Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AMSTERDAM

    Amsterdam, Netherlands: 309 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Amsterdam:
    customer review star rating
    270
    36
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 16

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Rental Car Reviews for Auto Europe in Amsterdam

     

    Your trip to Amsterdam should be nothing short of extraordinary. This big city is what dreams are made of, after all, and the millions visiting the area from around the world each year will certainly agree. Do not depend upon public transportation to get around Amsterdam, however, as this option will leave you waiting and uncomfortable, not to mention pressed for time. Instead, get yourself an affordable rental car at a guaranteed low price with Auto Europe today. Our dedicated experts are ready to help you book your rental reservation any time of the day or night. We guarantee to provide you the lowest prices around along with amazing customer service for whatever you may need, from basic reservations to car rentals for drivers under 25.


    Use your rental car to explore the many beautiful neighborhoods found in Amsterdam. Jordaan, West, and Plantage are among the best, but you shouldn't miss out on your chance to explore them all. Visit the Maritime Museum where there are lots of interesting artifacts for you to enjoy inside. There is one windmill in the North village, and it is a spectacular site to see. Stop by and enjoy. There is a Van Gogh Museum that you should visit while in Amsterdam, and don't miss the chance to explore The Red Light District if you are looking for something a bit on the alternative side. There is great nightlife in Amsterdam, so be sure to visit one of the many clubs, bars or pubs and party the night away. Check out the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Amsterdam from real customers featured below, then get in touch to make your reservation right away!

    • Reviewed by: SIMONE - March 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: RIA - March 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I reserved 4 door car at Hertz which they did not provide, they were not flexible about that though they could have seen in their computer that I am a customer for many years. Very disappointing.
    • Reviewed by: CORNELIS - March 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: FERDINAND - March 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Never had a bad experience
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Great
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - February 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: HENDRIKUS - February 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Service excellent Got a shall scratch on the car and have to file a report as I have full insurance Thanks Henk guitjens
    • Reviewed by: LENY - February 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always pleased with service and price options.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Good service, friendly. Terrific car
    • Reviewed by: SOREN - January 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • always great experience
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • we have had no problems
    • Reviewed by: LUC - January 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Ian in Schipol was great. Nicole at Luxembourg airport was AWESOME.
    • Reviewed by: WAYNE - January 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great booking. Quick and easy, exactly as agreed to.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz was good too. Quick in and out. Top notch service.
    • Reviewed by: BAS - January 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • People on the phone were professional friendly and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • People at Hertz Location in Amsterdam were absolutely great! I am Dutch so maybe the fact that I speak Dutch helped too. In and out check was very professional and friendly. Car was fine too.
    • Reviewed by: GABRIEL - January 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - January 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very pleased with the quick service-convenient location.
    • Reviewed by: FOLKERT - December 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: MARTINUS - December 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The car rented was supposed to be a Mini, Fiat500 or a ford Ka...neither small car was available, so instead they gave me a big Peogeot 308 "stationwagon" for the same price. On one hand i was just happy to have a car. On the other hand however...a mini or small car is about all you ever need in Amsterdam/The Netherlands! The only pro: it was a diesel wiich runs more fuel efficient.. However..noticed that in Europe MINI, Fiat500 and Ford Ka are ALSO available with DIESEL they are getting easily 70Mpg!!!:-o WISH them lil 70mpg vehicles where sold here in the good O'L USA!!! :-P Other then that; Flawless and Pleasant Transaction.
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - December 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: JOHANNES - December 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Excellent customer service both when picking up and dropping off the car
    • Reviewed by: HARALD - November 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental was easy to do and very easy on the wallet.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The customer service at the counter was very friendly and efficient. Rental return was easy and fast.
    • Reviewed by: MARINDA - November 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was an amazing service. Everything was explained to me in great detail. There were no surprises when I went to go pick up my rental car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The thrifty desk was serviced by herts at the Amsterdam airport and the woman that helped me was so nice and able to speak both English and Dutch so I could easily converse with her. She didn't force any extra charges or fees on me. It took Only about 10 minutes to get my paperwork finalized and I was able to go get my rental car.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close