Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

    Florence, Italy: 402 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Florence:
    customer review star rating
    323
    63
    13
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 21

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Florence, Italy

    • Reviewed by: HELEN - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always helpful and always a good deal
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Everything went smoothly. We wanted a different car than they offered (we wanted something more battered and not red) and they were mystified but found us an older dented blue car that suited us for driving in italy!
    • Reviewed by: AMOL - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The rental place at the Santa Maria Novella train station opens only at 8:00 am in the morning. so if you need to drop off the car earlier since you have a train to catch before that, you need to drop off the car at a different location and leave keys in drop box and make arrangements to get to the station at an early hour. Dropping of the car at the Florence airport should not be problem and take the local subway. give yourself enough time.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went smoothly for us from pick up to drop off. Car performed well, no issues, thanks
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: YASHODHAN - April 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was easy to reserve a car from Florence with AutoEurope.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car rental experience overall was satisfactory. The staff at Florence airport EuropeCar counter was professional but non-friendly.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No problems at all. Very smooth.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Very easy and pleasant.
    • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent car and service, only wish they had warned us about parking inside 'walled cities' and the fines.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - April 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Luggage did not arrive with us so we had to delay the car pick up time and location twice. It all worked out fine for us.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ERICA - April 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Needed more information about insurance as they made is clear that I would not personally be covered and I had to, to feel comfortable, take out more insurance and it was expensive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: OLIVER - April 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Quick and Easy. Lowest rates found on the internet
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • We ended up with a BMW 218d. I was perfect for our trip!
    • Reviewed by: EDER - April 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Great staff
    • Reviewed by: TOM - April 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great service at hertz (as usual) easy pickup and drop off
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: FEYZI BARIS - April 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Hired the car from Hertz with super cover insurance No complain at all Very good service Very fast as well Reccommended !!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hired the car from Hertz with super cover insurance No complain at all Very good service Very fast as well Reccommended !!
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had not used Auto Europe before. Based on this experience, I certainly will in the future and will recommend that others do so. Every aspect of my experience was excellent from the reservation to follow-up questions answered promptly to execution. No surprises. Good value. Good service from EUROPCAR. Thank you very much for an excellent experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • All aspects of the experience were excellent. Pick-up and drop-off were smooth and efficient. The car was excellent -- practically new.
    • Reviewed by: RUSS - April 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Clear terms and great web site
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Friendly service and our car was in perfect conditioning very comfortable.
    • Reviewed by: JESUS - April 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I travel to Italy 6 -7 times a year. I always check with Auti Europe as they have access to all of the major agencies and their prices are generally better than those i can get from the agencies themselves.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I always try to use Hertz. In this case it cost me a little more, but I know I can count on Hertz. Plus, they often give me an upgrade.
    • Reviewed by: CHARLES - March 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: SANFORD - March 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have booked rental cars via Auto Europe with Europcar in Florence 6 times with no problems.
    • Reviewed by: SUSI - March 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had a great overall experience. I have to say - I got the best value to rent from AutoEurope.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It would have been perfect if I was given the information on where exactly to return the car. It takes me several attempts to find the car returning location.
    • Reviewed by: JANE - March 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • As this was almost a 3 month rental, Auto Europe saved me money. I was very satisfied with Auto Europe and will use them again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Although I had to return the first car at Europcar's request, they gave me another car which was similar and a great bright color, easy to find in parking lots. The Europcar staff at Firenze airport was very helpful.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close