Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SALERNO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Salerno

    Salerno, Italy: 15 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Salerno:
    customer review star rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 15




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Salerno, Italy

    • Reviewed by: ANGELLA - April 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great car!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Friendly and very helpful!!
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The person receiving the car in Naples did not explain the extra fees charged afterwards.
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good experience. The Fiat Pinto was excellent (except for weak air conditioning). Your people were very pleasant. Would rent from you again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very good experience. The Fiat Pinto was excellent (except for weak air conditioning). Your people were very pleasant. Would rent from you again.
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - May 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good experience from pickup to drop off. All trouble free. Very nice people. No up charges or surprises financially. Would definitely rent again from this company!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy to make the reservation and the price was lower than other places that I checked. We were very satisfied with the actual rental agency, Europcar.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Pickup and dropoff were easy, though the fact that the office in Salerno is on a busy street with no parking was a bit of a challenge. They also had no street map of Salerno, which would have been helpful as we left the city.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: LISA - July 12, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All three offices we picked up from and returned to (Siena, Salerno, Foggia) had excellent customer service staff. Check in was fast and efficient, even when I had reserved on the wrong date. Drop off was also efficient, with one office helping with a schedule change, and a fast cab ride to make a bus before they were open for the day. Due to their flexibility and helpfulness, we were able to catch our bus and make our next museum appointment.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Even though I had forgotten to change the reservation to match our changing travel schedule, Europecar staff (Elisabeta) were very helpful, friendly, and efficient. It was no problem to add a day, and a driver at the counter, and they brought the car right up to the office.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - July 1, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use website and email confirmation process.
    • Reviewed by: FABIO - April 1, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - December 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was awesome. However, I will never rent from Hertz again. If we had a more serious accident their lack of response would have been devastating.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • I will never rent from Hertz again. We wasted two days of our vacation trying to contact Hertz after a fender bender. They never returned our calls. Most numbers were never answered. The agent pretended not to speak English and when we tried to communicate in Italian, he would only give us more emergency service phone numbers that ring endlessly. If we had a more serious accident their lack of response would have been devastating.
    • Reviewed by: ANN - November 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We had two separate rentals during this trip. Both experiences were excellent!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
    • Very nice, helpful.
    • Reviewed by: LORENA - October 19, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • There was only one person working in the office, and it was very busy. She had to check people in, and then go down the block to find the car. The person working there was very friendly and helpful in spite of the work she had to do. The office was on a busy street so w had to double park to load the car.
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - September 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The Hertz representative was very professional and were were on our way in no time. The only problem is that the car had no radio! We did not realize that until we were quite some distance into our trip from Salerno. Other than that everything was great.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close