Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BERGEN

    Bergen, Norway: 32 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Bergen:
    customer review star rating
    24
    8
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Bergen, Norway

    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - March 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great customer service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Great Customer Service.
    • Reviewed by: INGOLF - September 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - September 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: JOAN - July 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I booked throug Auto Europe because the price was better for the same car than booking through Europcar, even though I have a Europcar card. So best of both worlds.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I love Europcar. The rental car agents at the desk are always quick, efficient, and friendly.
    • Reviewed by: EARL - July 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It was a significant problem to have a car manual only in Norwegian which we could not read and no one around to help us figure out many peculiarities of the VW Gulf. The car worked fine once we figured it out with help from some passing people.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We had some confusion woth a GPS unit but this was resolved without much difficulty.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Friendly and helpful. All spoke English.
    • Reviewed by: ALAIN - June 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very good service. My only problem is that the so-called downtown office was not really downtown. It will take you 25 minutes with the lightrail + 10 minutes walk or cost you 200 NOK to go to the "downtown" agency from the city centre
    • Reviewed by: LISA - May 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The staff went above and beyond. Best rental car experience I have ever had. What a great staff!
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT T - October 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Until now, I had never driven or rented a car in Europe before. Auto Europe made the rental piece of that proposition very easy to manage. I had reminder emails along the way telling me what documentation I needed to provide, and where to go when I arrived at the pickup location. Very smooth process. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The agent with whom I worked at Bergen was very knowledgeable and professional, and she even gave me a free upgrade. Perhaps the best piece of advice she gave me was to remind me that turning right on red is not legal in Norway. We've been doing that in the States for so many years that I would have done it automatically. She likely saved me from meeting the local constabulary.
    • Reviewed by: RANDALL - October 6, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • We were given a new BMW which was a pleasure to drive. Had a bit of difficulty finding the car with vague instructions that it was in a garage but after pointing the remote and seeing the lights come on, problem solved.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MARK - September 22, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very reliable car although we did have trouble finding the return area at the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ELIAS - September 13, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking and communication were all fine and prompt.
    • Reviewed by: RACHEL - September 12, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy and convenient to book. No issues.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Our train was late so I called and they were willing to remain open until we arrived. The agent was friendly and helpful and gave us a car with GPS and automatic transmission at no extra charge.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe itself is great. Very helpful 24/7. We rented a car in Norway. Picked it close to downtown Bergen where staff was great. However, we found out that our "downtown" office in Kristiansand, where we wanted to drop it off, was anything but downtown. Probably at least 20 minutes away in an industrial area with no public transit. Called Auto Europe and Vanessa straightened it out quickly, changing our dropoff without extra charges and told us to call her if there were any more problems. Check your locations carefully, and don' t hesitate to call the 24 hour number. We will use you again for sure.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Great staff. Nice place.
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - July 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe will always be the first place I use to find a European rental.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - July 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • the return guy had no clue how to handle my return. was confused about the whole process.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 1, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was pretty easy. Rental was straight-forward. The car was fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • It took some wait time (slightly more than 15 minutes) due to one person at the counter, but essentially went fine.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close