Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

    Florence, Italy: 427 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Florence:
    customer review star rating
    348
    63
    13
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 22

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Florence, Italy

    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very long wait to get the car but once we got it, all was great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • very good rental
    • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I'm a loyal Auto Europe customer; I'm confident that rates are highly competitive and the customer service I will receive from AE has always been first rate -- event when I have had problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I have rented in downtown Florence offices before, and the experience has been horrible -- primarily due to waiting for my car (once an hour and a half when I missed my lunch appointment completely). However, at this Hertz location I was taken care of immediately, professionally and courteously. I travel to Italy frequently, and I will definitely rent again if the rates are competitive.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All was great
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Just dropped off at this location
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Excellent car. Autoeurope needs to work with Florence e authorities to improve road signage at the rental location at the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Same as above.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • My phone dealing with the company were excellent. They were able to answer all my questions and provided the car I wanted. Also had a great service with the GPS rental.
    • Reviewed by: LESLIE - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to deal with and very nice customer service rep
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Car was great. Line at Hertz counter took too long to get through, though. Also, even though I filled car up before return (and left money on the cash deposit machine), it registered slightly short at return and the customer rep tried to charge me 44 euros -- more than the price of a car returned on empty. She eventually relented but it was unnecessary, unfair, and aggravating. On the plus side, my son left his sunglasses in the car, and they were at the car return counter when we came back to see if they had been found and been returned.
    • Reviewed by: JEROME - June 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The personnel at Autoeurope were unbelievably helpful on multiple occasions!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Extremely helpful. Car was great!
    • Reviewed by: HAROLD - June 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • People at Hertz professional and helpful. All went well with my rental.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOAN - June 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was a pleasant experience. No problems were encountered
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • My car was ready and waiting for me. No last minute changes. I was very grateful.
    • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - June 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car, a FIAT 500 diesel, was terrific! Handled very well and got very gas mileage. The pick-up and drop off were both quick and smooth. The only problem was the GPS System we rented, which was very poor and unhelpful. Fortunately, we were able to use our smart phone's Google GPS, which was much more useful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • See above.
    • Reviewed by: KAREN - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was very pleased with the service, both out and return. I also thought it was. Eye customer friendly in that When Imtook the no fill return option Imwaa only charged for the portion of the tank that was still not full. It would have been nicer if Imcould have picked up the car a few hours earlier, but that was understandable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The upgrade to the Renault was great and made out trip even more satisfying. Check in and check out went very smoothly. Thanks.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rep that I spoke with was fantastic and helped me with more than just the Auto Rental. This was my first trip to Italy and he provided a lot of great tips for my trip. I will be recommending Auto Europe to anyone heading there. THANKS so much for a great experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: HEDRICK - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Quick and efficient. Was able to upgrade by phone a week before the trip with No problem. Within minutes received paperwork of upgrade via email
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Check in took minutes Car ready and clean GOT VEHICLE I REQUESTED!!!!! This does not occur often! Car had pre installed gps and I was not charged for use. Return took 5 minutes ( after getting lost - even with gps- finding car return site for all companies in Florence)
    • Reviewed by: GAURANG - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Europe car has amaizing service and well maintained car. My experience has always been good with wurope car . I would definitely always book with Europe car then any other rental company .
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: KEN - May 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • they didn't have the alpha jullietta we requested- but gave us a brand new opel mokka which was terrific. had no issues and a wonderful time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • everything was super.
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - May 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very quick hold times on the phone followed by a very friendly professional representative.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Auto Europe / EUROPCAR was great. Car was ready in Florence when we walked in. Office spoke English very well, much bettter then my Italian. The representative that helped us at the counter was very polite and professional. I will recommend Auto Europe / EUROPCAR to friends and associates. Thanks!
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went off without a hitch, although the rental agent did not do a walk around of the car with me. Only when I had driven the car did I realize there were scratches on the passenger side door. I took a photo of it and when I turned it in, the staff believed me. I think it would be best to insure a walk around is standard
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Everything in the process was painless.
    • Reviewed by: JOEL - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • So easy to book and pick up car in Florence, Italy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Great agency to deal with. HIGHLY recommended!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close