Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS BUDAPEST
    Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary > Budapest

    Budapest, Hungary: 189 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Budapest:
    customer review star rating
    154
    28
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 10

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Budapest Car Rental Reviews of Auto Europe

    Renting a vehicle in Budapest makes your trip so much easier than it would be if you were to depend solely upon public transportation. With your own rental car you can explore to your heart's content, and with so many awesome attractions and events in Budapest you'll certainly appreciate the freedom a rental car provides. From Castle Hill, the Parliament building in Hungary, Heroes Square and more, renting a car allows you to travel unencumbered through Hungary.

    One of the most important aspects of booking a car overseas is peace of mind, and while lots of companies advertise low rates, Auto Europe is the only company which offers a "Ready-to-Go" pickup guarantee (if your car isn't ready and waiting when you arrive to pick it up in Budapest then we'll cover up to $250 of the price ... a courtesy we feel you deserve should you encounter circumstances taht delay your trip). Pair our best rate guarantee with this commitment to service and it's easy to see why Auto Europe is the preferred car rental service for travelers visiting Budapest. We look forward to impressing you and making you an Auto Europe client for life!

    Auto Europe's service is second to none and we invite you to read our Budapest car rental reviews below. You can get a feel for what customers have to say about the service provided by Auto Europe and some of our popular suppliers in Budapest - allowing you to make an informed choice when you search for your rental car. Auto Europe offers the lowest prices on rental cars, guaranteed, along with 24 hour professional service, a plethora of vehicles to choose from and so much more! We offer car rental pick-up and drop-off locations throughout the area as well and our Budapest car rental reviews allow you to learn all about our history servicing this fantastic city.

    • Reviewed by: ALBIN - June 22, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking was so easy and fast
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • The lady at the desk was so helpful, professional and great! Pick up the car was so fast and easy, less than 10 minutes and I was driving the car! I`m so happy with the all the service and driving the car was so great!
    • Reviewed by: REBECCA - June 13, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The booking process was very easy. I had a few questions and was able to talk to someone on the phone who was very knowledgeable, and even told me about a promotion I hadn't known about.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Everyone was very nice to work with and were very helpful. The only "issue" was that there wasn't anyone to greet me at the airport when I arrived at the airport, even though I had given them my flight information. Apparently it hadn't been recorded, and with no working phone to be able to call, I was a little adrift until someone let me use their phone to call. Other than that, everything was great.
    • Reviewed by: STACEY - June 8, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy booking process. We were very happy with the car.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Very good experience. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
    • Reviewed by: STEVEN - May 20, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Everything worked out as planned
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • I've seen some bad reviews, but I had no problems. The staff was friendly and professional. The car was low mileage and drove fine. Everything was as advertised.
    • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Very smooth process to book (and pay) for my rental car. My few questions were answered promptly and clearly.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Staff at the downtown location where we picked up our car were very friendly, professional and helpful; airport drop-off also went very smoothly.
    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - April 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: CARMEN - March 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Positive experience. Auto Europe kept in touch via email and did a great job. The only thing I would suggest is to add the drop off address with big letters on the voucher, rather than the Portland address that doesn't serve you a lot when you drop off your car in a foreign country. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Absolutely wonderful service and nice staff. If one is honest and aware of the terms of the contract they will make your renting experience very pleasant.Courteous staff, they provide you with the vignettes necessary for highways, give you directions and make your renting easy. On drop off day they even came to get me when I was close but couldn't find the drop off place. Prices are reasonable compared to other companies. I will use no other than USave in the future. Thank you
    • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - March 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • There was no manual in the rental car, so I could not figure out how to set cruise control.
    • Reviewed by: JACOB - March 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - March 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy to use
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Very efficient. We got our luggage, called (we had to use our american phones to call - very expensive, it would be nice if there was a place to call locally). They arrived within 5-10 minutes of our call - drove to the car, close to the airport, got in and out of the place in 10 minutes, everything was ready for us. Highly recommend!
    • Reviewed by: KRISZTINA - February 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • The car was not what I requested. It was not serviced and it broke down at a very inconvenient place and time. USAVE was very helpful in solving the problem.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use and great prices!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • So far, so good! We extended our rental for another week, so we aren't done with the car yet.
    • Reviewed by: ESZTER - January 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental process was easy. The car rental company in Budapest (U-Save) was courteous and highly professional
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • The car rental company in Budapest (U-Save) was courteous and highly professional
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - January 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent car and lease rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • very satisfied with the car and the lease rate.
    • Reviewed by: MELVILLE - December 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: DAWAR SHAH - December 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Would have liked to have a more simplified reservation experience. sharing Scan of credit card was a relatively uncomfortable experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Efficient and helpful. Excellent experience.
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - December 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The staff are really good. The car were good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • 2 things like to mention. 1,The car were pretty dirty in and out at the pick-up. 2, The Usave sign at the back of the car is not safe to have. Rental car notice encourage brake ins.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • No one checked the car when we returned. There was an empty booth when we returned so we had to go up to the terminal for check in. They took the navigator and keys and said, "thank you". The navigator was GREAT!
    • Reviewed by: GYORGY - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nagyon jó kiszolgálás, jó árak, gyors autófelvétel és leadás. Egyetlen megjegyzés: jó lenne a telephely telefonszámát feltüntetni az autó foglaláson arra az esetre ha az érkezés idöpontja bizonytalan (járattörlés, késés, standby érkezés).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Nagyon jó kiszolgálás, jó árak, gyors autófelvétel és leadás. Egyetlen megjegyzés: jó lenne a telephely telefonszámát feltüntetni az autó foglaláson arra az esetre ha az érkezés idöpontja bizonytalan (járattörlés, késés, standby érkezés).
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close