Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS PONTA DELGADA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal > Ponta Delgada

    Ponta Delgada, Portugal: 13 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Ponta Delgada:
    customer review star rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 13

     

     

     

    Car Reviews for Ponta Delgada

     

    Ponta Delgada in Portugal is a popular tourist destination attracting thousands of people each and every year. These visitors come to Ponta Delgada to experience the beauty and ambiance that is offered in the city, not to mention the vast array of fun things to see and do. Your vacation can include stops at popular spots like Calderia das Setes Cidades, Pinhal de Paz, Museu Militar dos Acores and  the Nucleo de Santa Barbara do Museu Carlos Machado. You'll also want to experience the elegance coming out of the kitchen at favorite restaurant spots like Boca de Cena for fine dining and Delicias do Mar for enjoyable seafood. These are only some of the many fun things that you can find to do while you are in Ponta Delgada, so you can see that you time in the area can be pretty magical.

     

    Ponta Delgada Car Rental Reviews of Auto Europe

     

    The best way to ensure that you can enjoy each and every one of these activities is to have a car rental. Why would you not want to have a car at your side at all times? Here at  Auto Europe we make it simple to get the rental car of your choice for the amount of time that it is needed. We offer low daily and weekly rental rates and can even arrange for month-long rentals if you need it. You can take a look at our Ponta Delgada car rental reviews of Auto Europe, which have been posted by a few of our more than 8 million satisfied customers, then make the right decision and book with us You will love what we can do for your travel needs.

     

    • Reviewed by: MOLLY - April 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always rent through Auto Europe. Totally efficient and reliable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • No problems. Friendly and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: LARRY - April 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • Reviewed by: ELLIS - March 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • Reviewed by: EDWIN - March 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always enjoy working with you.
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy all good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Short waiting time. Car stands 100m from airport. Short walking. Car damages were listed, but when checking car not all. Herz joined and added all without issues. Pegeot 208 with 70000 km was a (ab)used car: damages in and outside BUTclean. Gears of the car works also as a lot of different pepole drove the car. Returning car easy.
    • Reviewed by: BURTON - September 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very accomodating, especially when I hit a planning snag; they helped me through it expertly. nice company, customer focused!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • very professional and efficient; great car; great rental experience. use them!
    • Reviewed by: BETH - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming- excellent customer service!
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our second time using Auto Europe. Great rates and rental car company has always been ready and waiting with our vehicle.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very easy pick-up and return. Handed over voucher and was given keys to the car. Took less than 10 minutes for both transactions.
    • Reviewed by: JANET - May 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use, lots of options, reasonable prices
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz representatives very nice & helpful. Rental car had scratches and one major dent, but drove fine (I didn't add any more dings or scratches). Instead of being full, gas tank was just above half when I received it. When I returned it, I was charged 7 euros because it was closer to 4/8 tank instead of 5/8. I wish it had been full to start with and I could have gone to a petrol station right before returning it, instead of guessing about the partial tank.
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - October 5, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was told on booking the car that collision and theft insurance were mandatory so that made the rental cost more than I usually pay. Next time I will explore booking directly with the car rental company (Hertz, Europcar, etc...) to see if I can waive these costs. The booking may be more but once the costs are waived, it could be considerably less?
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The car was quite nice and suited our purpose well, and the narrow streets in town etc... We did rent a GPS from Hertz and it was all but useless. We really did all/most of the navigation ourselves using maps and memory.
    • Reviewed by: ISRAEL RODRIGUEZ - June 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • Outstanding staff and service. Cars are well maintained and clean.
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - May 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have rented cars two times with Auto Europe and both times I think I received a better price and have had good experiences when picking up and dropping of the rental car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • Very good service!
    • Reviewed by: FLORIAN - April 5, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close