Please choose your Country of Residence
United States
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 48 HRS BEFORE PICKUP

  • READY-TO-GO PICKUP GUARANTEE, OR IT'S ON US

  • 24/7 SERVICE HOTLINE FROM PICKUP TO DROPOFF

    • Pick-up Location:
      Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
    • Pick-up Location:
      Please enter a pick-up location.
    • Drop-off Location:
      Please enter a drop-off location.
    • Dates:
      Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
    • Travels to Eastern Europe:
      If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1-888-223-5555.
    • Sorry, there are no matching drop-off locations available. Please try a different pick-up or drop-off location or call for assistance.
    • Driver's Age:
      Please enter the driver's age.
    Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
    CUSTOMER COMMENTS HUNGARY
    Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary

    Hungary: 186 Reviews Available

    Average Rating for Hungary:
    customer review star rating
    150
    29
    4
    0
    0

    Page 1 of 10

    Showing Results 1 to 20

     

     

     

    Hungary Car Rental Reviews of Auto Europe

     

    Traveling to Hungary is growing in popularity, but Auto Europe isn't new to the game. For over 60 years we have been providing the best rates and service in the industry and we invite you to read through our recent Hungary car rental reviews for a glimpse of Auto Europe's customer feedback.

    We pride ourselves on maintaining one of the most enthusiastic customer bases in the industry and while no company is able to "get it right" 100% of the time, if you do have an issue with your car you can rest assured that we'll stand behind you. At Auto Europe we understand that there's nothing more important than a happy customer and we also understand that your trip is a significant investment. We treat your booking as if you were family and we invite you to reach out to us any time, day or night with questions or concerns. Wondering about the difference between two different types of cars? Give our specialists a call. Get a flat tire and not sure what to do next? Give our support team a call. See something on your final bill that you didn't expect? You guessed it ... call us! At Auto Europe we want to hear from you when things go right, but we're also there for you in the rare case that something goes wrong.

    Whether you're traveling to Budapest or another destination - carefully examining reviews of car rentals in Hungary can help ensure that you have a smooth and pleasant trip. One of the nice feature of Auto Europe's customer reviews is that not only do we include feedback about our service, but also the local car rental service of the suppliers we work with in Hungary. Checking these Hungary car rental reviews can allow you to make a more informed decision in the booking engine when you compare rates from these different suppliers.

    Paying a few extra dollars to arrange your rental through a company with glowing reviews can go a long way toward making your car rental experience hassle-free once you arrive in Hungary. When you're ready to explore our rates we invite you to get a free quote via our booking engine.

    • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - April 27, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: CARMEN - March 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Positive experience. Auto Europe kept in touch via email and did a great job. The only thing I would suggest is to add the drop off address with big letters on the voucher, rather than the Portland address that doesn't serve you a lot when you drop off your car in a foreign country. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Absolutely wonderful service and nice staff. If one is honest and aware of the terms of the contract they will make your renting experience very pleasant.Courteous staff, they provide you with the vignettes necessary for highways, give you directions and make your renting easy. On drop off day they even came to get me when I was close but couldn't find the drop off place. Prices are reasonable compared to other companies. I will use no other than USave in the future. Thank you
    • Reviewed by: LAWRENCE - March 31, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • There was no manual in the rental car, so I could not figure out how to set cruise control.
    • Reviewed by: JACOB - March 30, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: BARRY - March 21, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • easy to use
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Very efficient. We got our luggage, called (we had to use our american phones to call - very expensive, it would be nice if there was a place to call locally). They arrived within 5-10 minutes of our call - drove to the car, close to the airport, got in and out of the place in 10 minutes, everything was ready for us. Highly recommend!
    • Reviewed by: KRISZTINA - February 28, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • The car was not what I requested. It was not serviced and it broke down at a very inconvenient place and time. USAVE was very helpful in solving the problem.
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 5, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Easy to use and great prices!
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • So far, so good! We extended our rental for another week, so we aren't done with the car yet.
    • Reviewed by: ESZTER - January 15, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Rental process was easy. The car rental company in Budapest (U-Save) was courteous and highly professional
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • The car rental company in Budapest (U-Save) was courteous and highly professional
    • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - January 9, 2017
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent car and lease rate.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • very satisfied with the car and the lease rate.
    • Reviewed by: MELVILLE - December 26, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Reviewed by: DAWAR SHAH - December 19, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Excellent service. Would have liked to have a more simplified reservation experience. sharing Scan of credit card was a relatively uncomfortable experience.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Efficient and helpful. Excellent experience.
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - December 14, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 12, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • The staff are really good. The car were good.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • 2 things like to mention. 1,The car were pretty dirty in and out at the pick-up. 2, The Usave sign at the back of the car is not safe to have. Rental car notice encourage brake ins.
    • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 3, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • No one checked the car when we returned. There was an empty booth when we returned so we had to go up to the terminal for check in. They took the navigator and keys and said, "thank you". The navigator was GREAT!
    • Reviewed by: GYORGY - November 30, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Nagyon jó kiszolgálás, jó árak, gyors autófelvétel és leadás. Egyetlen megjegyzés: jó lenne a telephely telefonszámát feltüntetni az autó foglaláson arra az esetre ha az érkezés idöpontja bizonytalan (járattörlés, késés, standby érkezés).
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • Nagyon jó kiszolgálás, jó árak, gyors autófelvétel és leadás. Egyetlen megjegyzés: jó lenne a telephely telefonszámát feltüntetni az autó foglaláson arra az esetre ha az érkezés idöpontja bizonytalan (járattörlés, késés, standby érkezés).
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - November 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • I am very satisfied with the booking process
    • Reviewed by: LORRAINE - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Enjoyed our car, it was very nice and we were completely satisfied. Only problem was finding rental company at the airport, directions to thrifty were not very easy. We were in a hurry as we had to catch a flight, but thrifty made up on lost time an every thing worked out fine. Thanks zoltan.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: GHIORA - October 28, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
    • Reviewed by: SYLVIE - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
    • USuave in Budapest have to give heads up and communicate to customers the following information every time without exception: if customers return car out of their regular business hours 8am-8pm, their gate is closed and they have only ONE person to drive to the airport and greet at the same time. So Usave have to forward phone calls to the driver or put a note on the locked gate to INFORM customers! Or might be hiring extra help would work too!
    • Reviewed by: BEKENY - October 24, 2016
    • About the service from Auto Europe
    • Courteous, best experience in car rental at Budapest airport.
    • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
    • Courteous, best experience in car rental at Budapest airport.
    Please choose your Country of Residence
    close