Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
    Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

    Portugal: 84 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Portugal:
    customer review star rating
    65
    15
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 5

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Portugal

    • Reviewed by: EDWIN - March 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always enjoy working with you.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I think things went well but I haven't received my final bill from Hertz. The arrangements by Autoeurope were excellent.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Same as above. Cesar did a great job.
    • Reviewed by: JOE - February 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AE LUXURY
    • Reviewed by: JODY - December 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service! They got me the best price and were extremely responsive when I needed to change pick up and drop off times.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • New car, very clean and perfect for touring Terciera. Quick, friendly service picking up and dropping off.
    • Reviewed by: LISA - November 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Really helpful and accommodating staff
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • Fantastic, no complaints at all
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - October 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Car had lots of scratches / damages. At rental HERTZ had to add prior driving additional not listed damages. This was easy done.
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy all good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Short waiting time. Car stands 100m from airport. Short walking. Car damages were listed, but when checking car not all. Herz joined and added all without issues. Pegeot 208 with 70000 km was a (ab)used car: damages in and outside BUTclean. Gears of the car works also as a lot of different pepole drove the car. Returning car easy.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE - October 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • Reviewed by: VITOR - September 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was simple and easy
    • Reviewed by: BURTON - September 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very accomodating, especially when I hit a planning snag; they helped me through it expertly. nice company, customer focused!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ILHA VERDE
    • very professional and efficient; great car; great rental experience. use them!
    • Reviewed by: PAULO - August 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ARTTU - August 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been switching most of my auto rental business to Auto Europe in recent months because I save significantly compared to other major rental companies. I like the car selection options and the way insurance package options are presented. Overall, I have been very satisfied with my experiences.
    • Reviewed by: LEONARD - August 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
    • The car was in very good state and it was a real plus to be able to use the "green way" at highway to. On the negative aspect, it took ages (1h30) to collect the car and the GPS.
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - June 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was pleased to be upgraded to a slightly higher standard of car than I had ordered. All processes were efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • I was pleased to be upgraded to a slightly higher standard of car than I had ordered. All processes were efficient
    • Reviewed by: BETH - May 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming- excellent customer service!
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked very smoothly..
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very satisfied.
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our second time using Auto Europe. Great rates and rental car company has always been ready and waiting with our vehicle.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very easy pick-up and return. Handed over voucher and was given keys to the car. Took less than 10 minutes for both transactions.
    • Reviewed by: JANET - May 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use, lots of options, reasonable prices
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz representatives very nice & helpful. Rental car had scratches and one major dent, but drove fine (I didn't add any more dings or scratches). Instead of being full, gas tank was just above half when I received it. When I returned it, I was charged 7 euros because it was closer to 4/8 tank instead of 5/8. I wish it had been full to start with and I could have gone to a petrol station right before returning it, instead of guessing about the partial tank.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close