Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BUDAPEST
    Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary > Budapest

    Budapest, Hungary: 179 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Budapest:
    customer review star rating
    144
    28
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 9

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Budapest Car Rental Reviews of Auto Europe

    Renting a vehicle in Budapest makes your trip so much easier than it would be if you were to depend solely upon public transportation. With your own rental car you can explore to your heart's content, and with so many awesome attractions and events in Budapest you'll certainly appreciate the freedom a rental car provides. From Castle Hill, the Parliament building in Hungary, Heroes Square and more, renting a car allows you to travel unencumbered through Hungary.

    One of the most important aspects of booking a car overseas is peace of mind, and while lots of companies advertise low rates, Auto Europe is the only company which offers a "Ready-to-Go" pickup guarantee (if your car isn't ready and waiting when you arrive to pick it up in Budapest then we'll cover up to $250 of the price ... a courtesy we feel you deserve should you encounter circumstances taht delay your trip). Pair our best rate guarantee with this commitment to service and it's easy to see why Auto Europe is the preferred car rental service for travelers visiting Budapest. We look forward to impressing you and making you an Auto Europe client for life!

    Auto Europe's service is second to none and we invite you to read our Budapest car rental reviews below. You can get a feel for what customers have to say about the service provided by Auto Europe and some of our popular suppliers in Budapest - allowing you to make an informed choice when you search for your rental car. Auto Europe offers the lowest prices on rental cars, guaranteed, along with 24 hour professional service, a plethora of vehicles to choose from and so much more! We offer car rental pick-up and drop-off locations throughout the area as well and our Budapest car rental reviews allow you to learn all about our history servicing this fantastic city.

    • Reviewed by: KRISZTINA - February 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • The car was not what I requested. It was not serviced and it broke down at a very inconvenient place and time. USAVE was very helpful in solving the problem.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use and great prices!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • So far, so good! We extended our rental for another week, so we aren't done with the car yet.
    • Reviewed by: ESZTER - January 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental process was easy. The car rental company in Budapest (U-Save) was courteous and highly professional
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • The car rental company in Budapest (U-Save) was courteous and highly professional
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - January 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent car and lease rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • very satisfied with the car and the lease rate.
    • Reviewed by: MELVILLE - December 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: DAWAR SHAH - December 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Would have liked to have a more simplified reservation experience. sharing Scan of credit card was a relatively uncomfortable experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Efficient and helpful. Excellent experience.
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - December 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The staff are really good. The car were good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • 2 things like to mention. 1,The car were pretty dirty in and out at the pick-up. 2, The Usave sign at the back of the car is not safe to have. Rental car notice encourage brake ins.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • No one checked the car when we returned. There was an empty booth when we returned so we had to go up to the terminal for check in. They took the navigator and keys and said, "thank you". The navigator was GREAT!
    • Reviewed by: GYORGY - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nagyon jó kiszolgálás, jó árak, gyors autófelvétel és leadás. Egyetlen megjegyzés: jó lenne a telephely telefonszámát feltüntetni az autó foglaláson arra az esetre ha az érkezés idöpontja bizonytalan (járattörlés, késés, standby érkezés).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Nagyon jó kiszolgálás, jó árak, gyors autófelvétel és leadás. Egyetlen megjegyzés: jó lenne a telephely telefonszámát feltüntetni az autó foglaláson arra az esetre ha az érkezés idöpontja bizonytalan (járattörlés, késés, standby érkezés).
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - November 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I am very satisfied with the booking process
    • Reviewed by: LORRAINE - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Enjoyed our car, it was very nice and we were completely satisfied. Only problem was finding rental company at the airport, directions to thrifty were not very easy. We were in a hurry as we had to catch a flight, but thrifty made up on lost time an every thing worked out fine. Thanks zoltan.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: SYLVIE - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • USuave in Budapest have to give heads up and communicate to customers the following information every time without exception: if customers return car out of their regular business hours 8am-8pm, their gate is closed and they have only ONE person to drive to the airport and greet at the same time. So Usave have to forward phone calls to the driver or put a note on the locked gate to INFORM customers! Or might be hiring extra help would work too!
    • Reviewed by: BEKENY - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Courteous, best experience in car rental at Budapest airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Courteous, best experience in car rental at Budapest airport.
    • Reviewed by: BEKENY - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Courteous, best experience in car rental at Budapest airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Courteous, best experience in car rental at Budapest airport.
    • Reviewed by: KENNTH - October 21, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • All our questions prior to the trip were answered in a timely manner. We have used auto Europe before and will continue to use them.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Customer service was excellent. We loved being met at the airport and taken to our car. No surprise hidden fees. Would definitely use them again.
    • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - October 16, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Overall a good experience, good service, best price and selection of vehicles and insurance choices. Also they offered the GPS rental for free/only the shipping and handling charges.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Overall very good. The car was in very good condition when we picked it up, clean, full tank etc. The staff at the airport counter were helpful but the staff in the lot when we picked up the car could have been more organized and helpful. They couldn't figure out exactly what car I should get and than they just told us a point space number, no direction or that they cars were parked 4 rows out.
    • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - October 5, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The auto rental in Budapest was everything we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Everything was excellent.
    • Reviewed by: OTTO C - October 4, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close