Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CIVITAVECCHIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Civitavecchia

    Civitavecchia, Italy: 20 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Civitavecchia:
    customer review star rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 20




    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Civitavecchia, Italy

    • Reviewed by: LANCE - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • First time to ever rent a car with significant body damage
    • Reviewed by: JULIO - August 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hertz agent went out of his way to show me the car GPS and input the address we were going.
    • Reviewed by: JEAN PIERRE - June 10, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very good service at Civitavecchia. Car was cleaned, new and in perfect order. The return at Marco Polo Airport in Venice was easy and quick. Very satisfied. I am currently looking at a rental for Corsica for a 3 week vacation in September and...unfortunately I wont be able to use Auto Europe like i normally do because Sixt has a much better rate, Unfortunate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The vehicle was very nice and got excellent mileage for it's size.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOEL - May 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking experience was quick and easy and went well. The new GPS performed great, a vast improvement over the one provided by Auto Europe 2 years ago.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Very positive rental experience. We received a nice upgrade and were treated very well.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always satisfied with Autoeurope although lately, the fully insured options include added charges at the rental agency if things go wrong. So called administrative charges.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe customer service was great. Our arrival was on a holiday and they made sure the office was open for the pick up.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Avis car was clean and ready to go with minimal additional paperwork. Only complaint was they did give a map with the car.
    • Reviewed by: BENNETT - April 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking experience was simple as usual. I was very satisfied.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car was excellent. Well suited to our needs and drove well and very peppy. My one criticism is that the Audi A3 had far more controls, buttons, etc., than I was used to and I wish I was given some instructions before I left. It took me quite a while to figure things out and I never got it all right. I guess I should have asked for some instruction before I left, but I should have been offered some without asking.
    • Reviewed by: RUDOLPH - April 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Europcar pickup process in Civitavecchia was very slow. Only one agent available to process a number of cruise passengers renting cars. The car we rented was not available -- the replacement car was OK but I would have preferred the original Audi that was ordered. It would be good if Europcar at Civitavecchia had a shuttle to pick up Cruise passengers, as much of their business is driven by the cruise port. The return process at Fuimicino is difficult and confusing and there were no gas stations open at the Airport on Saturday evening.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I have used Auto Europe almost exclusively since 2001. They have always been good to work with, and the deals have always been better with no hidden costs or agendas.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Europcar, especially the one at Civitavecchia has been the best to deal with. Occasionally, I have had to go to another company, H_____, which always seems to nail me for additional hidden costs. Europcar drop off, even with the dropbox has always been honest, up front, and dependable. On one occasion, they neglected have a van available by my scheduled pick-up time. I had to wait, but they brought one up from Rome and upgraded. I rented several times from them during my year in Italy and they were always the best I've ever used in Italy. Will use them whenever I go back.
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 20, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • The experience was excellent. The location was much better than expected...right across the street from where the cruise shuttle drops you off. The woman at the car rental office was really friendly & helpful and they even upgraded us to a very nice Mercedes at no charge and without asking!
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 21, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • dont love europcar.in Italy... loved hertz experience in Koper
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • so so
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 8, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The overall experience was very positive. We did request insurance coverage which we did receive but it did not contain glass and tire coverage. We added this feature locally but would have preferred to have handled it here prior to departure.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Good staff and a good location to pick up a car after leaving the ship.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT M. - October 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: GARY - October 29, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Easy, fast, and efficient, friendly service. We will definitely use Europcar in future travels abroad.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: REBECCA - October 11, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It all worked out very well, no hassle.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Appreciated Hertz people in Civitavecchia in helping us as I forgot to bring our rental paperwork. They called and got paperwork faxed to them.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Only wish they had a restroom there. Had to walk 50 m to train station for a restroom.
    • Reviewed by: MARCIA - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Offer better assistance with locating the pick-up point as well as the drop off point!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - June 13, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close