Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS VENICE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Venice

    Venice, Italy: 229 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Venice:
    customer review star rating
    191
    28
    7
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 12

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Venice, Italy

    • Reviewed by: RITA - August 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service as always!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Excellent service! It was torrential rain when we were returning our vehicle but your staff offered their umbrella to my husband and I! What a kind gesture!
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Staff at Marco Polo Airport in Venice were very helpful and efficient. This was one of our easiest car rental experiences even though we were in a foreign country and showed in the wrong pickup location.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - August 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I rented a large van which I consider a specialty vehicle so I needed to confirm information over the phone. Everyone I spoke to was very helpful and all the information they provided me was accurate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It took a rather long time to process the rental. I am guessing that all the information I provided Auto Europe was not automatically fed to Europcar and the agent needed to reenter a lot of information. Everyone was very courteous - but the process seemed cumbersome. In addition, it would have been great to get better walking directions to the office since it is around the corner from the train station.
    • Reviewed by: BRIT - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Efficient and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Shockingly quick and the car was great.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Dependable, efficient, and easy to book.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Efficient, friendly, and prompt.
    • Reviewed by: BEATRICE - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: PIETRO - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good price. Everything worked.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - July 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: LISA - July 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Smooth reservation system, excellent (new!) Audi rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • My only suggestion - there was one clerk behind the desk in Venice, with probably a dozen customers. He needed help, and it took a really long (45 min?) time to get all the paperwork completed.
    • Reviewed by: DANA - July 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking agent was very helpful & the process was very straight forward. Very easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The only problem was their were a lot of people & the counter seemed to be under staffed so there was a long wait time. The reservation was correct & the car was ready & waiting. We picked up the car in Venice & returned it in Rome. No problems.
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great - only "rental car return" needs to be explained in great detail! It's hard enough driving in Italy, never mind trying to find a drop off point when one is trying to catch a plane!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: RON - June 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • With regard to the recent rental every part that you had control over was perfect - I would never hesitate to book my next rental with Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GREG - June 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Even after roughly two decades of renting from Auto Europe,I've never had a bad experience. I do wish you offered more affordable convertibles, though.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Woman at counter (Katya?) was friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great price, especially buy paying in full ahead of time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Great car. Very flexible with changing times for picking up the car. Also no wait for picking up the car in Venice or dropping it off in Milan.
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to book our rental and a great price!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Our car was clean and the return service was very easy!
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Car was unwashed & damaged, but reliable and economical burning diesel fuel. A map would have been nice, but we found our way to Tuscany.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Efficient, professional, and excellent communications
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Well done.
    • Reviewed by: LOUIS - May 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Customer service was great. Representative patiently walked me through the options until we had exactly what I needed for my vacation in Italy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Though the queue was long, check in went very well. Drop off was a breeze.
    • Reviewed by: ERROL - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Better prices than what the rental agency gives. Hassle free
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Car as ordered, friendly and helpful service from their staff.
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental held NO SUPRISES! The price was as quoted, the car was clean and roomy and we were very happy with the check out process. We will happily use your company in future European trips.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close