Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAGLIARI
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Cagliari

    Cagliari, Italy: 33 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Cagliari:
    customer review star rating
    23
    7
    3
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Cagliari, Italy

    • Reviewed by: JACK - June 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nice car, easy check in and check out.i
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went smoothly. At one time or another, everyone has had serious car rental hassles so it was a pleasure and relief to experience absolutely no issues this time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Generally a good experience with a pleasant and professional pick-up and drop-off procedure. The only negatives, not major, were that the car exterior was a bit grubby when we picked it up, and we would have appreciated a quick run through on the vehicle controls. Cars are changing so rapidly these days and it can be a challenge to figure out everything in a late-model rental car if your personal vehicle is a couple of years old.
    • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You are always my "go to" for European auto rentals.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very professional, car was in like new condition. They made the extra effort to get me a vehicle because I arrived on an earlier flight. The car was the five door Ford Fiesta that I chose when I booked. Always a good rental experience with Europcar.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - September 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I made the reservation over the internet and everything was quite satisfactory
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I was given a Fiat Punto, which worked out very well for our needs. The agents were very helpful and everything went smoothly
    • Reviewed by: MEHDI - September 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • My only complain is regarding the fuel status. The car is rented to you with a full tank, which is customary with all companies. However it's the first time in my experience that if you do not return the car with a full thank, HERTZ charges you for a full tank and not for the amount of fuel which might be needed to fill up the tank. I find that unreasonable.
    • Reviewed by: SERGIO - September 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was Clear.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • One of the best rent-a-car company. Andrea at the front desk in Cagliari Was professional and kind. Excellent service.
    • Reviewed by: FILOMENA - August 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Generally good, but a bit slow for the returns
    • Reviewed by: TOBIAS - August 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Clear instructions, great prices, and offered helpline if necessary. Can't ask for more. Will always use AE from now on.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Smooth pick up and drop off. Hertz saw that I had full coverage from AutoEurope and didn't try to sell me any additional coverage. Didn't at all get the feeling that they were out to rip me off, whether during drop off or pick up. Explained their procedures clearly and answered my concerns promptly on the spot. The only thing that I want to add is that they asked for my receipt from the gas station in order to make sure that I had refilled the tank less than 10 km from the airport. I had my receipt and used the gas station closest to the airport, so no problems whatsoever - just something for other renters to perhaps keep in mind.
    • Reviewed by: ALESSANDRO - August 27, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy and fast
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ANDREY - August 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: MARCIN - August 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • best offer found a day before car rental in Cagliari in the middle of top holiday season - competitors were left far behind!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • fast, pleasant and friendly service at the counter and car pick up
    • Reviewed by: CALIN - August 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went nice and smooth! Was a great holiday!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Quick and professional
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy to use
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • easy and fast
    • Reviewed by: PIERRE-GILLES - June 25, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MICHELE - June 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ELENA VALENTINA - September 27, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Autoeurope helped me in a wonderful way to solve a troble between me and the first supplier Hertz Cagliari( the operators showed ill will or incompetence) . Fortunately the reservation was Autoeurope and was happy end
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: GIUSEPPINA - September 7, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • VERY SATISFIED OF AMERICAN STAFF. VERY DISSATISFIED OF ITALIAN SUPPORT IN CAGLIARI
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • THE SAME BEFORE
    • Reviewed by: LUIGI - August 24, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: ANNAGLORIA - August 14, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: DARKO - August 3, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • very friendly staff at the reception, the car was extremely pleased, I had no problems during the ride, a small gripe was the cleanliness inside the car and that I was missing the second day of liquid glass
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close