Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS NETHERLANDS
    Home > Customer Reviews > Netherlands

    Netherlands: 361 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Netherlands:
    customer review star rating
    318
    39
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 19

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Netherlands Car Rental Reviews from Auto Europe

     

    Amsterdam, the capital of The Netherlands, is certainly a special place to visit. It has its fair share of visitors each year, all of whom have come to experience the aurora that can be found nowhere else. However, it is important to note that Amsterdam is just one of many great areas in the country to have a phenomenal time. The country has a little bit of everything, making It a phenomenal destination for any traveler. It takes nothing more than a rental car to ensure that you can get around Netherlands with ease and without hassle. We will help put you inside of that great rental right here, right now. You can speak to one of our agents by dialing our toll-free number, or you can make your reservation right here on our site. Before you do, take a look at the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Netherlands that our customers have written. You will find them at the bottom of this page and reading them certainly helps you better understand why we are the rental car company that you've been looking to find.

    Visit Amsterdam, of course, and take advantage of the nightlife and the art, among other attractions. Stop in Holland and explore the beauty that it offers in great abundance. Don't miss the chance to explore Limburg or Zeeland, two additional areas of the country with so much to offer. You'll love the scenery, the lively ambiance and the many awesome discoveries waiting for you to unravel in each of these awesome areas. 

    • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent. everything went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Excellent vendor. Car rep went out of his way to advise us on travel, etc. if In Amsterdam again would certainly rent from them and recommend them highly.
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Was easy to use the web site to reserve the auto.
    • Reviewed by: KENNETH - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price and really good service. Our experience was troublefree.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz was great. They ran out of the classification of car we reserved and upgraded us without any trouble at all.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We were greeted by a great agent Steven. Or car was an excellent choice for our travels. We visited WWi and WWII memorial sites in Belgium and France. On last day we visited Kerkenhof gardens.....a wonderful and uplifting experience. The car was dependable and gas efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Your price was the most reasonable. The car was very dependable and comfortable
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - May 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: RANDOLPH - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • airport tax was high about 76 euro
    • Reviewed by: YVONNE - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • goede service en afhandeling. Aardige behulpzame medewerkers
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • good service
    • Reviewed by: JOHN A. - May 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking the car we wanted with the car rental agency we wanted (Hertz) was a snap. We were given an upgrade to a car with navigation system, even though we had declined it. Hence, for four weeks we had the advantage of an up-to-date navigation system without the cost. Additionally, our car was practically brand new, with just 5000 KM on it.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Great company. My experiences over the year with it, make Hertz my preferred rental company.
    • Reviewed by: CORA - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very friendly people in Vlaardingen at Hertz. The only problem was that my information in their computer was not complete. It didn't have my address, payments, etc., so I had to pull it up from my email. That was weird. I definitely will use Hertz again though, in spite of this experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • see above
    • Reviewed by: FRANS - April 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service, easy reservations and best prices! Much better than the car rental companies themselves!! Have used AutoEurope for at least 35 years, not only for reservations in Europe, but even new Zealand and Australia.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent service, easy reservations and best prices! Much better than the car rental companies themselves!! Have used AutoEurope for at least 35 years, not only for reservations in Europe, but even new Zealand and Australia
    • Reviewed by: RENARD - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: KRIJN - April 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy website to navigate. Auto Europe provides vary competitive pricing and I use the service almost always when visiting Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Great location. Service was excellent and very efficient.
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - April 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used them before and will continue to do so in Amsterdamm. Easy to book on line.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Easy check in and pick up. You will have to walk a distance to get there but not an overall issue. Very easy and painless drop off.
    • Reviewed by: NANCY - April 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Linda, at desk, gave us excellent service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Easy to reserve on line. Was a little difficult to find location due to it not being at the train station as listed but locals were very kind to direct us.
    • Reviewed by: KATHERINA - April 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very clear communication. No surprises. All well arranged.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Very helpful and kind.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was well explained and there were no surprises. Enjoyed the car a lot and the staff in Arnhem was great to work with. Did a remote drop off at Amsterdam which was fine. Only complaint is that it's hard to see the "terminal" signs from Hertz drop off, but staff explained it to me.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The quality personnel are reflective of a great company.
    • Reviewed by: MIRJAM - April 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • quick and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very customer friendly. They brought my car to the terminal so I didn't have to walk all the way to garage on my crutches.
    • Reviewed by: HENK - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth process of making the reservation and picking up the vehicle at the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Overall good service by Hertz, only comment is that the service desk is understaffed, causing lines of people waiting to get helped.
    • Reviewed by: PIETER - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - April 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close