Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

    Florence, Italy: 434 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Florence:
    customer review star rating
    355
    63
    13
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 22

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Florence, Italy

    • Reviewed by: TOMASZ - August 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everything as expected. Fast car pickup and return.
    • Reviewed by: ROELAND - August 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - July 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The pick-up in Florence was seamless. the agents were very courteous. The car performed perfectly. the GPS was a definite plus. I highly recommend street map directions from the train station to the office in downtown Florence...we got lost enroute. The turn-in at the airport was also seamless. again the agent was very professional and courteous. the turn-in location was hard to find...again a street map would be helpful. the agent however did not provide a receipt stating that the security deposit was cleared.
    • Reviewed by: VIRGINIA - July 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • As always - very easy to book cars.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Europa right was very accessible and easy to work with. Good customer service
    • Reviewed by: NEAL - July 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • great
    • Reviewed by: GUSTAVO - July 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: EUGENE - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The process was easy and when I needed help, the staff was understanding and fixed the problem quickly
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very long wait to get the car but once we got it, all was great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • very good rental
    • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I'm a loyal Auto Europe customer; I'm confident that rates are highly competitive and the customer service I will receive from AE has always been first rate -- event when I have had problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I have rented in downtown Florence offices before, and the experience has been horrible -- primarily due to waiting for my car (once an hour and a half when I missed my lunch appointment completely). However, at this Hertz location I was taken care of immediately, professionally and courteously. I travel to Italy frequently, and I will definitely rent again if the rates are competitive.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All was great
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Just dropped off at this location
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Excellent car. Autoeurope needs to work with Florence e authorities to improve road signage at the rental location at the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Same as above.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My phone dealing with the company were excellent. They were able to answer all my questions and provided the car I wanted. Also had a great service with the GPS rental.
    • Reviewed by: LESLIE - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to deal with and very nice customer service rep
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Car was great. Line at Hertz counter took too long to get through, though. Also, even though I filled car up before return (and left money on the cash deposit machine), it registered slightly short at return and the customer rep tried to charge me 44 euros -- more than the price of a car returned on empty. She eventually relented but it was unnecessary, unfair, and aggravating. On the plus side, my son left his sunglasses in the car, and they were at the car return counter when we came back to see if they had been found and been returned.
    • Reviewed by: JEROME - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The personnel at Autoeurope were unbelievably helpful on multiple occasions!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Extremely helpful. Car was great!
    • Reviewed by: HAROLD - June 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • People at Hertz professional and helpful. All went well with my rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOAN - June 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was a pleasant experience. No problems were encountered
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • My car was ready and waiting for me. No last minute changes. I was very grateful.
    • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - June 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car, a FIAT 500 diesel, was terrific! Handled very well and got very gas mileage. The pick-up and drop off were both quick and smooth. The only problem was the GPS System we rented, which was very poor and unhelpful. Fortunately, we were able to use our smart phone's Google GPS, which was much more useful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • See above.
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was very pleased with the service, both out and return. I also thought it was. Eye customer friendly in that When Imtook the no fill return option Imwaa only charged for the portion of the tank that was still not full. It would have been nicer if Imcould have picked up the car a few hours earlier, but that was understandable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The upgrade to the Renault was great and made out trip even more satisfying. Check in and check out went very smoothly. Thanks.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close