Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

    Rome, Italy: 803 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Rome:
    customer review star rating
    656
    121
    18
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 41

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Rome, Italy

    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking, great deal compared with booking directly with Hertz
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Dropoff location around corner from rental office
    • Reviewed by: ZIVI - August 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy all around.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Bit of a wait, but to be expected during high season. Staff was friendly.
    • Reviewed by: STEVE - August 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Europcar is always willing to work with the customer to make sure they are totally satisfied. We have used Europcar for several years for long term rentals and they have been excellent in service and delivery.
    • Reviewed by: AMY - August 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Transparent & straightforard.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Excellent quality car; hassle free pick-up and return.
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I had to wait in a long line at the airport in Rome, but after I got to the front everything was great. They upgraded my car, and I had no problems with the return.
    • Reviewed by: EDUARDO - August 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The agents in the office were extremely friendly and efficient. So were the receiving team when the car was dropped back in the airport. Highly recommend this car rental agency. I have used them for over 7 years at least twice a year in Rome and Foligno.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Yes but
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great car and good service thanks
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: LARRY - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy online booking.
    • Reviewed by: BOGDAN - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good experience overall, similar for Audi A3 meant Seat Leon (diesel, new car @ 3,750 miles). Customer service helped clarifying fuel billing error.
    • Reviewed by: MODI - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOHN C - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You guys are the best. You are the only way to rent a car. Good prices, yes. But even better service when you need it. I have rented many times from you and will continue to do so.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Europcar only had one in my purchased category when we got to FCO. It was dented, high mileage, and they refused to upgrade. A few days later I contacted you as we were dissatisfied. Shea Auman arranged everything so that we took the car to florence airport, they knew we were coming, and gave us a new nissan micra. Europcar admitted they had this problem with FCO. Thank you for the great service.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCO - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The best price on the market
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Always willing to fulfill the customer needs
    • Reviewed by: KERRY - August 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: HENRY - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe, in my opinion is the best rental car option available in Italy. I return for at least a month every year and they remain my rental car company of choice.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • This remains my first choice in rental car companies in Italy; for efficiency, friendly staff, and vehicle selection at competitive rates.
    • Reviewed by: AMY - August 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • AutoEurope is easy to use. They provide detailed information and comparison prices. Actual rental agreements are accurate to AutoEurope quotes and reservations. I also had a positive experience with AutoEurope telephone customer service. I had to call to make a change to my reservation and they were very helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • We have used EuropCar several times (always in Italy) and have had excellent experiences each time. The staff is very efficient in getting the vehicle, as well as processing it when returned. The cars are clean, and in great shape. The prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend EuropCar for anyone traveling in Italy.
    • Reviewed by: LUCIAN-MIHAITA - July 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good choice of cars, convenient prices, easy filtering, easy booking process, reliable.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - July 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent experience. Fair pricing. 5 month lease was the longest time period available. I need 6 months. I would be happy to lease again from Auto*Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PEUGEOT
    • Your employees were exceptional.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Phone booking agent was wonderful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close