Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS ICELAND
    Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland

    Iceland: 162 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Iceland:
    customer review star rating
    139
    21
    1
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 9

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Auto Europe's Iceland Car Rental Reviews

    • Reviewed by: KIRK - August 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • It would have been helpful to know they were not located at the airport prior to booking.
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - July 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: KENDALL - July 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • No complaints. They easily changed my method of payment when I called wanting to use a different credit card.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Picking up and dropping off my rental car was very straightforward and easy.The office was clean and the employees were friendly.
    • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great customer service
    • Reviewed by: KEVEN - July 24, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything was easy / simple and perfect I would use again
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
    • Nothing to say , easy and simple I would use again
    • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - July 17, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The check in and check out was reasonably efficient and pleasant, car worked well and suited our purposes.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
    • It was fine.
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - July 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
    • The whole rental was great except the person at the rental counter was very pushy on the sandstorm and ash coverage. I would use Payless again. Their rental price was great.
    • Reviewed by: ALANNA - July 11, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very easy to use the website to book a car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
    • It was very quick and easy to pick -up and drop of the car. However, the only branch of Payless is at the airport, which we had to travel back to from Reykjavik. It would be nice to have a branch in the city.
    • Reviewed by: KURT - July 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Reviewed by: RODERICK - July 6, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Great service, great prices. I always use you when I rent in Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • This was the first time I have ever rented a car and the person at the desk looked at my credit card information and said "you don't need supplementary insurance, your card covers everything". In other instances, the people at the desks still try to upsell and dismiss the card coverage. 10 out of 10 for integrity.
    • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use - great customer service - have used before and will use again!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Easy, nice, professional and inexpensive!
    • Reviewed by: SUSAN - June 18, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use, and helpful to have this booking option.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • I had heard that iceland car rentals push the extra insurance, and procar did. We declined it but I was very worried we would be charged extra fees at drop off. We did not have extra fees, so I was happy with Procar. I also wonder if having auto europe in my reservation was helpful with this. If yes, thank you!
    • Reviewed by: MANSOOR - June 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • It was very smooth and very nice. There were no negative surprises. I will rent from PROCAR again. Thank you.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • It was very smooth and very nice. There were no negative surprises. I will rent from PROCAR again. Thank you.
    • Reviewed by: ROSS - June 14, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
    • Faster line when picking up car would be better
    • Reviewed by: ILSE - June 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The car I rented was very good. I was very satisfied with it.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • The gentleman who picked us up at the airport was very friendly and helpful while the guy in the rental office was rather brush.
    • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - April 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • What a pleasant surprise!!!!!! A car rental without ANY unpleasant surprises!!!! Everything from the ease of booking online, the price, the ontime pickup at the airport, the checkin, the car, the easy drop off .... no hassles!!!! great people!!!! you are the best i have found the world over......and l visited 21 countries last year. keep it up
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: SCOTT - April 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 26, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - April 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • great service amazing price im really happy
    • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
    • smooth and easy!
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close