Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS LA SPEZIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > La Spezia

    La Spezia, Italy: 14 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for La Spezia:
    customer review star rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 14




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: La Spezia, Italy

    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - November 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: STEVE - October 13, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOAN - October 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy to use, great prices. all worked well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • nice counter lady who spoke good English and was very helpful
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent deal, no issues with using the voucher.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It looked like they were scrambling to have a car available, it showed up just in time and there were a lot of phone calls going on that gave me the feeling they were sweating getting the car. In fairness, we were early and the car was actually handed over to us when promised. Staff was friendly and tried to keep us informed on progress. Unfortunately we were upgraded to a larger car, which I actually don't like due to parking issues and driving on narrow streets. One gripe about final billing, I was not given a choice about Euros vs. US$, I would have preferred Euros to avoid the exchange fee tacked on.
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental was smooth and easy. Car was waiting for us on arrival. No hassle no problem. Drop off in Siena was even easier. Very smooth and efficient from start to finish. I highly recommend Auto Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MARIE - September 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to make the reservation. Few cars were available and Auto Europe had what I needed. Also their phone customer care was quick and efficient.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Car was available and representative in La Spieza was very helpful with directions and questions about the car.
    • Reviewed by: DEBRA - July 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Only an hour after renting the car, a light came on to indicate low oil. My husband had to purchase oil for 18 euros to replace the low oil. This should have been taken care of during the servicing of the car before we picked it up. I would like to be reimbursed for this amount.
    • Reviewed by: DARRELL - July 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 6, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent! The US based call center worked well. They were very helpful! The price was the best and the car was what I expected.
    • Reviewed by: SAMUEL L - September 27, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Limited parking for car when returned and office was closed for 2 or 4 hours at noon. Office needs to put up more or better signs.
    • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - September 24, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 16, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 6, 2011
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I greatly appreciated picking up rental in La Spezia and dropping off in Florence. I only wish the rental place at the train station was open on Saturday.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The VW golf was a wonderful car to drive in Italy. Sufficient room for 4 adults on day trips. We had sufficient room for our luggage. The manual transmission worked well once I got used to it and the mileage per gallon was excellent. The seats and lumb
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close