Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ORVIETO
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Orvieto

    Orvieto, Italy: 16 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Orvieto:
    customer review star rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 16




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Orvieto, Italy

    • Reviewed by: MARGARET - April 4, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: CAROL - March 19, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Slylvia who worked the counter there was very helpful and sweet.
    • Reviewed by: BECKY - November 22, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I spoke to a representative twice by phone and on both occasions the representatives were very friendly and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • When we dropped our car off in Florence, Italy, we had forgotten an item in the glove box. Someone from the Avis office contacted us by phone and e-mail to let us know so that we could pick it up. Thank you so much. We would have been sad to leave the item behind.
    • Reviewed by: CARL - October 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I found your company efficient and service oriented.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • We had to return our rental twice in Orvieto because the cigarette lighter/power for our GPS did not work in the first two. The young lady at Hertz did not seem concerned that we had to return twice. In addition, I might be calling you regarding an overcharge by Hertz. In Orvieto the Hertz rep. told me she was charging my credit card around $18 for the road tax. In Pisa, the Hertz rep. told me he had to charge me about $18, he wasn't sure but thought it was for the road tax. I will check my credit card statement. If they double charged me, I will be contacting you to help get a refund.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - October 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JOANN - October 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JAY - October 10, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Since our train was running late, Rita at the Hertz office agreed to stay until we got there on a Saturday. She was very accommodating and also gave us a recommendation to a great local restaurant.
    • Reviewed by: SITARA - October 2, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was filthy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: REJEAN - September 21, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Disappointing that we were not told that the drop off location in Florence had changed sites, although the gentleman from the previous location gave us a map and directions to the new location. We were very stressed at that point because of the lack of parking on the street of Florence to obtain this information.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Very friendly staff that tried hard to converse with us in English!
    • Reviewed by: LUCAS - September 20, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • No issues with pickup. During drop off, was charged 10E extra for fuel even though the tank was filled before drop off. The woman gave no additional explanation for the charge. She asked me to pay cash and when I asked for change (for a 20E bill) she gave me change from her personal wallet and put my 10E in her wallet. Fishy.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: HAROLD - June 17, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • we were provided w/GPS, however found paper road maps were extremely helpful, I would recommend road maps to be available at point of rental. Orvieto olcation did not have paper maps. This could be a sale item.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The attendant was very pleasant.
    • Reviewed by: CATHY - June 15, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The car was very old and smelled awful! Could not wait to get out of it. Smelled like sweat. Service on pickup was pleasant.
    • Reviewed by: AARON - June 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • For a small operation the staff was very efficient
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close