Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

    Italy: 2917 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Italy:
    customer review star rating
    2422
    400
    69
    5
    0

    Page 1 of 146

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe's Italy Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: JAN - July 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Overall we were very satisfied with the condition of the car and how it performed. We were a little confused when we picked up the car in Naples because we were looking for Auto Europe and then found out we needed to check in with Hertz. Not a big deal, but could have been clarified earlier. Also, it was confusing when we went to drop off the car at Bari Palese airport because there were no road signs at the airport directing us to the car rental area. We had to guess at which way to go and fortunately we found it. So no complaints about the car, but just some logistics that could have made the pickup and the drop-off easier.
    • Reviewed by: FRANK - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking process was easy
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very helpful in setting up rental and answering questions
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No issues in my rental process. The rental car was very nice!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Nice car, in good condition.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN J - July 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience! The car was clean and exactly what I wanted. It had a few scratches.....heck, this is Italy! I definitely would recommend Auro Europe/Europcar to everyone and will use them again with 100% rating. Thanks folks!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • See my feedback about Auto Europe. 100% great rating!
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - July 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very easy to navigate and check out various options
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • They were very pleasant and had my car ready to go on time
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I arrived without a reservation. Auto Europe was opened online. My family and I were in Europe And had already rented two cars from water you're up. The service was exceptional staff friendly and the car was more than satisfactory.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I cannot say enough good about AutoEurope. I rent two dozen cars here in the US per year. I will never use a different company Than AutoEurope while overseas. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
    • Reviewed by: SANFORD - July 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • phone service very courteous
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very nice, efficient, English spoken pretty well. Explanation of cell location a little sketchy, so took a little while to find car's parking location. Car ran well, tank was full. Detail was OK.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went about as well as expected.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Wish all my auto rentals were as satisfying...great cars, efficient service, no hassles. The way auto rentals should be!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Very smooth. Would have helped to have basic operating instructions in English.
    • Reviewed by: LARRY - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience, tried to find a mini van (5 passengers) on the individual sites, nothing available, found a van on Auto Europe, car was with EuropCar so easy find site at airport. Had a minor fender bender in Rome parking lot, they were so easy to work with.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • EuropCar was great, they did have initial negative comments about using Auto Europe rather than their site directly. Did up sell insurance for road side assistance, but pretty common with all rental cars. We did have a minor fender bender in Rome, but EuropCar worked with Europe Car insurance that we purchased to work it out painlessly.
    • Reviewed by: MARK - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Easy to deal with. The rental agency person in Como was especially friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: MORT - July 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • auto europe ALWAYS does a great job. we had to extend two days and as usual, the auto europe office handled it seamlessly we rent often in Europe with Auto Europe and LOVE YOU ALL. MANY THANKS, ALWAYS,
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • no problems even though we had some car scratches.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very long wait to get the car but once we got it, all was great.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • very good rental
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy return. Helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: JEFF - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great - only "rental car return" needs to be explained in great detail! It's hard enough driving in Italy, never mind trying to find a drop off point when one is trying to catch a plane!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I'm a loyal Auto Europe customer; I'm confident that rates are highly competitive and the customer service I will receive from AE has always been first rate -- event when I have had problems.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I have rented in downtown Florence offices before, and the experience has been horrible -- primarily due to waiting for my car (once an hour and a half when I missed my lunch appointment completely). However, at this Hertz location I was taken care of immediately, professionally and courteously. I travel to Italy frequently, and I will definitely rent again if the rates are competitive.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • The people in Palermo--both at the aircport and downtown--were very helpful when we wanted to modify our plans. The rental was highly satisfactory in all other respects as well.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All was great
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Just dropped off at this location
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Excellent car. Autoeurope needs to work with Florence e authorities to improve road signage at the rental location at the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
    • Same as above.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close