Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CATANIA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Catania

    Catania, Italy: 74 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Catania:
    customer review star rating
    53
    19
    2
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 4

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Catania, Italy

    • Reviewed by: EUGENE - January 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: BERDAN UMAY - January 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Everything ran smoothly from the picking up to the return. It was good to see a staff person on the delivery spot as early as 7:00am. If only I could have the Fiat 500 that I asked with multiple e-mails rather than the car of the same status.
    • Reviewed by: DEBORAH - January 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very easy and the representative was extremely helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • It was very easy to pick up and drop off the car.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Simple, easy booking process. On arrival at Europcar desk, we were extended a discount on the GPS hire just because we had booked through Auto Europe. Auto Europe was also the only company I could find after extensive internet searches that allowed me to book a zero excess rental in Sicily. The fine print of many other companies did not offer such a reservation. Also, nice to know the total cost of all the inclusions before I arrived. Very Happy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The car was great to drive, the check out and return experience simple and efficient. Only issue was the remote lock on the key ring was faulty despite the staff replacing the battery. Small issue on an otherwise easy rental.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: EMMANUEL - November 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • the service was friendly and reliable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • great service
    • Reviewed by: NUNZIO - October 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MARK - October 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The two negative issues were the long wait in line for check-in and an unexpected additional fee of 30 euros at drop-off. The check-in took 45 minutes of standing in line. The unexpected fee was listed as "oneri automb-vehic fee" (whatever that is?) plus 5 euro of taxes on that fee. On the positive side, the car pickup and drop-off were very conveniently located. The car itself was very nice, a low mileage Ford CMax diesel manual with a nav system and backup camera. Gas station on A18 near the airport made fill-up easy. No problems with drop-off, quick and efficient.
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Returned car early due to difficulty driving the hills of Sicily. Please let me know if there is a possibility of my getting a partial refund.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Excellent service at the airport in Catania and at Hertz in Taormina.
    • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - October 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • all went well and car was as i had ordered and in good working condition
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • all went well and car was as i had ordered and in good working condition
    • Reviewed by: ANN - October 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Most of the time the car places don't put on the pressure to get lots of extra insurance and stuff we don't need when we use auto Europe and I like that.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went fine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: EYTAN - October 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ADRIJANA - October 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • They were very helpful and responsive with providing all informations about renting a car. The price was fair and the car provider was trustworthy company.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The car provider is trustworthy company. The rental has included almost all insurances for small rental fee. The cars are new and preserved, renting and returning car is very easy, just return the keys. You can return car with full or empty tank, in that case they seize you fee on credit card.
    • Reviewed by: PER - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The counter was hard to find, you cannot follow the signs that guide you to the car rental place, were the rest of the companies are. They did not have a great selection of cars, it was hard to find a car that fit our luggage, we ended up getting a regular Fiat car that consumed a lot of gas and was definitely worth a lot less than what we paid for (I on purpose did not go for the cheapest as I wanted one with enough space to be comfortable). The staff was friendly.
    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - September 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car performed well. GPS was slightly out of date, but generally helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reliable as usual.
    • Reviewed by: NANCY - September 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. The car was perfect for our traveling adventuring needs.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - September 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent Vehicle, no issues the car ran great and was very comfortable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: ALESSIO - August 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close