Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

    Rome, Italy: 747 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Rome:
    customer review star rating
    600
    121
    18
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 38

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Rome, Italy

    • Reviewed by: CORNELIUS R. - May 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Efficient and responsive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz upgraded me for free since I am Hertz Gold. The car was very nice and as always Hertz was as well.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Transaction was easy. Auto Europe provided a range of rental agencies and car sizes, with easy to read selections available. Instructions for how to get the rental in Rome were straightforward, and no problem with the transaction once we got there.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The car was great - we rented a Mondez Renault wagon, manual shift diesel. I think the price was good - we got a discount via Auto Europe, perhaps 10 to 20 percent. My only negative was the long line in Rome - we were nearly an hour waiting our turn to fill out paperwork. Once that was done, picking up the car and exiting was easy. Returning was good, too, except the return office did not open until 7am. Thus we wound up doing the "leave the keys - leave the contract" thing, without a final receipt.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The price was right and got a great car. For us driving around the country rather than touring on busses and trains turned out to be a great choice.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Loved our VW Polo! Everyone at Hertz was very helpful. For us renting a car is the only way to see Italy and Croatia.
    • Reviewed by: LEEDS - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent, efficient , great car, nice staff.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Couldn't be better!
    • Reviewed by: CRAIG - May 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was pleased that we were given the specific mini van that we reserved. This is often not the case.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • We found returning the car to be somewhat unpleasant. The staff was rude and abrupt.
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - May 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went well. Good car. Trouble free.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The guy didn't speak English and didn't know how to abbreviate North Carolina we found out after several minutes,, which slowed us down a bit, but he was a good guy and diligent.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe has been easy to deal with. My first reservation went very smoothly. I have changed the dates on my second reservation three times now and they never complain. The wait time on the phone is quite short to speak to a real person.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I was somewhat surprised when I arrived at Hertz in Rome and was given a jeep. Of course, this jeep was quite small, made in Italy, and front wheel drive. It was a diesel and got excellent mileage. It also kept up well with other cars on the autostrada. Small is important if you are driving in Rome or the city streets of Florence. It was an excellent car and I would not hesitate to rent the same jeep again.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Staff is very efficient and helpful. Have always been pleased.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Staff was pleasant and efficient
    • Reviewed by: HARRY - May 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No problems, as agreed.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • No problem - very easy.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You do a great job
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: REBECCA - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Warren was great in US helping me decide my options. I didn't get his name but the agent in Rome was exceptional. Having been a 30+ year veteran in the service industry, its always a pleasure to find this. I question my bill, slightly however. It was agreed once the agent suggested an upgrade, it would be 12 euros/day additionally. By my figures, the total extra should be approx. US $160 plus the original quote of US $323.30 for a total of approx. US $483.00. My card was charged US $555.80. Please explain and thank you! Rebecca
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent agent
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and no surprises!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent agent Tony in Rome. Helped us find the right vehicle for our needs. We had to change twice at the airport. He was patient and friendly with us. Excellent customer service!
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I had a problem when I returned the car in Venice. Office was supposed to be open from 14:30 until 18:00. Luckily I showed up at 14:15 just as the workers were leaving for the day ( not to return at all). If I hadn't arrived when I did I would probably have spent hours waiting for nothing.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book. No issues.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Could have used information about using the toll booths in Italy. They were not easy to use as I don't speak Italian and was new to them. Car was great. Puegot 308.
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - April 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to make reservations. Very helpful at the counter.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ANDREA - April 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: CLAUDIO - April 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Nice car, nice staff, smooth procedure
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close