Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

    Italy: 2763 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Italy:
    customer review star rating
    2268
    400
    69
    5
    0

    Page 1 of 139

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe's Italy Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: HELEN - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Always helpful and always a good deal
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Everything went smoothly. We wanted a different car than they offered (we wanted something more battered and not red) and they were mystified but found us an older dented blue car that suited us for driving in italy!
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The rental held NO SUPRISES! The price was as quoted, the car was clean and roomy and we were very happy with the check out process. We will happily use your company in future European trips.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: FELICE - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: AMOL - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The rental place at the Santa Maria Novella train station opens only at 8:00 am in the morning. so if you need to drop off the car earlier since you have a train to catch before that, you need to drop off the car at a different location and leave keys in drop box and make arrangements to get to the station at an early hour. Dropping of the car at the Florence airport should not be problem and take the local subway. give yourself enough time.
    • Reviewed by: VIKTORIA - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything happened as promised, very good service and information
    • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
    • Everything happened as promised, very good service and information
    • Reviewed by: REBECCA - April 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Warren was great in US helping me decide my options. I didn't get his name but the agent in Rome was exceptional. Having been a 30+ year veteran in the service industry, its always a pleasure to find this. I question my bill, slightly however. It was agreed once the agent suggested an upgrade, it would be 12 euros/day additionally. By my figures, the total extra should be approx. US $160 plus the original quote of US $323.30 for a total of approx. US $483.00. My card was charged US $555.80. Please explain and thank you! Rebecca
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Excellent agent
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and no surprises!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Excellent agent Tony in Rome. Helped us find the right vehicle for our needs. We had to change twice at the airport. He was patient and friendly with us. Excellent customer service!
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • The agent at the car rental was very helpful. The car was great. It was difficult finding Notarbartolo Station, Palermo to pick the car up and even more difficult finding it for the return. It would be helpful to have directions or a map for car rental places that are not in the center part of the city, hence, not on a standard tourist map.
    • Reviewed by: ERIC - April 29, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great company to deal with! Everything from booking to pickup to delivery was smoothly done. this is the third time we've rented from Europcar and we're picking up another one in 3 more days.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking online was very easy. All steps were explained in detail. The final approval will be determined when I receive the final invoice.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Location for Pick-up and Drop-off (next to Hilton hotel) was perfect for us! The facility supervisor, Andrea was very professional and helpful even though he was very busy with many customers that morning of our scheduled Pick-up. The Drop-off process was also quick and easy; less than 5 minutes. This is the place to rent a vehicle if you are staying at the Hilton as the bellman can bring your luggage right to the car since the office is next to the hotel. Also Hours of Operation are quite liberal.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All went smoothly for us from pick up to drop off. Car performed well, no issues, thanks
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: LAURIE ANNE - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I enjoy using AutoEurope... never have a problem!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz staff in Sorrento were OUTSTANDING! My personal GPS didn't work & I was driving way into the mountains in Calabria, so the agent gave me a WiFi hotspot device so I could navigate using my iPhone/GoogleMaps! And they upgraded me at no charge to an AUTOMATIC! I am a long-time Hertz frequent renter, but this was exceptional service!
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • I had a problem when I returned the car in Venice. Office was supposed to be open from 14:30 until 18:00. Luckily I showed up at 14:15 just as the workers were leaving for the day ( not to return at all). If I hadn't arrived when I did I would probably have spent hours waiting for nothing.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: KLAS - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very helpful and serviceminded.
    • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to book. No issues.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Could have used information about using the toll booths in Italy. They were not easy to use as I don't speak Italian and was new to them. Car was great. Puegot 308.
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close