Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS AMSTERDAM

    Amsterdam, Netherlands: 336 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Amsterdam:
    customer review star rating
    297
    36
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 17

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Rental Car Reviews for Auto Europe in Amsterdam

     

    Your trip to Amsterdam should be nothing short of extraordinary. This big city is what dreams are made of, after all, and the millions visiting the area from around the world each year will certainly agree. Do not depend upon public transportation to get around Amsterdam, however, as this option will leave you waiting and uncomfortable, not to mention pressed for time. Instead, get yourself an affordable rental car at a guaranteed low price with Auto Europe today. Our dedicated experts are ready to help you book your rental reservation any time of the day or night. We guarantee to provide you the lowest prices around along with amazing customer service for whatever you may need, from basic reservations to car rentals for drivers under 25.


    Use your rental car to explore the many beautiful neighborhoods found in Amsterdam. Jordaan, West, and Plantage are among the best, but you shouldn't miss out on your chance to explore them all. Visit the Maritime Museum where there are lots of interesting artifacts for you to enjoy inside. There is one windmill in the North village, and it is a spectacular site to see. Stop by and enjoy. There is a Van Gogh Museum that you should visit while in Amsterdam, and don't miss the chance to explore The Red Light District if you are looking for something a bit on the alternative side. There is great nightlife in Amsterdam, so be sure to visit one of the many clubs, bars or pubs and party the night away. Check out the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Amsterdam from real customers featured below, then get in touch to make your reservation right away!

    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy reservation system. Always willing to adjust the price when it changes online.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very friendly staff. Was able to be upgraded to a larger car which helped a lot!
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • god service delivered as advertised.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: TIM - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was possible to view a range of offers from different car rental companies
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • We incurred an extra charge for a second driver. The rate included a one way surcharge even though the car belonged in the country where it was dropped off. The car pick up and drop off went smoothly and the car was in good condition
    • Reviewed by: CORNELIA - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always easy to reserve a car through auto Europe. Online website is easy to navigate.
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy very good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent. everything went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Excellent vendor. Car rep went out of his way to advise us on travel, etc. if In Amsterdam again would certainly rent from them and recommend them highly.
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Was easy to use the web site to reserve the auto.
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price and really good service. Our experience was troublefree.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz was great. They ran out of the classification of car we reserved and upgraded us without any trouble at all.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were greeted by a great agent Steven. Or car was an excellent choice for our travels. We visited WWi and WWII memorial sites in Belgium and France. On last day we visited Kerkenhof gardens.....a wonderful and uplifting experience. The car was dependable and gas efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Your price was the most reasonable. The car was very dependable and comfortable
    • Reviewed by: RANDOLPH - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • airport tax was high about 76 euro
    • Reviewed by: YVONNE - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • goede service en afhandeling. Aardige behulpzame medewerkers
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • good service
    • Reviewed by: JOHN A. - May 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking the car we wanted with the car rental agency we wanted (Hertz) was a snap. We were given an upgrade to a car with navigation system, even though we had declined it. Hence, for four weeks we had the advantage of an up-to-date navigation system without the cost. Additionally, our car was practically brand new, with just 5000 KM on it.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Great company. My experiences over the year with it, make Hertz my preferred rental company.
    • Reviewed by: FRANS - April 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service, easy reservations and best prices! Much better than the car rental companies themselves!! Have used AutoEurope for at least 35 years, not only for reservations in Europe, but even new Zealand and Australia.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent service, easy reservations and best prices! Much better than the car rental companies themselves!! Have used AutoEurope for at least 35 years, not only for reservations in Europe, but even new Zealand and Australia
    • Reviewed by: RENARD - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - April 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used them before and will continue to do so in Amsterdamm. Easy to book on line.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Easy check in and pick up. You will have to walk a distance to get there but not an overall issue. Very easy and painless drop off.
    • Reviewed by: KATHERINA - April 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very clear communication. No surprises. All well arranged.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Very helpful and kind.
    • Reviewed by: MIRJAM - April 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • quick and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very customer friendly. They brought my car to the terminal so I didn't have to walk all the way to garage on my crutches.
    • Reviewed by: HENK - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth process of making the reservation and picking up the vehicle at the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Overall good service by Hertz, only comment is that the service desk is understaffed, causing lines of people waiting to get helped.
    • Reviewed by: PIETER - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close