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 14, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was organised before going to Romania, and upon arrival the Hertz counter they had everything ready for us. Car was as expected and even a upgrade given. No problems with paperwork and the local rental company trying to up-sell as everything had already been taken care of through AutoEurope site which made things much smoother and most welcome.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Friendly and efficient customer experience, with the Hertz guy speaking good English and being most accommodating. Car was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely go back to them. The only draw back was the taxi who took us back to our hotel from the airport drop off whose meter "did not work" and charged us too much for the fare.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close