Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS VENICE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Venice

    Venice, Italy: 207 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Venice:
    customer review star rating
    169
    28
    7
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 11

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Venice, Italy

    • Reviewed by: KELLY - April 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - March 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: STANLEY - March 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • had a little problem finding Hertz office, because it was not actually in the train station..........directions could be improved
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MGR MARAN - January 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe service is commendable. Especially when the rental with AVIS was giving much problems the staff Leslie had made alternative arrangements with Europcar and it was much more convenient. There were regular updates and I never felt lost. Great job
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Picking up the car from Venice was a Breeze. The staff was helpful. However the return at Rome was not very pleasant. The chap there was unfriendly and was not willing to lift a finger besides checking the car conditions. We asked his help to call for taxi as we were not familiar with the city. He just asked us to go down the building and call ourselves. Normally the rental offices will provide such help. Otherwise all ok
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - December 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The vehicles out of Venice need SKI RACKS. That should be an option for any 4W drive cars
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - December 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very pleased with service! Price was very reasonable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Dollar Rental was very good. They seem now (in Venice at least) to be associated with Hertz and, because they share a counter with Hertz, it takes a bit to find where they are. The Hertz signs dominate the visible space in all locations. Not a big deal because once we found them we were very pleased with both service & car.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - December 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went off without a hitch. Before making the online reservation, I telephoned the Auto Europe office for information and the man I spoke to was very helpful and professional. I'll rent through Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The rental agent in Venice was very helpful and informative.
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental process was simple and convenient. Unfortunately the "Important Information For Your VENICE Car Rental" email went to my junk mail so it did not come through to my phone and I did not see it until just this morning.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • We arrived an hour early so the vehicle wasn't ready for pick up. Hertz gave us an upgrade to an Audi A4 with automatic transmission and GPS. They did require me to sign for a higher deductible $4000 Euro and needed a second credit card as security. It took almost 45 minutes to get the car (they had to take it out to fill the tank), but we were on hour way before 11am. They car had close to 40000km on it but was in good shape. Very comfortable to drive and good fuel economy. The return process at FCO in Rome went very smoothly.
    • Reviewed by: PAT - November 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • you are excellent. as always thank you
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • very fast with preregistering ahead of time. Was in and out quickly. Nice car and received an upgrade as they were out of cars. We even returned it early
    • Reviewed by: MAN-CHEUNG MAX - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - October 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went as planned at pickup and drop off.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Got a flat tire in Varnezza (Cinque Terra), changed flat and called Europcar Saturday afternoon. Had to wait until Monday to return car to closest Europcar location which was La Spieza. Change out (swap) to a different and we were back on our way. Europcar contacted me two days later to swap vehicles (back to original one that we had rented in Venice. Turns out the tire had lost air pressure and no damage to the tire. Overall it was an interesting experience as I'm spoiled with my AAA coverage back home.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall good and very helpful. We' have used Auto Europe many times.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • No cruise control, plus we hoped for a diesel. We ran out of windshield wiper fluid. There was only a quarter tank of gas when we pick the car up which makes it difficult when you have to return it with the same amount. We had a Fiat.
    • Reviewed by: JACK - October 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ALINA - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service. Easy pickup, easy drop off, no issues during travel time with the car, car was great! Friendly english speaking staff, available 24/7 via phone and email when needed. Very satisfied.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: MITCHELL H - October 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We have been renting cars through you for twenty or thirty years -- which we wouldn't have done if we weren't very satisfied with your service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The Fiat Tipo was just fine, although it couldn't compare with the Porsche 911s I have been driving for 47 years. But the navigation system was impossible to figure out and the instruction booklet was only in Italian. And returning the car at the Milan Linate airport was terrible. There were no signs for rental car return and the distance we had to drag our bags (luckily on wheels) was very far.
    • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Straightforward system and they responded to all my questions very concisely.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Efficient pickup in Venice. Drop off at the airport was tricky to get to as the signage is not so good. It was very foggy.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very professional and helpful. We rented in Venezia, Italy and returned in Rome, Italy. The car was clean, new, and flawless in dependability.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The counter help (I forget his name, he was a musician, long light brown hair) was very helpful and nice to chat with.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close