Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS GALWAY

    Galway, Ireland: 11 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Galway:
    customer review star rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    0

    Page 1 of 1

    Showing Results 1 to 11

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Galway, Ireland

    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very happy with the service but the price , I thought , was high in relation to previous rentals with Auto Europe. I definitely would use you again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • The staff at Budget are great. Very friendly , helpful and quick service.
    • Reviewed by: ELAINE - May 25, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • They went out of their way to be helpful, really went the extra mile, can only givÚ myhighest recommendation
    • Reviewed by: GREGORY - March 18, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reservation process was easy from the States.
    • Reviewed by: MARIA - April 6, 2014
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking on line was a bit confusing and for some reason my booking didn't go through so I had to call in. The agents I spoke to were very helpful patient and explained everything. Booking a car in Ireland is a bit trickier than other countries but I felt prepared with an approximation of the extra charges I would encounter when I picked up the car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • I felt a bit rushed and somehow ended up with the full insurance package which I wasn't intending to take. I thought I had enough coverage through my original booking with Auto Europe but as it was confusing what was already included I just went along with it to be on the safe side. The car was easy to find, clean and ready to go. The gas mileage was excellent and returning the car at Shannon was an easy and quick process.
    • Reviewed by: KATHY - August 3, 2013
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe did a great job with my rental in Oxford so when I recd a 20% discount I booked in Galway- great job there too your phone reps were personable and worked to get me exactly what I needed, as a woman driving solo on the opposite side of the road (for the 1st time) for 1865 mi across England this was very important to me and my family same when i drove another 700 mi in Ireland with 3 passengers would recommend to anyone needing a rental anyplace you serve, I will certainly rent again if a customer has trepidation about driving in an unfamiliar ct I suggest you recommend they download the motor vehicle rules (I did on my android app)made driving much easier (your survey did not open on my Android app on my Samsung Note)
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • excellent, efficient service only suggestion please tell Budget in Galway to give customers an indication of what to do when arriving in the parking garage, good thing 2 gentlemen notice my bewilderment at trying to find my car out of hundreds on 3 levels
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 1, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The Auto Europe person I spoke with when I called told me that there were no cars available, then miraculously came up with one. The man at Budget said that they had plenty of cars. Not sure why the descrepancy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • warning light on the dashboard indicated low brake pads as soon as we turned on the car, and it stayed on the entire day. The brakes were indeed very poor on the car we rented.
    • Reviewed by: CAROL - August 5, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Reviewed by: STANLEY - July 30, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Thanks for letting us know most of the charges up front; however, it was complicated to decline the CDW with Budget (although the car we got, a little Ford Fiesta, was very nice and performed beautifully). It was also nice to be able to pick up the car downtown rather than at the airport. Our only hassle was providing them with proof from our World MasterCard that indeed it did cover Ireland, AND the charge for the deposit (not a block, an actual charge that was later refunded) that resulted in a big foreign transaction fee. Wish we'd know before we bought the voucher which rental company we were dealing with!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • See previous comments; our complaint is that we had to produce all kinds of documentation (which we had to phone back home for!) to refuse the CDW, and then PAY (not just block) a very large deposit, later refunded, which resulted in a hidden charge, the foreign transaction fee. If they would do as other companies do, and just block the amount on the Master Card without charging, we would not be so angry.
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - July 9, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Make GPS more accessible, and rates more understandable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    • Great people, gave me good directions. A map on where to drop off the car would have been nice.
    • Reviewed by: BARBARA - June 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 14, 2012
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Outstanding service once again. I always recommend you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company
    • Again, great service, albeit at a remote location. Not unusual for a foreign operation .
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close