Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
    Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

    Ireland: 1363 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Ireland:
    customer review star rating
    1074
    230
    32
    5
    1

    Page 1 of 69

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Ireland Car Rental Reviews - Auto Europe and our Partners



    Auto Europe's Ireland car rental reviews are easy to find. We're proud of our service-record and are happy to display some of the most recent reviews of our service in Ireland at the bottom of this page. What do these reviews do for you? First, they make it easy to learn more about our company. Second, they give you assurance in your decision to book with us! Finally, they allow you to read honest feedback about our partners in Ireland ... making an informed choice based on our low rates and the level of service received from Avis, Budget and more based on the feedback and reviews of our actual customers.

    We have a 60+ year history of satisfying our customers with the guaranteed best prices, a wide selection of vehicles and a team of award-winning customer service agents who want to make your Ireland trip as special as it can possibly be.

    It is unimportant where in Ireland you plan to travel because there is something for everyone, in every area of the country. In Dublin there is the scenic and relaxing St. Stephen's Green, The Little Museum of Dublin, the National Botanic Gardens, and the National Archeological Museum of Ireland. Of course Dublin is also home to the Guinness Brewery and the Museum, both of which you will want to see. In Killarney there is the Killarney National Park, Muckross House and Gardens, and the Torc Waterfalls. You will likely want to take a road trip, and since you have a vehicle that is pretty easy to do. The scenery is out of this world, and there isn't a better way to enjoy more of what you've come for ?and that is an awesome time. Get in touch with our agents today and let's book your rental car. You won't be disappointed with what we can offer you.

    • Reviewed by: SHARON - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • From beginning to end renting through auto Europe was wonderful. I always use AutoEruope and am not disappointed!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Easy to do business with every step of the way.
    • Reviewed by: ANGELA - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Excessive charges , penalized for not taking their insurance and other bogus charges
    • Reviewed by: LARRY - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • First time trying auto euro and we're vey satisfied Will make it our go to from now on.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very good service
    • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - May 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to see a quote and book ahead of time.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Easy check in, helpful staff and when I had a flat tire, they recommended the best course of action.
    • Reviewed by: MADISON - May 19, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Website was easy to use and car booking was made simple.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
    • Employees were very helpful and car was in great shape.
    • Reviewed by: RONALD - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rate and customer service were excellent. I strongly prefer to book over the phone as descriptions, rates, etc. are not always clear on the website.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • No problem with the car. It was perfect. Check-in and pick-up were a disaster Hertz people were totally unprepared for. We waited 30 minutes in the rain for the shuttle to appear, then there were far too many to fit on the bus. Inordinately long lines at the pick-up counter. Rep who came to the car with me barely spoke English and photographed the car in a manner that seemed almost accusatory. This seemed strange since my rate included 100% waiver of liability. Check-in, on the other hand, went perfectly. Quick and efficient. One final note: The fuel tank was supposed to be full on pickup. We determined that it was not. I returned it full.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great experience Car was new and clean non smoking
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • I was very pleased with hertz in Dublin we came in after midnight and the hertz rep was still waiting for us not alone did he get the car for us right away but we were extremely tired and he called the hotel and got us a room for the night close by and had us follow him there so we had no concern to find the place also walked us in to reception that was a god send at that hour I will recommend hertz anytime and will only use hertz when in Ireland which we visit every year
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good service
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Was fine except for two things: 1) check in took far too long, far too many people for very few check in agents; and 2) had requested a mini-car, but did not receive! Roads are SO narrow in Ireland, a small car is absolutely essential!
    • Reviewed by: MAURA - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I was happy with Auto Europe. It was helpful in getting the best car for the price I needed.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The gentleman helping me with our rental was nice, courteous and helpful. He helped make the experience wonderful.
    • Reviewed by: CHRIS - May 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • very easy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • everything went smoothly. The only questionable part was the "bring the vehicle back empty of fuel" part. We were precharged for refueling vehicle upon return. In the u.s. we return the vehicle full. I guess we missed something when we checked the vehicle out.
    • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy online booking process. Competitive pricing
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Expedient and hassle free service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - May 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Auto Europe made it easy for me to ensure that I would have a car when i needed one on our trip to Ireland. It also helped me get the best rental rate available.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • The car provided me by Hertz suited my needs perfectly. The Hertz employees I dealt with were friendly and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 12, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car rental was easy. Everything was ready to go. The queue at the lot was long, but not unmanageable, and there seemed to be staff on hand to handle the number of people renting cars.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • The car was as expected. It performed well. I wish there was a place at the airport to drop the car.
    • Reviewed by: SHELLEY - May 10, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • super duper ALWAYS
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • just fine
    • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - May 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The online rental was super easy. We also loved the rental of the GPS unit.
    • Reviewed by: KATIE - May 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Really appreciated the representative's recommendation for a different car due to our travel plans.
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - May 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Very pleasant employee was so nice and helpful.
    • Reviewed by: LOREN - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to set up and modify reservations. Rented a car in Edinburgh Scotland through Enterprise, and in Dublin Ireland through Dollar.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
    • Friendly staff, easy to work with. Signage made it very difficult to find them picking up at Dublin Airport (go to Hertz-Thrifty-Dollar pickup) Tiny Dollar sign doesn't make it obvious!!!
    • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very pleased. You guys gave me a great rate. Hertz gave us a very nice car. Had no problems so can't complain.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • No problems. Nice car.
    • Reviewed by: VINCENT - May 3, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent experience all around!!!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
    • Hands down brilliant service!! Great car, super friendly staff!! 10 stars!!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close