Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BOLOGNA
    Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bologna

    Bologna, Italy: 36 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Bologna:
    customer review star rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 2

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Car Rental Reviews for Auto Europe in Bologna

    • Reviewed by: ERIKA - February 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The people on the phone were extremely knowledgable and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The car was great, and everyone who helped us was fantastic.
    • Reviewed by: PINAR - December 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Extremely helpfull personel
    • Reviewed by: KRISTIN C - November 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Efficient rental process. Getting the car in Italy is easy. People at the rental windows are very nice and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I use Europcar often and like them. The people are nice and helpful at the airport in Bologna.
    • Reviewed by: BURAK - October 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • fast and smooth operation, everything was great. I highly recommend AutoEurope.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - October 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I wish hertz wouldn't give out cars that had smokers in them.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: ILIYAN - September 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Thank you, you are No1
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • You are the best
    • Reviewed by: LIVIU - August 9, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: SUSANNE - August 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • I had a great experience with the staff at Europcar. Somebody rear-ended me and I didn't know how to handle it. They took care of everything!
    • Reviewed by: HAZEM - July 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - July 20, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I am just not convinced I could not get a better rate booking directly with Europcar.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • They were a little rude on the drop off at Linate. Just a little demanding and curt.
    • Reviewed by: LUIGI - July 18, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The person that I talked to when making the reservations was very helpful and friendly. He made sure that everything was in order so that there would be no surprises in Bologna. The person at the airport when I picked up the car was also very helpful and friendly. He helped me with directions and how to get out. It was very stress-free. The car was in excellent condition. It was clean and well maintained. This was an excellent experience all around.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • See above
    • Reviewed by: VICTORIA - July 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Really good experience, the agent I dealt with went well out of her way to get me the ALFA Guiletta I was hoping for. Her efforts were much appreciated and I was rewarded with a great vacation in Italy experienced behind the wheel of a really good car we don't have in the USA, at a very fair price.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: GERARD - July 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Well Done!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Directions weren't clear on how to return the car at the airport
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall pretty smooth experience. No complaints about Auto Europe.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • 1. I wish the full cost was included up front. I was billed approx. $40 for licenses and fees after I returned home. 2. Everyone needs a pin and chip card (not just a pin and signature). I wasn't able to return the car full of gas early on a Sunday morning as there were no attendants available at the gas station, and the pump would not accept my pin and signature card. Europcar then charged a 25% surcharge for the gas, plus a $35 refueling fee. Nice rip off.
    • Reviewed by: ADRIAAN - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service - my Air France flight from Mexico to Paris was delayed - missed original connecting flight to Bologna - called Auto Europe's call center in USA which informed Hertz Bologna and changed the booking accordingly, The vehicle was ready for pickup although I arrived 4 hours after the original designated time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Rented a Fiat Punto - good condition, but one of the two rear left tail lights (upper one) was not working -reported to Hertz Bologna Airport on return of the vehicle.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - June 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 17, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our rental experience was professional and easy. Booking a rental car in Europe is easier each time I travel there.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Our rental car (Alfa Romeo) was a delight to drive and stingy on gas. Comfortable for two couples and just accommodated our luggage. It helped our cross county trip a huge success.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close