Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FUNCHAL

    Funchal, Portugal: 8 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Funchal:
    customer review star rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 8




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Funchal, Portugal

    • Reviewed by: JOSE - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - June 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was pleased to be upgraded to a slightly higher standard of car than I had ordered. All processes were efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I was pleased to be upgraded to a slightly higher standard of car than I had ordered. All processes were efficient
    • Reviewed by: JOE - September 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy Web.site to navigate. Good selection of cars to choose. Very quick response when booking. Nice that you give us a choice with or without insurance easy to understand
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • It was good very friendly people easy to talk to. Only thing they were a little to pushy on trying to sell me a different car for more money after I told them no twice.plus they didn't have the VW POLO but gave me the Peugeot 208 witch was fine
    • Reviewed by: RYAN - November 5, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking went smoothly and the car was waiting for me when I got to the airport. I had a small incident with the vehicle and did not realize that the insurance provided through Auto Europe came with a large deductible. I'm currently having some difficulty dealing with the rental company. That was the one issue I had.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • I was satisfied with the booking except that the GPS supplied with the vehicle did not work properly on Madeira. We got horribly lost, and even ended up driving the wrong way on one-way roads following its directions. Also, I had a small accident and need paperwork from Guerin in order to process an insurance claim through my credit card, but Guerin has not been responsive. The paperwork they supplied me with initially did not include any itemization of damages, and was barely legible. They have not responded to my request for more detailed documentation of the charges they assessed to me for damages to the car. It remains to be seen whether I will be able to obtain the information I require.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - March 17, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • Reviewed by: KAI - September 25, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Make it easier to compare prices for different rental companies from different locations in a given city.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • Put a sign near car returns on how to find the guerin lot[INVALID]it is hidden behind all other rental lots.
    • Reviewed by: MANUEL - September 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close