Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS REYKJAVIK
    Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland > Reykjavik

    Reykjavik, Iceland: 44 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Reykjavik:
    customer review star rating
    36
    7
    0
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 3

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe Car Rental Reviews: Reykjavik, Iceland

    • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Procar was very accomodating. My rental car's power window stopped working and they gave me a new rental. Is quick and easy. I had researched rental companies, they all had terrible reviews so I was pleasantly surprised when pro car turned out to be a great company. I would recommend it and would use it again.
    • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: GEORGE - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: PATRICK - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It's always a good experience with no surprise price changes at the rental office.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • The staff was very accommodating; even picked us up and dropped us off at the B&B
    • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRIA - October 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Booking was very easy and the prices were great in comparison with the other rental companies.
    • Reviewed by: VICTORIA - September 29, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Good pricing, lots of locations.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • The city office personnel were very helpful, particularly when I had to switch vehicles (due to strong odor from cleaning chemicals).
    • Reviewed by: ROBYN - September 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Car was perfect for what we needed. Had no issues!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Perfect car for what we needed! Fair pricing.
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Changing my reservation by phone before the trip was very easy.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • The Procar staff were helpful, answered our questions and gave us advice. No waiting time picking up or returning the car. Car was clean and ran well. The downtown office is convenient to hotels so we were able to walk to pick up the car. We used the card that gave us a discount and free coffee at OLIS.
    • Reviewed by: LISA - August 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The representative was helpful and knowledgeable.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • The representatives were kind and everything was ready upon our arrival. We were "upgraded" to a BMW 4x4 that seemed nice at first but really was not a great vehicle for where we were going in Iceland. We really needed a better 4x4 for the dirt roads and mountain terrain. The front tires on the car were not is excellent shape and we did get a flat. Luckily there was a spare and we found a tire place about an hour from where we were staying so I could get the tire repaired as I could not drive back to Reykjavik on the spare. In the end it all worked out but I would have liked a more suitable 4x4 like what I thought I had rented.
    • Reviewed by: EMADUL - August 2, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: MARK - July 23, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • communication could have been better.
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 6, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Only negative is it was not clear where to meet the Procar shuttle driver (he was not at the exit with a sign). They are not located in the same area as many of the other rental agencies, so the shuttle also picks up in a different area. We at first went to the wrong area and thank goodness didn't get on the other shuttle.
    • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 1, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Procar did not show up at the airport in a timely manner to pick us up, so we had to get a cab to the office.
    • Reviewed by: DENYS - June 22, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great booking service with very customer oriented personnel. But make sure to book in advance.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Private were nice and professional. There was absolutely no problem. We didn't get insurance and drove the car normally. Upon returning it they didn't look closely under the microscope for any new scratch or scuffs. I can recommend them very much as the cars they provide are clean, nice and new (ours had only 15K kilometers).
    • Reviewed by: MARIANTHY - June 15, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: EVELYN - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy and responsive.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Quick and efficient. Previous dings on the car noted by orange dots. Easy return process. LOVED the hybrid!
    • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 8, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Anna at ProCar in Reykjavik made the experience one that made me want to recommend and return to using Procar and AutoEurope
    • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: JERRY - June 7, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: KELLI - October 10, 2015
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Good service. Great car. Received a 2015 car for an excellent price. Would use PROCAR again.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close