Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

    Florence, Italy: 383 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Florence:
    customer review star rating
    304
    63
    13
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 20

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Florence, Italy

    • Reviewed by: JANE - March 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • As this was almost a 3 month rental, Auto Europe saved me money. I was very satisfied with Auto Europe and will use them again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Although I had to return the first car at Europcar's request, they gave me another car which was similar and a great bright color, easy to find in parking lots. The Europcar staff at Firenze airport was very helpful.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was exactly as advertised.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very nice, professional and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: WENDY - January 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service. There was no delay and the car was provided as described. The return location, however, was difficult to find.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: DARIO - January 2, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: KIMBERLY - January 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - December 31, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Excellent instructions on how to operate car when I picked it up. Such as gas access, how to put car in reverse etc Often places hand you a set of keys and expect you to know what seem like 10 different ways to open the gas door.
    • Reviewed by: VLADIM═RA - December 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All perfect. Car is OK.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Very well done, pickup and turn-in were easy.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - December 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I must say...Your representatives across the board were exceptional with customer service! Starting with Leslie, the Hertz Rep. here in the States who took any enormous amount of time with me during the booking process, to the representative in Florence at pickup, to the endpoint gentleman in Rome...all exceeded our expectations and made the process very easy. It was so nice to have no hidden fees!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Your representative, Leslie, State-side, was exceptional! She took her time with me during the booking process and made sure to meet all of our needs, including much needed travel advice to someone who is such a novice! Very kind and informative. Leslie made sure that there would be no hidden fees during the pickup and dropoff. Wonderful experience!
    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - November 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Ease of renting a car on line was very satisfactory.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Customer service at the airport was very professional, helpful and courteous. All questions were answered.
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car was very nice and the people were courteous and efficient when we picked up the car and when we returned it. it was the car we expected to get and everything went well. I would not rent the GPS next time because the car had navigation and the GPS was a waste of money.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great to work with. Helpful and knowlegable on the phone. Great price. Helpful working through insurance issue. Nice selection of autos. Easy to use gps.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Convienent city location. Easy pick up with curtious staff from counter to return agents. Return garage can be difficult to find on return.
    • Reviewed by: PAULO HENRIQUE - November 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Excellent
    • Reviewed by: FABRIZIO - November 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: LEONIDE - November 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: BRYAN - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Helpful reservation specialist when I called to inquire about booking a car for Italy and Slovenia.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Nice staff, and the car was better than expected.
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was in great condition....had no problems with it at all. Price was very competitive. Staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Easy to book. Offered numerous options to choose from.
    • Reviewed by: SHARYN - October 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reservation was exactly as so scheduled online. Shuttle from the airport worked well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car rental went very smoothly. Driving on the City & countryside roads in Italy was much more challenging than expected...but I learned (with the help of my co-pilot) how to maneuver around the roads and returned the car without any scrapes or dents.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close