Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS PALERMO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Palermo

    Palermo, Italy: 110 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Palermo:
    customer review star rating
    99
    7
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 6

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Palermo, Italy

    • Reviewed by: CONCETTA - August 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Very helpful
    • Reviewed by: L.ENO - August 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great job all around
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • GREAT JOB ALL AROUND
    • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Car was in the wrong marked spot, but a representative quickly found it for us. Car return was smooth and efficient. ** One minor suggestion--- I was looking for "Auto Europe", car rental was under "Eurocar or Europecar" ... a little confusing.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No issues in my rental process. The rental car was very nice!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Nice car, in good condition.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The people in Palermo--both at the aircport and downtown--were very helpful when we wanted to modify our plans. The rental was highly satisfactory in all other respects as well.
    • Reviewed by: ARTUR - June 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everything worked out as planned
    • Reviewed by: MARA - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The car was nice, and pickup and dropoff were quick with no issues. On the downside - the car had quite a lot of cosmetic scratches (10+), mostly noted down, though there were several other tiny ones that weren't mentioned. Given the number of stated scratches, we didn't bother with these ones and we had no issues when returning the car, but it still gave us a bit of anxienty. The worst experience was with the call centers in Palermo and Catania. The people answering the phone barely understand english, and couldn't give us basic answers about driving in Sicily. One question was about highway toll booths - the answer was "i don't know, i am on a chair in palermo office, how can i know?". This is absurd, how can you not know?
    • Reviewed by: GIOVANNI - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • good clean car, easy and economical to drive. the lancia is the ideal car to drive for a couple.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • We always use Auto Europe. It is easy to set up a contract with them, and we always receive excellent service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very fast, efficient check in and checkout and the car was great.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • this was very pleasent renting in Palermo Sicily, the staff treated the people very mannerely, I will still avoid renting from you in Lisbon Portugal, Or I find out there has been a major change in the staff there,
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • quit and with respect
    • Reviewed by: JANET - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Brian was fantastic in every way. He was patient with my endless questions. He researched the situation thoroughly. I felt entirely confident with his work. I want to mention thatI was traveling Sicily with a broken leg. Therefore mobility was a major problem. I could not believe how seamless this experience was for me, and what a great help he was.
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It as excellent thank you
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excellent thank you
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to navigate web site. Good rates . Good reputation.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Loved the car, a Lancia. Pick up and drop off went well.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Perfect so far!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The rental was clean on the interior but dirty on the exterior. They said it was due to the rain in the night. It didn't rain in Palermo...we had to use front and rear window wipers to see out of the windows. Other than that, they were very good.
    • Reviewed by: GENINE - May 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy and clear
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Surprisingly easy and clear! Agents were helpful and efficient. Car was brand new and so excellent condition
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The agent at the car rental was very helpful. The car was great. It was difficult finding Notarbartolo Station, Palermo to pick the car up and even more difficult finding it for the return. It would be helpful to have directions or a map for car rental places that are not in the center part of the city, hence, not on a standard tourist map.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: BRUNO - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRIA - January 7, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All good, not exactly clear about pick up location but not knowing Palermo I guess that should be expected. Reasonable price, car was ready and just as we ordered.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Drop off was quick and easy. Best foreign car rental experience.
    • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - December 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great rental company
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very good atairport . Return was in siracusa a little far from downtown but google map still gives you an old address. Also second driver $30 a day
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close