Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CANCUN

    Cancun, Mexico: 51 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Cancun:
    customer review star rating
    39
    12
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Cancun, Mexico

    • Reviewed by: RICCARDO - February 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • they should kick out the VIDANTA sales reps from inside their offices at the airport, really annoying and pushy people
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - January 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • At the Cancun site, I was pressure to buy an extra insurance because they assured me that the insurance I had did not covered as much as it was supposed to covered.
    • Reviewed by: LOU - December 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - November 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • I was very happy with my car rental - car was as advertised, price was extremely good, checking in and out went very smoothly. Shuttle to our Terminal was much appreciated.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL K - November 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • Car was actually sub contracted from Mex rental Car at Cancun airport. Friendly and quick service. 1st car had a mechanical problem which was very quickly and easily resolved and we were on our way in a different and satisfactory substitute.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been using Auto Europe for all my car rentals in Europe for many, many years. This was my second time renting in Mexico through Auto Europe and I am happy to say I am very happy with my experience so far.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • Good service, good car, reasonable price, pleasant experience.
    • Reviewed by: LOU - September 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • Pleasant surprise. Prompt, efficient, car in good shape. Did not hard sell me on insurance, Would go back.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe made the rental process much simpler. I have rented in Cancun before, and the process was scary at best. By getting an Auto Europe voucher up front, I knew what I was paying before I got there and the rental process was very smooth.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • While waiting times were long to get to an sgrnt, see my comments abive, with my prepaid voucher, my time completing the rental process dwarfed that of the other customers around me.
    • Reviewed by: DEIGHTON - August 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Loved not having to haggle at rental shop over insurance.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have always been pleased with Auto Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Well done.
    • Reviewed by: SETH - July 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had a great experience with Auto Europe. My flight was delayed and they were just a phone call away to make sure everything would be five when I got to Mexico. Very friendly customer service and very attentive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • No hidden fees or costs. I received great customer service which was a huge plus given we were delayed 4 hours and got in at 3 am. Highly recommend.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - July 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • The pick up and drop off process was very easy and agents were friendly. I was alerted by my credit card company this morning about suspicious charges. I was charged $508.36 on 6/22/2016 by Thrifty and there was another charge attempted by Magnicharters CIB this morning for $108.53. The only time I used that particular card throughout my entire stay in Mexico was upon pick up at Thrifty on 6/22/2016. The only charge that should have been on that card was for 890.42 pesos, approximately $49 USD, for the additional driver charge. Our AE rental last year was with Thrifty too and was without incident.
    • Reviewed by: JOSE - June 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAN - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutoEurope was great through the whole process
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • It was a bit unnerving because, when we picked up the car, they required us to sign a blank old-school credit card slip. they can put any value they want in there and it has your signature. We even tried writing on the slip "required to sign" but they wouldn't allow it. They could have just kept the credit card on file like ithe resorts. All the resorts and other large businesses are upgraded to accept the chip in Mexico but they use this method. we bought insurance when we reserved the car but they still tried selling us more. They consider a Jetta and a Versa a full-size car once you arrive. So we ended up with a smaller car than we expected. They took digital pics of the car before we left with it and incl them in the email receipt.
    • Reviewed by: JAVIER - May 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
    • Reviewed by: PHILIPPE - May 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BAYARD - May 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - May 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MICHEAL - April 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • They made it very easy for us when renting a car in Mexico.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close