Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SORRENTO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Sorrento

    Sorrento, Italy: 16 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Sorrento:
    customer review star rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 16




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Sorrento, Italy

    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Painless. Great value.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • There was no owner's manual in the car. It took a lot of trial and error to figure out things like the parking brake and what various warning lights meant. Would have been a challenge to change a tire if necessary.
    • Reviewed by: EDDIE - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Both pick up and drop off were very smooth, quick and easy. Car was exactly what we had booked - staff was friendly and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • 2nd time that I have used Auto Europe. I am very satisified
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • No problems. Staff speaks multiple languages.
    • Reviewed by: STIG - August 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy and fast
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Efficient and friendly
    • Reviewed by: WHITNEY - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent. Easiest booking site of any reputable rental company. Less expensive than Hertz or others I checked on-line. Switched drop-off to Palermo, Sicily day before pick-up...problem, additional expense?. . .NO! Marie in Sorento office totally wonderful and accommodating. Made the Chang in two minutes on her computer. Next day we picked up a sparkling, new Mini Cooper and were on the road in 15 minutes. In the States I use Hertz but from now on, when available I will always use EUROPCAR...PERIOD!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • See above
    • Reviewed by: LESLIE - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car was great, roomy enough for four people and luggage. The location was excellent, just 100 meters from the bus stop in Sorrento.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • We have rented from EuropeCar three times...fair pricing and good service.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking and we were able to make changes very easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Only problem was it was not full which meant having to gauge when I turned it in. Easier just filling up. I know that it might not be standard practice but in my case I know they got at least 5 or 6 liters more than I should have had to put in.
    • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Trouble free experience except for concerns about the office closing between 1-4pm.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Experience went well. We were stressed with the warning that the office was closed from 1-4pm, which is when we thought we would arrive. However, we actually arrived at 12pm and were processed by 1pm. I think closing the office during those key afternoon hours is not reasonable and very stressful for clients.
    • Reviewed by: MICHEL - September 16, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I got my car on time and good price
    • Reviewed by: YEFIM - November 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service, very helpful
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Quick, helpful and friendly service
    • Reviewed by: JACK - June 18, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Sorrento was excellent. Naples was a pain with minimum signage. Car was good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ▄LG▄R - June 18, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • everything was good
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - May 24, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We found Auto Europe very convenient. Picking up in Sorrento and dropping off in Rome was fabulous!
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - October 4, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 12, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Great, quick service. The van was better and bigger than i expected. hassle free - a great experience all around.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close