Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS TRIESTE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Trieste

    Trieste, Italy: 8 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Trieste:
    customer review star rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 8

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Trieste Rental Car Reviews

    • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very pleased with rental. Car provided was a Ford C MAX with navigation sysatem.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • HERTZ IN EU HAS HAD THE LOWEST AND MOST FLEXABLE DROP OFF RATES AT DIFFERENT LOCATIONS FROM PICK UP.
    • Reviewed by: RADO - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Used the services many times with no problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • They did not offer a better insurance when picking up the car which I like.
    • Reviewed by: IHOR - September 29, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MARY - July 9, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have been renting thru Auto Europe for over twenty years. I ALWAYS rent thru them. I seldom find a better deal and if I do it's usually because weeks have lapse between the time I reserved and the date I need the car. Auto Europe has ALWAYS matched or beat the new price. They are easy to contact and easy to work with. I call (or go on line) from Europe if I decide after arriving that I need a car. No hassle refunds when I have had to change plans. I recommend them to all my friends.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • They are located in the new cruise terminal. That makes it super convenient for cruisers. The city bus #9 (maybe others) stops nearby. And, it is an easy walk from the train station. The agent spoke great English and offered helpful advice about tolls. I've rented from Avis East about 5 times but this was the best experience yet. Picked up at cruise terminal and dropped after hours at the airport. No extra charges and convenient drop box. Italy now has some 24 hour self service gas stations but finding gas in Italy outside their "normal" opertating hours is a challenge. Gas is much cheaper just over the border in Slovenia. Cars can be taken to nearby "Eastern" European countries. They rent to over 70 yr old drivers (I am 72).
    • Reviewed by: DARRYL - October 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Provide better selection of road maps. We rented in Trieste going to Croatia and your agent had no maps of Croatia and. No maps of Trieste town
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Found the booking process to be very efficient however I would have preferred to be able to pay directly in Euros rather than US$.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
    • Thcar we recived was good. However it hadn't been cleaned, the windscreen was dirty and the windscreen washer fluid was empty. We were told that there was 26 litres in the tank-less than half full. We had to bring it back with 26 litres. How can you guess that? Also, the employee at the office where we picked up the car spoke only rudimentary English and to be honest, I did not understand most of which he told me or showed me on forms etc. Certinly not the easisest car pick up I have had over many years and disappointing to start with a dirty, unfilled vehicle.
    • Reviewed by: PAVEL - September 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I think the accident fee is ridiculous. We were hit but someone while we were parked and still have to pay $80 US? Does not make sense. I probably would not use Europcar in the future.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close