Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBLIN

    Dublin, Ireland: 1008 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Dublin:
    customer review star rating
    804
    160
    25
    3
    1

    Page 1 of 51

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Dublin Ireland Car Rental Reviews from Auto Europe


    Dublin is Ireland's capital city and one of the country's most popular places to visit. Thousands of people enter the city each and every year. These people have come to Dublin to enjoy the culture, the rich history and the wonderful ambiance that cannot be found anywhere else in the world. If you are Dublin bound it is in your best interest to start planning your trip now. We can help you with a list of fun things to do in Dublin and by making a rental car reservation for you. We have hundreds of cars to suit the unique needs of all travelers, and the low prices that you will love. Look at what our customer say in the Auto Europe car rental reviews in Dublin below, then reach out to us to book your rental without delay.

    While in Dublin be sure that you check out the Guinness Museum and perhaps sample some of the deliciousness that comes out of the beer making process. Also be sure that you stop by St. Stephen's Green, one of Dublin's most relaxing and peaceful spots. Other top Dublin attractions not to miss include The Little Museum of Dublin, the National Botanic Garden, the National Archeology Museum of Ireland, the Irish Whiskey Museum and the awesome and beautiful Dublin Mountains. This is just the start of the fun things that you can enjoy while in Dublin. Do not miss out on the wonderful adventures that are waiting for you to enjoy!

    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and convenient. Great!
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Anyone I spoke with at Auto Europe was extremely helpful and right on point.
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Terrific
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Everything was great except for the loooooooong wait to pick up the car - almost 1 1/2 hours. Busy Saturday morning. :-(
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and very clear instructions about pick-up. Clear information about what was paid and what was not included.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Car exactly as requested
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything went fine. For people renting two cars, you should tell them that if they want to use their credit card's insurance, they need to use 2 different cards belonging to 2 different people, and to make sure they bring those credit cards with them when they pick up the cars.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • They were supportive of our insurance predicament, and did what they could.
    • Reviewed by: FLANNAN - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good overall, the vehicle had several dents & scratches, but the attendant on the lot took photos and amended the paperwork to reflect this. The vehicle was comfortable and economical. All went well.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - June 23, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • yes, really like the ability to compare rates, and get insurance included up front.
    • Reviewed by: LARA - June 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent customer service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • We had a problem with a tire and their response was excellent
    • Reviewed by: BARBARA - June 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Easy and quick. Absolutely no complaints.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - June 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The staff was wonderful when we picked up the car and when we dropped it off at the airport, it was very quick and easy!
    • Reviewed by: JEREMY - June 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe was great! It allowed me to compare prices of different rental companies to find the best rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Not bad, but was vague at check out regarding the details of the rental. It would be helpful if they were more upfront in providing information on their rental policy.
    • Reviewed by: JESSICA - June 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Getting the car took over an hour!!! And that was after we had stood in line and delt with the agent at the counter. Returning the car was a breeze. Though we revived a recipt with a charge that wasn't explained. We have an email in to customer service about the fee.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Our car was waiting for us in Dublin, just as ordered. The process was easy with no surprises.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Pickup and return at Hertz Dublin Airport was quick and efficient. Our car was exactly as ordered, clean and ready to go when we got there. We easily added extra options - a second driver and GPS (no need to order from Auto Europe - they have them at the Hertz desk). Return was easy and customer friendly. Frequent Hertz shuttles buses to and from the car rental lot.
    • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was easy to drive.. Return was seamless.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: NIKKI - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy booking experience!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Our entire experience with Hertz in Dublin was great. We had an awesome little car which was immaculately clean with low mileage, everyone was super friendly and professional. Would absolutely rent from Hertz again in the future!
    • Reviewed by: THEODORE - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe had the best price and booking was as easy as can be. Who could ask for more?
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • The people at Hertz were very friendly, very helpful, very courteous, and we could not have been any happier with them.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Terrific! Great vehicle,priced fairly. Excellent customer service.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Outstanding! The sole reason for the terrific customer service is your manager Joseph Kenny. He's personable, professional and clearly committed to providing the finest customer service. Joseph is a valuable employee who clearly is capable of an executive level position.
    • Reviewed by: ANDY - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Yes, I was very pleased with Auto Europe. The agent that I spoke to for the booking was excellent. THANKS
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Hertz was OK and got the automatic as requested. Agent was good. However, 1 and 1/2 hours to get the car. Not enough. Took out additional coverage for tires and fuelling. Paid $40.00 Euros to return the car without refuelling. For the 2 and 1/2 week rental, when refuelling the tank only held $40 worth of gas, so that price for that coverage was a bit of a rip off.
    • Reviewed by: HOWARD - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was well explained. There were no surprises.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Happy that we got a diesel. Car was great.
    • Reviewed by: EVAN - June 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful, efficient, courteous!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Same as above
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close