Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS PALERMO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Palermo

    Palermo, Italy: 92 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Palermo:
    customer review star rating
    81
    7
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 5

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Palermo, Italy

    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRIA - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All good, not exactly clear about pick up location but not knowing Palermo I guess that should be expected. Reasonable price, car was ready and just as we ordered.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Drop off was quick and easy. Best foreign car rental experience.
    • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - December 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great rental company
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very good atairport . Return was in siracusa a little far from downtown but google map still gives you an old address. Also second driver $30 a day
    • Reviewed by: LINDA - December 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The online booking was straight-forward. The information provided was reasonably complete.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The Palermo airport office did their job reasonably well. I got the sense that the staff in the parking lot was reluctant to engage, perhaps because of limited English. Otherwise it was fine. We got the car and got out without a major problem. By the way, we used Google maps for the trip on an unlocked, data-only cellphone plan. I had pre-downloaded links to the routes in emails, and accessed them on wifi at our hotels. The phone only got stuck on re-routing once, but the already downloaded map provided enough guidance to get us back on the original route. I'd recommend carrying a good paper road-map as well.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very smooth transaction ! Thank you !
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Friendly and professional personnel. I was in and out with minimal time spent. An excellent car at a reasonable price !
    • Reviewed by: STUART - November 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • A good experience, again. Staff were helpful.
    • Reviewed by: ELLEN - November 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The Ford Fiesta we rented was comfortable and trouble-free. Picking up the car and dropping it off were both easy--Palermo and Rome. For a small car, this model had a fairly roomy luggage compartment. It held 3-4 twenty-one inch bags and a backpack.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: LEONARD - November 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The reservation process was simple and efficient. The office in Palermo recognized my reservation promptly
    • Reviewed by: BRUCE - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was very easy to book. And the car rental was great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - October 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Turing in the car in Catania was unpleasant. we tried to get to the office by 10:30 am having been told there was a 1/2 hour grace period thinking we had rented the car at 10:00. found out later they started the 24hour clock at 9:40+/- since we rented a little early. Was surprised and disappointed to be charged an extra day. All in all it went well, loved the car
    • Reviewed by: NORMAN - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Pickup and return went smoothly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I ordered a Fiat 500 and was told there were none available even though there were several in the lot. Informed they were going to be sold. So ended up with a Fiat Panda which was OK.
    • Reviewed by: LORENZO - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • just note they have no desk in the terminal , customers must take the bus to the rental car facility
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: DAN - October 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went well. Have been using Auto Europe for 35 years with almost no problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz is not in the terminal as voucher indicated. Bus to external desk and lot.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Agent I usually speak with has been very helpful and I thought to bring some small gift to show my appreciation For the helpful attitude in Palermo
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: PETER - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service both on line and on call number.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Had to record damage on car. Gas was not full
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Your reservation should make much more clear that the car is not picked up at the main rail station. It is deceptive that the first line of the agency is the main rail station, but the actual pick up point is a distant rail station.
    • Reviewed by: LUCIANO - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car with the features we wanted was ready at the appointed time and the EuropCar associate was courteous and halpful.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 11, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • overall very easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Professial
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Profesial
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close