Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SORRENTO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Sorrento

    Sorrento, Italy: 23 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Sorrento:
    customer review star rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Sorrento, Italy

    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent booking service. All of the terms of the agreement with my booking through Auto Europe were delivered by Europcar.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • I received very good service from Europcar, both in the pick up process in Sorrento, Italy, where the Europcar staff member was efficient and informative and for the drop off at Rome?s Fiumicino airport, where the transaction for the returning the car was very simple and very quick, with the Europcar staff member using a handheld device to check the mileage and the condition of the car and sign off on the return. The Renault Twingo performed very well on the autostrada, streets, country roads and the many hills of Italy and had excellent gas mileage. Ideal car size for the many narrow roads and streets of Campania, Lazio and Tuscany.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN - July 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was very easy to get in touch with as I was booking within the States and also when I was in Europe. Any request I put in, Auto Europe was able to handle and execute efficiently.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • It would have been better if I was able to switch the driver on the car at the rental pick up in Sorrento. But I was able to have EUROPCAR call AutoEurope to make the change. The office was efficient, easy to find, and we received our car in a timely fashion.
    • Reviewed by: TONEY - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking the car was quick and easy. No problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We had great experience using Auto Europe. We had no problems picking up or dropping off the car. The car was in excellent condition and we were very pleased.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • booking was fast and easy online when we were making our travel arrangements. we had a few questions so we called the toll free numbers and everything was outlined and explained to our satisfaction.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • the car renting experience in sorrento was a pleasure, everything went smoothly. the car we requested was available and ready when we arrived, the contracts and paperwork were handled professionally and all questions were answered to our satisfaction. A1 service!
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - May 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great prices and so easy to book through the app or online.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very nice car. We ordered a compact car and were given a jeep. It was much bigger than we expected and difficult to drive around streets on the Amalfi Coast. But the car was v comfortable and easy to drive.
    • Reviewed by: LAURIE ANNE - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I enjoy using AutoEurope... never have a problem!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz staff in Sorrento were OUTSTANDING! My personal GPS didn't work & I was driving way into the mountains in Calabria, so the agent gave me a WiFi hotspot device so I could navigate using my iPhone/GoogleMaps! And they upgraded me at no charge to an AUTOMATIC! I am a long-time Hertz frequent renter, but this was exceptional service!
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking experience was great -- the woman on the phone was helpful and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • I read some negative reviews on Trip Advisor, so I was worried. But we had a great experience! The staff in Sorrento was excellent and helpful. The car was great. Wonderful experience!
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Painless. Great value.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • There was no owner's manual in the car. It took a lot of trial and error to figure out things like the parking brake and what various warning lights meant. Would have been a challenge to change a tire if necessary.
    • Reviewed by: EDDIE - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Both pick up and drop off were very smooth, quick and easy. Car was exactly what we had booked - staff was friendly and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • 2nd time that I have used Auto Europe. I am very satisified
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • No problems. Staff speaks multiple languages.
    • Reviewed by: STIG - August 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy and fast
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Efficient and friendly
    • Reviewed by: WHITNEY - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent. Easiest booking site of any reputable rental company. Less expensive than Hertz or others I checked on-line. Switched drop-off to Palermo, Sicily day before pick-up...problem, additional expense?. . .NO! Marie in Sorento office totally wonderful and accommodating. Made the Chang in two minutes on her computer. Next day we picked up a sparkling, new Mini Cooper and were on the road in 15 minutes. In the States I use Hertz but from now on, when available I will always use EUROPCAR...PERIOD!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • See above
    • Reviewed by: LESLIE - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car was great, roomy enough for four people and luggage. The location was excellent, just 100 meters from the bus stop in Sorrento.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We have rented from EuropeCar three times...fair pricing and good service.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking and we were able to make changes very easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Only problem was it was not full which meant having to gauge when I turned it in. Easier just filling up. I know that it might not be standard practice but in my case I know they got at least 5 or 6 liters more than I should have had to put in.
    • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Trouble free experience except for concerns about the office closing between 1-4pm.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Experience went well. We were stressed with the warning that the office was closed from 1-4pm, which is when we thought we would arrive. However, we actually arrived at 12pm and were processed by 1pm. I think closing the office during those key afternoon hours is not reasonable and very stressful for clients.
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - September 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I got my car on time and good price
    • Reviewed by: YEFIM - November 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service, very helpful
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Quick, helpful and friendly service
    • Reviewed by: JACK - June 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Sorrento was excellent. Naples was a pain with minimum signage. Car was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ▄LG▄R - June 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • everything was good
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close