Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS SHANNON
    Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland > Shannon

    Shannon, Ireland: 301 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Shannon:
    customer review star rating
    237
    56
    4
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 16

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Shannon, Ireland

    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 16, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was a little surprised by the charges at the airport: a location fee as well as the credit card charge, the total almost doubled the cost, although i must acknowledge that it was still a good deal!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: THOMAS P - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful and professional. We upgraded to a car with a closed trunk for an additional fee but were very pleased with the efficiency of a diesel engine.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: JOHNNIE - June 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Geraldine was very helpful, sweet and kind!
    • Reviewed by: TERENCE - June 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything went well. I was approached to purchase Tire/Wheel Insurance. I thought I had prior purchased full coverage. I am aware that Insurance in Ireland is fraught with pitfalls and expensive. I was just surprised that the coverage we had purchase through you did not actually include full coverage.
    • Reviewed by: JAN - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Prices are very competitive. No problems with vouchers when we got to the airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Representative was very cordial and made the rental process easy.
    • Reviewed by: JUDY - June 1, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Other than finding your desk at the Shannon Airport in Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland, the whole process was very smooth.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • We drove a Renault Captur. I hadn't been familiar with that particular auto, but enjoyed it. Nice little car. Definitely fit our needs. The one problem was that the AC did not seem to be working. Ordinarily, that's not even an issue in Ireland. But we were driving quite a bit during a particularly HOT few days. Not comfortable. It blew around some air - just not really cool air!!
    • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • From beginning to end renting through auto Europe was wonderful. I always use AutoEruope and am not disappointed!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Easy to do business with every step of the way.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELA - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excessive charges , penalized for not taking their insurance and other bogus charges
    • Reviewed by: MAURA - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was happy with Auto Europe. It was helpful in getting the best car for the price I needed.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The gentleman helping me with our rental was nice, courteous and helpful. He helped make the experience wonderful.
    • Reviewed by: SHELLEY - May 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • super duper ALWAYS
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • just fine
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - May 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very pleasant employee was so nice and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very pleased. You guys gave me a great rate. Hertz gave us a very nice car. Had no problems so can't complain.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • No problems. Nice car.
    • Reviewed by: EDWARD - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JOANNE - April 25, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JUAN - April 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Pick up and return was easy especially since we had a very early return. Location was up and running at 5:30 AM. Car was clean and ran great. Last thing I would want to worry about on vacation is my rental car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Actually, it was Hertz-Thrifty and as I said above, all was good.
    • Reviewed by: MARIAN - April 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - April 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: MARY - April 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Hi, check out and check in were very quick and efficent. our flight was changed and we had to catch and earlier flight and we were put in a car right away and taking to airport
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The car was as promised and brand new. I was delighted with it. In particular, I appreciate the availability of zero-deductible insurance. Hertz is perhaps the only firm that offers that.
    • Reviewed by: FRANCES - March 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Was very pleased with your customer service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close