Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
    Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

    Ireland: 1453 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Ireland:
    customer review star rating
    1164
    230
    32
    5
    1

    Page 1 of 73

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Ireland Car Rental Reviews - Auto Europe and our Partners



    Auto Europe's Ireland car rental reviews are easy to find. We're proud of our service-record and are happy to display some of the most recent reviews of our service in Ireland at the bottom of this page. What do these reviews do for you? First, they make it easy to learn more about our company. Second, they give you assurance in your decision to book with us! Finally, they allow you to read honest feedback about our partners in Ireland ... making an informed choice based on our low rates and the level of service received from Avis, Budget and more based on the feedback and reviews of our actual customers.

    We have a 60+ year history of satisfying our customers with the guaranteed best prices, a wide selection of vehicles and a team of award-winning customer service agents who want to make your Ireland trip as special as it can possibly be.

    It is unimportant where in Ireland you plan to travel because there is something for everyone, in every area of the country. In Dublin there is the scenic and relaxing St. Stephen's Green, The Little Museum of Dublin, the National Botanic Gardens, and the National Archeological Museum of Ireland. Of course Dublin is also home to the Guinness Brewery and the Museum, both of which you will want to see. In Killarney there is the Killarney National Park, Muckross House and Gardens, and the Torc Waterfalls. You will likely want to take a road trip, and since you have a vehicle that is pretty easy to do. The scenery is out of this world, and there isn't a better way to enjoy more of what you've come for ?and that is an awesome time. Get in touch with our agents today and let's book your rental car. You won't be disappointed with what we can offer you.

    • Reviewed by: MARY - August 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very good experience, nice car, great customer service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - August 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful in planning this rental
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very fast and efficient rental experience
    • Reviewed by: FRED - August 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I received prompt, professional, courteous, and friendly service when I started my rental and also when I brought it back. The whole experience went smoothly. The car performed as expected. And the rates charged were fair with no surprises.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • I received prompt, professional, courteous, and friendly service when I started my rental and also when I brought it back. The whole experience went smoothly. The car performed as expected. And the rates charged were fair with no surprises.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use. Also, no hidden charges..........Thank you!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Very kind person helped us get our car.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to work with auto Europe. I had great customer service from the company.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Picking up and dropping off the car was hassle free.
    • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Was quick and easy and we enjoyed the car throughout Ireland.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTINA - August 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Being able to secure the rental at a good rate from the US was a definite plus. Paying in dollars was also a straightforward way to know the price ahead of time. The rental process went off without a hitch upon arrival in Ireland. Sixt has very good cars and very good staff. The only downside of the process of going through Auto Europe was when I thought I would extend the rental for additional days. It required I go to the Dublin Airport, go through the return process, and actually rehire the car. No part of this could be done over the phone or online. Also, the rate was much higher because the best rate I could get was the Sixt online rate and this is a very busy season for car rental in Ireland. I ended up returning the car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • I have rented cars from Sixt through auto europe as well as directly. They have very good cars, staff, and customer service. No problems to report at all. My flight arrived at 5 AM and their desk was open and my car was ready. The return process was also very easy.
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Got a good-condition, clean car at a fair price for my 28-day trip. No hassles at all.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Thought my car was very nice, pretty new, good value for my long visit!.
    • Reviewed by: PETER - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great booking experience, very helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything went smoothly, no problems with the insurance, or anything else. Thanks for your help!
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Steering did a strange thing at about 40-50 kilometers, it went a bit "soft" for a couple of seconds then was oka bit disconcerting. It was a BMW smal SUV, other than that, no complaints.
    • Reviewed by: SHERYL - August 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I had a very good experience.... no problems and I was very anxious about driving .... but everything went very good ! No problems!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • From the very first gentleman we came in contact with to the very last ... everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful! No problems at all! It is such a relief when you arrive in a new country for the first time and everyone is so pleasant!!!
    • Reviewed by: DONALD - August 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very helpful
    • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • You guys did great. We had to upgrade the size of our vehicle at Dublin but that wasn't your fault.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • Everything was great. My main complaint was that I was charged in USD instead of EUR at the point of return. I was never asked if I wanted to be charged in USD the person just assumed I guess. That cost me a few dollars.
    • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • excellent service !
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • excellent service !
    • Reviewed by: GORDON - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Renting through your company was very easy. Everything went well!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
    • We had a very helpful agent in Shannon
    • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good value, easy arrangements.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Very nice car, excellent staff, easy return.
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - August 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy. Straight forward and good explanation of Ireland insurance.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and great
    • Reviewed by: JOSE - August 4, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Convenient, friendly staff, good auto
    • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close